Post Reply

[ROM][10/15/2012][1.0] ICESense V | One V Port | Sense 4A

OP HTC_Phone

25th March 2012, 10:49 PM   |  #1021  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
did nt work for me....
25th March 2012, 10:59 PM   |  #1022  
Sebianoti's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Krakow
Thanks Meter: 206
 
660 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by delidogg

did nt work for me....

what didn't?
The Following User Says Thank You to Sebianoti For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2012, 12:22 AM   |  #1023  
Madaz2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Adelaide
Thanks Meter: 174
 
799 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
I've never really relied on the camera of the phone so no cam doesn't bother me

Two things, when using the phone in landscape mode and typing the words don't come up above the keyboard like when in portrait mode I can see they are above the screen

And number 2 I cant scroll through emails with any sort of arrow keys

---------- Post added at 09:52 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:38 AM ----------

This one at the top of the image you can see what I mean



And for emails

Last edited by Madaz2; 26th March 2012 at 08:27 AM.
26th March 2012, 12:48 AM   |  #1024  
HTC_Phone's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Maryville
Thanks Meter: 1,714
 
1,487 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madaz2

I've never really relied on the camera of the phone so no cam doesn't bother me

Two things, when using the phone in landscape mode and typing the words don't come up above the keyboard like when in portrait mode I can see they are above the screen

And number 2 I can scroll through emails with any sort of arrow keys

---------- Post added at 09:52 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:38 AM ----------

This one at the top of the image you can see what I mean



And for emails

I believe the landscape keyboard thing was evident in previous versions of Sense, as I remember having the same thoughts on the issue.

For the email, are you referring to this is as a bug or feature? I can't really tell what you mean by it.

@Everyone Before I build the next ROM, I really want to dig deep and fix alot of issues. We're hard at work on a lot of things, so please be patient with the ROM

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to HTC_Phone For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2012, 01:14 AM   |  #1025  
Madaz2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Adelaide
Thanks Meter: 174
 
799 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
With regard the the auto correct words its a bug in Mx browser as I am typing this in the stock browser and I'm getting all auto correct words come up



With the email screen shot I believe it was a feature you could press up arrow and down arrow to go forward and back through your emails without having to back out to the main list
26th March 2012, 02:32 AM   |  #1026  
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 8
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
When i installed the rom it was fine, but after a day or so, i could not turn on the screen, but the device itself was fully charged. Example: Screen is black, but the touch buttons are lit up. This scenario happened with proxuser's ROM also....any clues?
26th March 2012, 02:34 AM   |  #1027  
HTC_Phone's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Maryville
Thanks Meter: 1,714
 
1,487 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Indianbuddha

When i installed the rom it was fine, but after a day or so, i could not turn on the screen, but the device itself was fully charged. Example: Screen is black, but the touch buttons are lit up. This scenario happened with proxuser's ROM also....any clues?

Its a Beta, maybe even possibly an Alpha ROM. There will be bugs, and since all devs are using the same base, similar bugs are going to occur across the board.
26th March 2012, 04:54 AM   |  #1028  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
lol... cant play draw something using this rom
26th March 2012, 05:26 AM   |  #1029  
Madaz2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Adelaide
Thanks Meter: 174
 
799 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qw_zzz

lol... cant play draw something using this rom

Draw something didn't work on 1.3 but works on 2.0 and above

If your having trouble in app manager try clearing data

App draw > menu key > manage apps
26th March 2012, 12:57 PM   |  #1030  
htctouchelfin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
569 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Can I ask if someone is working on real 4.0 sense?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Desire HD Android Development by ThreadRank