Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,550 Members 51,497 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][FINAL]AURORA v2 - Vanilla

Tip us?
 
Androhacker
Old
(Last edited by Androhacker; 11th March 2012 at 12:21 PM.) Reason: Final Release!
#1  
Androhacker's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 126
Posts: 268
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ghaziabad
Angry [ROM][FINAL]AURORA v2 - Vanilla

Aurora v2 - Vanilla is released. This is the 2nd version of Sense Aurora v1 (Actually Aurora v1 - Sense). Now this version has everything as previous. But has some more things (And a lot removed to save space). Did not add boot animation to save internal memory. The ROM takes around 48mb of Internal Memory.

ROM is based on DXKL2 and tested on DDKK1 and SHOULD work on other firmwares (Can't give a guarantee).
Your device is not my responsibility!

Has multi language support for -
Bahasa Indonesia
Bahasa Malaysia
English Philipines
English UK
English US
Chinese
Japanese
Something like Tieng Viet
And one more (Try to find yourself).

What this ROM has:
Based on DXKL2 (I tested on DDKK1)
De0dexed
Zipaligned
DSP Manager
Auto Zipalign at Every Boot
init.d & Busybox Support
Sqlite3 added
sqlite.so & ssqlite_ini.so from ICS(Improves Performance)
Removed Samsung Bloatware
MIUI Music Player v3
HTC G2 Touch Clock
Sense Digital Weather Clock
Google Play Store (At first it says Market, after setting ID it changes)
Superuser Access
MIUI Music Widget
Customized SystemUI, Framework, tw-framework .apk
Removed Balancer Launcher (From Aurora v1) and TW-Launcher (Stock).
Now my favorite - Added Launcher+ (Customized and enhanced Eclair Launcher)
♥♥♥♥ Has sliding app drawer ♥♥♥♥
Creeds 14 status toggles work on this (You can even use your own).
Added InFected locker wallpaper (I like green color)
Has Creeds ROM Samsung Keyboard (Black version) & Swype.

Screenshots -


Here are the required files -
Skin1980 CWM
Aurora v2

How to Install (For beginners) -

1) Download zip and put directly in memory card
2) Download CWM by Skin1980
3) Turn Off phone
4) Boot in Recovery (Volume Up + Home + Power)
5) Wipe Data
6) Apply Update from SDcard
7) Select CWM by skin1980 (Its name was strange)
8) You will go into CWM recovery
9) Select Install zip from SDcard
10) Then select Choose Zip from SDcard
11) Click on Aurorav2.zip
12) It will install
13) Go back using power button and click Reboot System
14) First boot will take time but wait.
15) Enjoy!

Don't forget the thanks button and rating therad (As well as voting!)
Visit my blog to give suggestions, know about future versions of my ROM, join my crew in making new ROMs!
XA ROMs ;)
Androhacker Xavier



Press Thanks on the name of CyanogenMod!
The Following 43 Users Say Thank You to Androhacker For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kosmasgr
Old
#2  
kosmasgr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 271
Posts: 719
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Thessaloniki - Greece
Great man Can't wait.
 
termagazis
Old
#3  
termagazis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 195
Posts: 703
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Arachova-Greece
sorry i didnt understand something:eek:S android eclair or the launcher is eclair version?
Huawei Honor2 | QuadCore 1.4MHz | 1GB RAM | ICS B115 |
MY WORK:
TermaRomGR for U8800pro
TermaRomGR for Galaxy Y
Guide for a2sd and EXT partition mount for Galaxy Y
 
Androhacker
Old
#4  
Androhacker's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 126
Posts: 268
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ghaziabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by termagazis View Post
sorry i didnt understand something:eek:S android eclair or the launcher is eclair version?
it's the launcher.
Androhacker Xavier



Press Thanks on the name of CyanogenMod!
The Following User Says Thank You to Androhacker For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ronnieryan
Old
(Last edited by ronnieryan; 25th March 2012 at 07:57 AM.)
#5  
ronnieryan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 930
Posts: 2,263
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Dumaguete
<post deleted>
To All CyanogenMod 7 Builders and Porters for Galaxy Y
Please Fix All The Bugs Before Creating A Variety of The Same BUGGY CM7

A Reminder For Developers and Wanna Be Developers
Read And Follow The Rules
 
Androhacker
Old
#6  
Androhacker's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 126
Posts: 268
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ghaziabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronnieryan View Post
will wait for this because i know this will close fast because vanilla core is a paid app
Don't worry. Vanilla Core isn't used
Androhacker Xavier



Press Thanks on the name of CyanogenMod!
 
vEget7
Old
#7  
vEget7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 147
Posts: 377
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Three Stars and a Sun
waiting.... ^_^
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to vEget7 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
zeusseuz
Old
#8  
zeusseuz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 289
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Androhacker View Post
Don't worry. Vanilla Core isn't used
if i understood your post this rom will runiinung on vanilla eclair????
the os before froyo?
 
Silvane
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 142
Posts: 656
Join Date: Feb 2012
Lol. He's talking about the launcher, not the OS. Also he already said on his announcement that it isn't vanilla core, just something similar. I'm guessing it's Zeam.

@Ronnie
Hybrid 2.1 has SwiftKey as default keyboard. I don't see anyone complaining. :V

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium
 
Androhacker
Old
#10  
Androhacker's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 126
Posts: 268
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ghaziabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeusseuz View Post
if i understood your post this rom will runiinung on vanilla eclair????
the os before froyo?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silvane View Post
Lol. He's talking about the launcher, not the OS. Also he already said on his announcement that it isn't vanilla core, just something similar. I'm guessing it's Zeam.

@Ronnie
Hybrid 2.1 has SwiftKey as default keyboard. I don't see anyone complaining. :V
Yes this is not an OS (of course then this would no longer be a rom). This is just the launcher used in eclair (pre–froyo). And about your guess, no this isn't Zeam (had tried using it for v1 but an error occurred and it is also heavy.)
Androhacker Xavier



Press Thanks on the name of CyanogenMod!

The Following User Says Thank You to Androhacker For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
sgy custom rom
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes