Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,569 Members 44,624 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ICS AOSP ROM] "AOKP" (Android Open KANG Project) for Droid 4 [BETA 3/16/2012]

Tip us?
 
whiteout7942
Old
(Last edited by whiteout7942; 26th March 2012 at 02:36 PM.)
#21  
whiteout7942's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 146
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Washington D.C
Also 3-22 has 3G/4G working for the most part. I only had to toggle between CDMA and CMDA/LTE once today and that was after stepping out of my house connected to wi-fi. Phone had no problems switching between 3G/4G bands while traveling to work. Keep up the good work devs!
Samsung Galaxy S4 (Verizon)
Eclipse S4 TW Edition v1.1 with ChronicKernel 2.1ghz OC
CyanogenMod 10.1 Nightly with ChronicKernel 1.9ghz OC

DROID 4
CM 10.1 Android 4.2.2 Unofficial Release via Safestrap 3.05 SAFE
Jelly Bean 4.1.2 AOKP Unofficial Release via Safestrap 3.05 SAFE
Stock ICS Verizon Release via Safestrap 3.05 UNSAFE

DROID 2
Liberty ROM V2.0 via Safestrap SAFE
Stock GB Verizon Release via Safestrap UNSAFE
 
whiteout7942
Old
(Last edited by whiteout7942; 26th March 2012 at 02:37 PM.)
#22  
whiteout7942's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 146
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Washington D.C
Quote:
Originally Posted by CreepyE View Post
As of right now, no

Sent from my DROID4 on ICS
Fair enough. I'm sure right now you guys are ironing out bigger issues. Just thought I'd ask.
Samsung Galaxy S4 (Verizon)
Eclipse S4 TW Edition v1.1 with ChronicKernel 2.1ghz OC
CyanogenMod 10.1 Nightly with ChronicKernel 1.9ghz OC

DROID 4
CM 10.1 Android 4.2.2 Unofficial Release via Safestrap 3.05 SAFE
Jelly Bean 4.1.2 AOKP Unofficial Release via Safestrap 3.05 SAFE
Stock ICS Verizon Release via Safestrap 3.05 UNSAFE

DROID 2
Liberty ROM V2.0 via Safestrap SAFE
Stock GB Verizon Release via Safestrap UNSAFE
 
CreepyE
Old
#23  
CreepyE's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 297
Posts: 527
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Default Sorry sir

Quote:
Originally Posted by whiteout7942 View Post
Is it possible to just have the keyboard brightness on even if you don't use auto brightness. I know you can adjust the different levels of brightness when using auto but I always keep my phone on a set brightness level and would like to have the brightness on the keyboard.
Im sorry i didnt fully read this when i quoted you. you can have a set brightness with the keyboard. i have everything fully on as in at its brightest

http://www.box.com/s/c663ef7966833f0d4bab

make it look like this and then hit save and apply

ICS AOSP Open KANG Project ROM via Safestrap
 
bonesjones
Old
#24  
bonesjones's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 325
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Birmingham
Quote:
Originally Posted by whiteout7942 View Post
Also 3-22 has 3G/4G working for the most part. I only had to toggle between CDMA and CMDA/LTE once today and that was after stepping out of my house connected to wi-fi. Phone had no problems switching between 3G/4G bands while traveling to work. Keep up the good work devs!

ICS AOKP Open KANG Project ROM via Safestrap
Just loaded 3-22, and for me data issues still haunt me.

Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk
 
Hashcode
Old
#25  
Hashcode's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 22287
Posts: 3,231
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
For me data is working in good signal areas with strong 4g. Its a lot more iffy in other areas, and I think that's where the frustration comes in.

Its a work in progress.
The Following User Says Thank You to Hashcode For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RastaPasta
Old
#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Nov 2009
Installed 3/25 nightly. Will continue to test data, but one major problem I am having is that no on screen keyboard pops up in any text field and also no back lighting on the physical keyboard at all....otherwise I love this ROM thanks to the devs!
 
whiteout7942
Old
(Last edited by whiteout7942; 26th March 2012 at 02:58 PM.)
#27  
whiteout7942's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 146
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Washington D.C
Quote:
Originally Posted by RastaPasta View Post
Installed 3/25 nightly. Will continue to test data, but one major problem I am having is that no on screen keyboard pops up in any text field and also no back lighting on the physical keyboard at all....otherwise I love this ROM thanks to the devs!
If you have multiple keyboards installed try selecting a different keyboard in the settings. If you only have one keyboard installed, go to the market and download a free one like Go keyboard. Then apply that keyboard to see if it shows up or if it gives you the same problem. I'm trying to narrow it down to whether its a problem with stock keyboard or a ROM issue loading keyboards in general.
Samsung Galaxy S4 (Verizon)
Eclipse S4 TW Edition v1.1 with ChronicKernel 2.1ghz OC
CyanogenMod 10.1 Nightly with ChronicKernel 1.9ghz OC

DROID 4
CM 10.1 Android 4.2.2 Unofficial Release via Safestrap 3.05 SAFE
Jelly Bean 4.1.2 AOKP Unofficial Release via Safestrap 3.05 SAFE
Stock ICS Verizon Release via Safestrap 3.05 UNSAFE

DROID 2
Liberty ROM V2.0 via Safestrap SAFE
Stock GB Verizon Release via Safestrap UNSAFE
 
RastaPasta
Old
#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Nov 2009
i have multiple keyboards...android and swift key x. i tried to switch between them before but no luck

Sent from my XT894 using xda premium
 
bonesjones
Old
#29  
bonesjones's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 325
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Birmingham
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hashcode View Post
For me data is working in good signal areas with strong 4g. Its a lot more iffy in other areas, and I think that's where the frustration comes in.

Its a work in progress.
In my area I'm covered in 4g whereever I go, so that's not an issue for me. What happens is just getting it to kick in that first time, once it kicks in its perfect until I reboot. Most of time time I reboot and its gsm, I change it and it magicly goes away after a few seconds where it doesn't have any network selected, then I fight with that for a while and it will get 4g then not work. One more switch or two then it usually kicks in. In short its a pain but at least its consistent.

Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk
 
bonesjones
Old
#30  
bonesjones's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 325
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Birmingham
One thing to note with aosp rom data issues had pretty much went away, but with aokp the issue remains.
Not sure if aokp is caught up to aosp as far as that goes.

Sent from my XT894 using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes