Guide to Dual Boot Snapdragon Note 4

Dual Boot is one of the most desirable features for a flashaholic, and with this guide by XDA … more

Has ART Made a Noticeable Jump in App Performance?

We’ve received mixed reports about switching to ART but it seems that the … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Drop Test

The Samsung Galaxy S6 and Galaxy S6 Edge are already proving to be amongst the head turners of 2015. … more

Consolidated GApps Central

Following the retirement of Paranoid Android GApps Provider TKruzze and subsequent deletion of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Gesture Control (root)

12th March 2012, 08:27 PM   |  #11  
Theonew's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Wherever I am
Thanks Meter: 1,059
 
3,530 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by StupidIdea

Good. Still need to investigate where multi touch disappeared.

Could you execute
from shell
su -c "getevent"

or from adb that would be
adb shell su -c "getevent"

make a few multitouch and send me output.

Quote:
Originally Posted by StupidIdea

Still want to need information in order to fix multitouch. See post above.

Log attached . Hope the format isn't too new for you .
Attached Files
File Type: docx results[1].docx - [Click for QR Code] (11.6 KB, 2 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to Theonew For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th March 2012, 11:25 PM   |  #12  
StupidIdea's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,492
 
1,277 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
Thanks, I fixed it. Updated first post. Can you confirm, that multitouch works now?
13th March 2012, 02:22 AM   |  #13  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 144
 
1,031 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
good job


Any chance at getting touch to wake to work with this app

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D using XDA
13th March 2012, 02:45 AM   |  #14  
Theonew's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Wherever I am
Thanks Meter: 1,059
 
3,530 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by StupidIdea

Change log:
1.2.2
- Fixed multitouch on A100 (and probably similar devices) - Thanks to Theonew

Quote:
Originally Posted by StupidIdea

Thanks, I fixed it. Updated first post. Can you confirm, that multitouch works now?

It works perfectly now. Great job, great app, and no problem for my help .
13th March 2012, 02:56 AM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Flag Ballwin
Thanks Meter: 34
 
227 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Theonew

It works perfectly now. Great job, great app, and no problem for my help .

Great app! Wonderful developer with whom to work. Kept in touch and fixed all the issues as promised. I hope he writes more apps.
13th March 2012, 08:12 AM   |  #16  
StupidIdea's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,492
 
1,277 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
Thanks everyone for help. I published update to market.
All differences are fixed now, so further discussion moving to the main thread:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1535740"]http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1535740[/URL]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes