Post Reply

statusbar transparency in FXP109

9th March 2012, 05:53 AM   |  #1  
metalrawk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag kurukshetra
Thanks Meter: 122
 
539 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
I was using FXP104 before, and I flashed transparent statusbar zip (generated from UOT) in it, I was working fine, but now I updated to FXP109, I made another UOT zip using FXP109 framework-res and SystemUI, but after flashing it, my Ststusbar force closes, any Idea why this happens or any other method of getting transparent statusbar in FXP109?
9th March 2012, 07:57 AM   |  #2  
akshay13071990's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag navi mumbai
Thanks Meter: 129
 
329 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by metalrawk

I was using FXP104 before, and I flashed transparent statusbar zip (generated from UOT) in it, I was working fine, but now I updated to FXP109, I made another UOT zip using FXP109 framework-res and SystemUI, but after flashing it, my Ststusbar force closes, any Idea why this happens or any other method of getting transparent statusbar in FXP109?

use ics theme for cm7 it has transparent status bar
12th March 2012, 01:21 PM   |  #3  
metalrawk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag kurukshetra
Thanks Meter: 122
 
539 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by akshay13071990

use ics theme for cm7 it has transparent status bar

all CM7 themes need transparent statusbar patch. else you will get ghost shadow effect in statusbar if your theme have transparent statusbar bg image.
14th March 2012, 06:27 AM   |  #4  
feed3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Land of Hornbill...
Thanks Meter: 542
 
835 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by metalrawk

I was using FXP104 before, and I flashed transparent statusbar zip (generated from UOT) in it, I was working fine, but now I updated to FXP109, I made another UOT zip using FXP109 framework-res and SystemUI, but after flashing it, my Ststusbar force closes, any Idea why this happens or any other method of getting transparent statusbar in FXP109?

Try do it by hand.
- Decompile your SystemUI, go to smali/com/android/systemui/statusbar/StatusBarService.smali
- search line that have
Code:
invoke-direct/range {v0 .. v5}, Landroid/view/WindowManager$LayoutParams;->
- above that line, you should see
Code:
const/4 v5, 0x2
- change it to
Code:
const/4 v5, -0x3
- recompile
The Following User Says Thank You to feed3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th March 2012, 12:36 PM   |  #5  
metalrawk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag kurukshetra
Thanks Meter: 122
 
539 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Thanks feed3, I have now installed ICS, I will try it if i reinstall CM7.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Mini, Mini Pro, Xperia Pro, Active, Ray, Live with Walkman Themes and Apps by ThreadRank