FORUMS

Hauwei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

OnePlus 2 Bares All in New Tear Down Gallery

Last year, the launch of the OnePlus One, dubbed ‘the flagship killer’, visibly … more

Focus – An Attractive But Raw Gallery Replacement

Focus is an attractive new app built by XDA members Liam Spradlin … more

How to Root the LG G4 and Install TWRP Recovery – XDA TV

A rooting method has finally been found for the flagship LG G4. In this … more

[ROM][FINAL]AURORA v2 - Vanilla

270 posts
Thanks Meter: 126
 
By Androhacker, Senior Member on 9th March 2012, 06:15 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Aurora v2 - Vanilla is released. This is the 2nd version of Sense Aurora v1 (Actually Aurora v1 - Sense). Now this version has everything as previous. But has some more things (And a lot removed to save space). Did not add boot animation to save internal memory. The ROM takes around 48mb of Internal Memory.

ROM is based on DXKL2 and tested on DDKK1 and SHOULD work on other firmwares (Can't give a guarantee).
Your device is not my responsibility!

Has multi language support for -
Bahasa Indonesia
Bahasa Malaysia
English Philipines
English UK
English US
Chinese
Japanese
Something like Tieng Viet
And one more (Try to find yourself).

What this ROM has:
Based on DXKL2 (I tested on DDKK1)
De0dexed
Zipaligned
DSP Manager
Auto Zipalign at Every Boot
init.d & Busybox Support
Sqlite3 added
sqlite.so & ssqlite_ini.so from ICS(Improves Performance)
Removed Samsung Bloatware
MIUI Music Player v3
HTC G2 Touch Clock
Sense Digital Weather Clock
Google Play Store (At first it says Market, after setting ID it changes)
Superuser Access
MIUI Music Widget
Customized SystemUI, Framework, tw-framework .apk
Removed Balancer Launcher (From Aurora v1) and TW-Launcher (Stock).
Now my favorite - Added Launcher+ (Customized and enhanced Eclair Launcher)
♥♥♥♥ Has sliding app drawer ♥♥♥♥
Creeds 14 status toggles work on this (You can even use your own).
Added InFected locker wallpaper (I like green color)
Has Creeds ROM Samsung Keyboard (Black version) & Swype.

Screenshots -


Here are the required files -
Skin1980 CWM
Aurora v2

How to Install (For beginners) -

1) Download zip and put directly in memory card
2) Download CWM by Skin1980
3) Turn Off phone
4) Boot in Recovery (Volume Up + Home + Power)
5) Wipe Data
6) Apply Update from SDcard
7) Select CWM by skin1980 (Its name was strange)
8) You will go into CWM recovery
9) Select Install zip from SDcard
10) Then select Choose Zip from SDcard
11) Click on Aurorav2.zip
12) It will install
13) Go back using power button and click Reboot System
14) First boot will take time but wait.
15) Enjoy!

Don't forget the thanks button and rating therad (As well as voting!)
Visit my blog to give suggestions, know about future versions of my ROM, join my crew in making new ROMs!
XA ROMs ;)
Last edited by Androhacker; 11th March 2012 at 12:21 PM. Reason: Final Release!
The Following 43 Users Say Thank You to Androhacker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
9th March 2012, 08:48 PM |#2  
kosmasgr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thessaloniki - Greece
Thanks Meter: 380
 
More
Great man Can't wait.
9th March 2012, 09:07 PM |#3  
termagazis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Arachova-Greece
Thanks Meter: 195
 
More
sorry i didnt understand something:eek:S android eclair or the launcher is eclair version?
9th March 2012, 10:26 PM |#4  
Androhacker's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ghaziabad
Thanks Meter: 126
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by termagazis

sorry i didnt understand something:eek:S android eclair or the launcher is eclair version?

it's the launcher.
The Following User Says Thank You to Androhacker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th March 2012, 11:31 PM |#5  
ronnieryan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Dumaguete
Thanks Meter: 951
 
More
<post deleted>
Last edited by ronnieryan; 25th March 2012 at 07:57 AM.
9th March 2012, 11:36 PM |#6  
Androhacker's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ghaziabad
Thanks Meter: 126
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronnieryan

will wait for this because i know this will close fast because vanilla core is a paid app

Don't worry. Vanilla Core isn't used
9th March 2012, 11:54 PM |#7  
vEget7's Avatar
Senior Member
Three Stars and a Sun
Thanks Meter: 147
 
More
waiting.... ^_^
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to vEget7 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th March 2012, 12:38 AM |#8  
zeusseuz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Androhacker

Don't worry. Vanilla Core isn't used

if i understood your post this rom will runiinung on vanilla eclair????
the os before froyo?
10th March 2012, 12:46 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
Lol. He's talking about the launcher, not the OS. Also he already said on his announcement that it isn't vanilla core, just something similar. I'm guessing it's Zeam.

@Ronnie
Hybrid 2.1 has SwiftKey as default keyboard. I don't see anyone complaining. :V

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium
10th March 2012, 01:02 AM |#10  
Androhacker's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ghaziabad
Thanks Meter: 126
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeusseuz

if i understood your post this rom will runiinung on vanilla eclair????
the os before froyo?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Silvane

Lol. He's talking about the launcher, not the OS. Also he already said on his announcement that it isn't vanilla core, just something similar. I'm guessing it's Zeam.

@Ronnie
Hybrid 2.1 has SwiftKey as default keyboard. I don't see anyone complaining. :V

Yes this is not an OS (of course then this would no longer be a rom). This is just the launcher used in eclair (pre–froyo). And about your guess, no this isn't Zeam (had tried using it for v1 but an error occurred and it is also heavy.)
The Following User Says Thank You to Androhacker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th March 2012, 01:05 AM |#11  
Androhacker's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ghaziabad
Thanks Meter: 126
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronnieryan

will wait for this because i know this will close fast because vanilla core is a paid app

i don't want two infractions, do I?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
sgy custom rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes