Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Stock recovery

OP josephnero

9th March 2012, 06:24 PM   |  #1  
josephnero's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sanford NC
Thanks Meter: 506
 
1,636 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
How can i get stock recovery back?

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using xda premium
9th March 2012, 06:34 PM   |  #2  
GrimReaper24's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 1,089
 
5,473 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by josephnero

How can i get stock recovery back?

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using xda premium

They have a zip for it you use in hboot . Also what hboot are you ?

Sent from the Reaper.
The Following User Says Thank You to GrimReaper24 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2012, 06:40 PM   |  #3  
Will32's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Benton
Thanks Meter: 644
 
1,436 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by josephnero

How can i get stock recovery back?

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using xda premium

If you want the stock recovery from the 2.17 ruu then here it is. http://db.tt/PmgdYllv
The Following User Says Thank You to Will32 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2012, 07:48 PM   |  #4  
josephnero's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sanford NC
Thanks Meter: 506
 
1,636 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xcpefrmreality

If you want the stock recovery from the 2.17 ruu then here it is. http://db.tt/PmgdYllv

iam GSM.unlocked.is this for CDMA?
9th March 2012, 07:51 PM   |  #5  
josephnero's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sanford NC
Thanks Meter: 506
 
1,636 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by reaper24

They have a zip for it you use in hboot . Also what hboot are you ?

Sent from the Reaper.

i,ll check and report back.thanks reaper.you are always here to help.
9th March 2012, 07:57 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Pasadena
Thanks Meter: 3
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
search same question ... i am hboot 1.5 i want to return to stock but first i need to flash stock rom then relock .... right? so i need a flashable stock rom.
9th March 2012, 08:07 PM   |  #7  
megabiteg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag USA
Thanks Meter: 238
 
1,136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Go to HTCdev website and download the ruu zip file that they have. Extract the zip and you should have a recovery.img file that you can flash via fastboot.

EDIT: I meant HTC Dev, I also have a motorola xoom, that's why I confuse it.
Last edited by megabiteg; 9th March 2012 at 09:30 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to megabiteg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2012, 08:09 PM   |  #8  
josephnero's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sanford NC
Thanks Meter: 506
 
1,636 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by megabiteg

Go to motodev website and download the ruu zip file that they have. Extract the zip and you should have a recovery.img file that you can flash via fastboot.

sorry for noob question but how am i supposed to flash it?thanks a lot for help
off topic:no difference between Moto and HTC?
9th March 2012, 08:18 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Pasadena
Thanks Meter: 3
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
where is the link to the motodev website
?
9th March 2012, 08:25 PM   |  #10  
josephnero's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Sanford NC
Thanks Meter: 506
 
1,636 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by markawashington

where is the link to the motodev website
?

would like it too

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes