FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[Q] is there a flashable zip with SENSE 4.0?

39 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By invensmaster, Member on 9th March 2012, 07:48 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Dear friends
I have been wondering if i can flash (sense 4.0) on the Ice Cream Sandwich build 3.32.401.5 for HTC Sensation? It has sense 3.6 i have googled and searched every were for an article that deals with that with no luck. I might be wrong or may be i was not using the right search words though as far as understand i did my homework before i use my last hope which is asking the experts thanks
 
 
9th March 2012, 08:20 AM |#2  
DrAgKurt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Quezon City
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by invensmaster

Dear friends
I have been wondering if i can flash (sense 4.0) on the Ice Cream Sandwich build 3.32.401.5 for HTC Sensation? It has sense 3.6 i have googled and searched every were for an article that deals with that with no luck. I might be wrong or may be i was not using the right search words though as far as understand i did my homework before i use my last hope which is asking the experts thanks

I think we don't have the sense 4.0 ready yet. I'm pretty sure, it'll be posted on XDA as soon as it's released.
The Following User Says Thank You to DrAgKurt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2012, 11:41 AM |#3  
marseillesw's Avatar
Senior Member
Everywhere, USA
Thanks Meter: 337
 
More
There's 2 sense 4.0roms in the dev thread and they both work fine with the 3.32 firmware

Sent from my HTC ENR_U using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to marseillesw For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2012, 03:12 PM |#4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
yes i have seen the roms with the sense 4.0. but i want to flash the stock which has sense 3.6. my question is can i have the stock and then ontop of it flash sense 4.0? there is some roms which is sensles they took sense out of it so i wanted to do the other way around which is have a stock rom but with sense 4.0
9th March 2012, 05:08 PM |#5  
EddyOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Liverpool, Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 3,725
 
More
You are such a n00b!!!

To answer your question, no there are no flashable ZIPs with Sense 4.0 - if it was THAT easy do you not think everyone would have done it by now?
9th March 2012, 06:42 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EddyOS

You are such a n00b!!!

To answer your question, no there are no flashable ZIPs with Sense 4.0 - if it was THAT easy do you not think everyone would have done it by now?

It's just an inquiry; there is no benefit from flaming someone because of a question which they've (prior to posting on XDA) not found when searching.

I don't see any reason why Sense couldn't be flashed via recovery, providing they extract it from one of the existing Sense 4.0 ROMs. Surely it would just require the pre-existing sense to be overwritten.
The Following User Says Thank You to aidanski For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2012, 07:09 PM |#7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Well there is nothing wrong beeing a noob also not every one was born qualified people gain experiance by asking questions especialy when its post in the correct section
9th March 2012, 08:11 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 235
 
Donate to Me
More
While Eddy sounded a tad harsh I do think he was joking due to the excessive exclamation marks and .
10th March 2012, 09:24 AM |#9  
DrAgKurt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Quezon City
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by marseillesw

There's 2 sense 4.0roms in the dev thread and they both work fine with the 3.32 firmware

Sent from my HTC ENR_U using xda premium

can you provide me the link please? thanks!
10th March 2012, 09:33 AM |#10  
ben_pyett's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London, Colchester, Wivenhoe
Thanks Meter: 1,998
 
More
Look in the development section

Swyped from my Desire S using XDA Premium
10th March 2012, 01:17 PM |#11  
dgenx210's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aidanski

It's just an inquiry; there is no benefit from flaming someone because of a question which they've (prior to posting on XDA) not found when searching.

I don't see any reason why Sense couldn't be flashed via recovery, providing they extract it from one of the existing Sense 4.0 ROMs. Surely it would just require the pre-existing sense to be overwritten.

People saying "it's just a question" can get quite tiring at times you know.

The thing is, EddyOS is a dev. He knows what he's talking about. You sound to me as if you're saying that Sense is something so simple like a skinned launcher but the thing is, it's not okay? Sense is like TouchWiz and Motoblur. It's very deeply integrated into Android.

It's not like taking your TV plug from a wall socket and just plugging it into another. Now, if you've got some way to do it as you suggest, please tell the devs because I am very sure that they are interested in what you have to say.

/s

Quote:
Originally Posted by invensmaster

Well there is nothing wrong beeing a noob also not every one was born qualified people gain experiance by asking questions especialy when its post in the correct section

We are all noobs at one point in our life but the thing is, if we don't make an effort to learn how to do things and stop being a noob, that's a problem. People just don't gain experience by asking especially in xda. Reading also helps because odds are 9/10 that your question has been answered

Quote:
Originally Posted by DrAgKurt

can you provide me the link please? thanks!

Learn to search and sift through threads pare. Look in the dev forum
Last edited by dgenx210; 10th March 2012 at 01:31 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to dgenx210 For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes