Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,513 Members 52,771 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Overclock motorola razr/droid razr/droid razr maxx

Tip us?
 
therazrguy
Old
(Last edited by therazrguy; 11th June 2012 at 08:28 AM.)
#1  
therazrguy's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 407
Posts: 398
Join Date: Dec 2011
Default Overclock motorola razr/droid razr/droid razr maxx

Now overclock on motorola razr/droid razr/razr maxx is possible. All the three devices have the common method to overclock!
Here is how you do it:-
1. Download script manager (VIA Android Market Its Free)
2. Download Overclock zip on computer move to root of ext-sdcard on phone
3. Download your desired overclockprofile (You want the overclockprofiles to be on your internal sdcard not ext)
4. Flash OverClock Zip in recovery no need to wipe anything5. Go into script manager scroll down to the overclockscript you want to use select it
5.A pop box will appear from where you have select "SU" then select "BOOT"and top right hit save then reboot your phone
6.. Enjoy!!!!
Optional Use quickclock advanced to overclock you device ( If your going to download and install quick clock please do not open it until you have done all the other steps it will make thing more difficult )

A huge thanks to OPPtimizer Project for the OVERCLOCK http://code.google.com/p/opptimizer/


OverClock ZIP:
http://tinyurl.com/OverClockZip
OverClock Script: (right click the link and select save file as txt)
http://www.droidrzr.com/index.php/to...ur-droid-razr/
scroll down to overclock profile and select the one which you want!
Download quickclock Advanced:
http://tinyurl.com/QuickClockAdvanced
For the best overclocking experiences use the eternity project hotplug governor:-http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1367255

See this video for video tutorial
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CFV1P1t9FEI

NOTE
This method doesnt work on ics based kernel roms and leaks and ofcourse the ics. Happy Overcloacking Everyone
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to therazrguy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
zeidof
Old
(Last edited by zeidof; 13th March 2012 at 12:06 AM.)
#2  
zeidof's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 488
Posts: 465
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Sydney
First


Sliced by my Razr on Tapatalk
 
MattyOnXperiaX10
Old
#3  
MattyOnXperiaX10's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 162
Posts: 919
Join Date: Oct 2011
Wink Droid razr

Well done for posting this

Follow me and TheRazrGuy on twitter

@FeraLabsDevs
 
MattyOnXperiaX10
Old
#4  
MattyOnXperiaX10's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 162
Posts: 919
Join Date: Oct 2011
This is such a good video. Thank you man. You always help
. Please watch it people. You will learn something

OMG. Counter Strike On Android! http://cs-portable.net/
The Following User Says Thank You to MattyOnXperiaX10 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Aashrey99
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 159
Posts: 426
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Gopalpur
The overclock script links don't work. Please update!
N4 | AOSPA | Trinity

Projects: Aashrey99RAZR || Examify || Techstuff99
 
MattyOnXperiaX10
Old
#6  
MattyOnXperiaX10's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 162
Posts: 919
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aashrey99 View Post
The overclock script links don't work. Please update!
Getting right on it. Contact us on twitter and we'll get back to you instantly.

I have responded to your message and mid day tomorrow . Everything will be set up

OMG. Counter Strike On Android! http://cs-portable.net/
 
therazrguy
Old
#7  
therazrguy's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 407
Posts: 398
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aashrey99 View Post
The overclock script links don't work. Please update!
updated the overclock script file
you should be able to download it now
 
MeNaCe2s0cieTy
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 87
Join Date: Jun 2010
Anyway I can check if the gpu overclock is working??
 
Mortify1
Old
#9  
Mortify1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 309
Join Date: Oct 2010
Is there a method to get it to work with init.d?
Galaxy S2 X
Rooted

Running synergy kernel
 
therazrguy
Old
#10  
therazrguy's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 407
Posts: 398
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mortify1 View Post
Is there a method to get it to work with init.d?
Yes it should work with init.d!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes