Post Reply

[STABLE][2014.10.15] SuperSU v2.14

OP Chainfire

17th March 2012, 04:53 PM   |  #311  
dark_knight35's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 998
 
1,936 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chainfire

SuperSU has been updated to v0.83. Lots of fixes

Thx man, I'll always use your su for now.
17th March 2012, 05:03 PM   |  #312  
II_DiE_4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Larnaca
Thanks Meter: 94
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
I have "There is no SU binary installed and SuperSU cannot install it" etc.

What can i do?
17th March 2012, 06:35 PM   |  #313  
DarkhShadow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Essex
Thanks Meter: 278
 
1,798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by II_DiE_4

I have "There is no SU binary installed and SuperSU cannot install it" etc.

What can i do?

Are you already rooted?

Sent from my ARCHOS 80G9 using XDA Premium HD app
17th March 2012, 06:41 PM   |  #314  
shaggyskunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag IDK
Thanks Meter: 5,306
 
7,500 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkhShadow

He probably means cyanogen

Sent from my ice cream powered Nexus S

Thanks!

Sent From my Two Tin Cans & String Device on The Wookie Network
17th March 2012, 06:42 PM   |  #315  
shaggyskunk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag IDK
Thanks Meter: 5,306
 
7,500 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chainfire

SuperSU has been updated to v0.83. Lots of fixes

Thanks for the update!
You're one hard working dev!

Sent From my Two Tin Cans & String Device on The Wookie Network
17th March 2012, 09:59 PM   |  #316  
II_DiE_4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Larnaca
Thanks Meter: 94
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkhShadow

Are you already rooted?

Sent from my ARCHOS 80G9 using XDA Premium HD app

Yep i am. Actually I get the popups asking for root access.
Only when I open SuperSU i get the warning for the binary.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA
17th March 2012, 10:38 PM   |  #317  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 329
 
930 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Interesting features in OP. Trying this now.. A question: how is new su binary updated? I do not see an option in the apk (UI) to update binary. Is it updated automatically by the UI when there's new binary update?

Sent from my Nexus S using xda premium
17th March 2012, 10:40 PM   |  #318  
DarkhShadow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Essex
Thanks Meter: 278
 
1,798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by niteh@wk

Interesting features in OP. Trying this now.. A question: how is new su binary updated? I do not see an option in the apk (UI) to update binary. Is it updated automatically by the UI when there's new binary update?

Sent from my Nexus S using xda premium

When a update is required it tells you

Sent from my ice cream powered Nexus S
The Following User Says Thank You to DarkhShadow For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th March 2012, 11:33 PM   |  #319  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
great info, thanks
zylor
18th March 2012, 12:34 AM   |  #320  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Jorrit no lag no more! Lowering cpu usage really made it smooth as a baby's butt thanks

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
root, super user functions
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes