FORUMS

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

 View Poll Results: Should I Continue Maintaining xKernel for Ray, What Say You?

No. You done enough
 
18 Vote(s)
6.02%
Yes you should
 
276 Vote(s)
92.31%
Not necessary
 
11 Vote(s)
3.68%

[xKERNEL|ICS&JB|27/11] xKernel v9.587-D | another version that not released

1,642 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,137
 
By sirkay, Senior Member on 13th March 2012, 09:53 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
8th April 2012, 12:28 PM |#561  
hansip87's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 2,009
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sirkay

like i said to JJ .. love to tortured your passion ahaha

EDIT: so what you guys think, is it my kernel ready for SE Official ICS?

Well imho 2.5.1 is perfect i think haven't tried 3.0.1 though. Have no computer around to flash it. need to go home and flash it.

You're right sirkay, better to hold your kernel and test it thoroughly yourself. To be honest even without your v3, I like the fact that 2.5.1 is perfect, if not flawless. Have I not read your kernel updates this morning, ill be rolling faster than today with v2.5.1.. well im a human.. so hard to resist..

sent from my white ray using XDA App
 
 
8th April 2012, 12:37 PM |#562  
kizsleg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by *boy*racer*

No I didn't already flash the su fix when installed the Rom. I'm using ics beta V3. Oh well at least it's working

Sent from my Xperia Ray using xda premium

well flashing that one is very important. that one solve my problem in backup/restore issue in titanium backup.
8th April 2012, 01:28 PM |#563  
sirkay's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag KL
Thanks Meter: 2,137
 
Donate to Me
More
then i need to update link for v3.0.2? already got standby version just incase v3.0.1 doesnt give good performance. huhu.. i like to read feedback from you guys

Sent from my ST18i using xda premium
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sirkay For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th April 2012, 01:33 PM |#564  
kizsleg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sirkay

then i need to update link for v3.0.2? already got standby version just incase v3.0.1 doesnt give good performance. huhu.. i like to read feedback from you guys

Sent from my ST18i using xda premium

im ready!
8th April 2012, 01:43 PM |#565  
sirkay's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag KL
Thanks Meter: 2,137
 
Donate to Me
More
link for v3.0.2 updated! revert to old freq table, min 134MHz with small fixes

Sent from my ST18i using xda premium
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sirkay For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th April 2012, 03:11 PM |#566  
Member
Flag Naples
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Yesterday I've gone from Naples to Berlin with the plane, so I turned off my ray with the flight-mode activated..... Now I just can't turn on my phone (it go in loop: after SONY, XPERIA is displayed and the phone reboot)

Now I have re-installed ICS and goes normally.. It's a kernel or ICS (that is a beta) issue?
8th April 2012, 04:25 PM |#567  
justmpm's Avatar
Senior Moderator
Flag Jumpston Junction
Thanks Meter: 3,847
 
More
I am having some troubles with the zram. It is installing on some roms and not on others. In the ones where it installs I see a 14zram script in /system/etc/init.d and I can see see the swap being populated. When it doesn't install, I don't see the script and the size of the swap stays 0. It doesn't seem to depend on init.d support as the ROMs that don't install the zram run init.d scripts. (I use the test script of Iridaki for this).....I was wondering if I could just put the 14zram script from a "working" rom into the ones that don't work...or if it is more complicated than this. More importantly, there is a 10% loss in performance (Quadrant scrore) when zram is activated....you can get some of the performance back by using really aggressive LMK settings...but this is because you end up writing to the zram partition much less (at least there is less information stored there)....so is there an easy way to inactivate zram and have the inactivatation stick through reboots?

Kernels Tested:
xray_v2.5.img
xray_v2.5.1.img
xray_v3.0.1.img

ROMs Tested:
KA12 (zram -)
KA11 (zram +)
KA10 (zram +)
Unofficial Miui (zram -)
8th April 2012, 04:35 PM |#568  
kizsleg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
phone still sleep well with 3.0.2. I cant even tell improvement now since 3.0.1 is ok. the only recognizable change is the Freq. table. Can you tell us the small fixed you've made with .2 so that we can monitor it?
8th April 2012, 05:01 PM |#569  
sirkay's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag KL
Thanks Meter: 2,137
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kizsleg

phone still sleep well with 3.0.2. I cant even tell improvement now since 3.0.1 is ok. the only recognizable change is the Freq. table. Can you tell us the small fixed you've made with .2 so that we can monitor it?

fix for freq table, before this 134mhz was unused even we set it as min no matter what gov we used.

Sent from my ST18i using xda premium
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sirkay For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th April 2012, 05:03 PM |#570  
Senior Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 320
 
More
pc companion and android commander can not see my ray as sony device, i'm now on jj's hybrid, is it kernel or rom dependent?


Edit:i managed to get rid of the problem after edititng build.prop and changing to st18i everywhere possible, but still is it kernel or rom dependent?
Last edited by funiewski; 9th April 2012 at 10:17 AM.
8th April 2012, 05:07 PM |#571  
hansip87's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 2,009
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sirkay

fix for freq table, before this 134mhz was unused even we set it as min no matter what gov we used.

Sent from my ST18i using xda premium

I think i'll settle with 3.0.1 one sirkay, great performance is back again. and i agreed more to stay with FXP freq table. It is because it is quite similar with out of the box freq table. and so far haven't had issue with setXperia when joined with 3.0.1 freq table. (2.5.1 still crashes setXperia app, don't know why). Thanks!

UPDATE: some random wakelock is happening again.. Sigh.. Market is already updated automatically to 3.5.16 though, Just've been downloading the latest setXperia app.

UPDATE 2: Weird, because wakelock only happens after toggling Off Wifi at the first time. when i switch it on and off again, it is fixed.. Umm.. still clueless about that.. should i go to 3.0.2 then..?
Last edited by hansip87; 8th April 2012 at 06:27 PM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ray, ray kernel, sirkay, urushi, xperia ray
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes