Post Reply

Bad touchscreen sensibility through battery charger

OP jolle-pe

13th March 2012, 11:13 AM   |  #1  
jolle-pe's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Near Hannover
Thanks Meter: 5
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Hello,

i have a problem with a stock samsung battery charger. i bought it from ebay.
So when i connect it with mit sgs (cm9) the touchscreen sensibility crashes.
When i want to tap an icon on the drawer, the touchscreen maybe recieves another screen point and opens an other app in drawer.

When i diconnect the charger from the mobilephone, the touchscreen sensibility is almoust normal. The same issue on the galaxy ace from my girlfriend...

What is it about this stock charger?

Greetings
13th March 2012, 11:58 AM   |  #2  
madushan92's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colombo
Thanks Meter: 23
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
I too had this problem with a charger (stock, original Samsung) I bought from a local store (stock 2.3.6). My touch screen didn't work at all when I connected to that charger.
So I went to the store, and changed the charger (a charger of the same model having the same model number!) and it was Working with no problem!!

Dont know the reason for this behavior, but it's something with the charger!
Last edited by madushan92; 13th March 2012 at 12:00 PM.
13th March 2012, 12:18 PM   |  #3  
jolle-pe's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Near Hannover
Thanks Meter: 5
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by madushan92

I too had this problem with a charger (stock, original Samsung) I bought from a local store (stock 2.3.6). My touch screen didn't work at all when I connected to that charger.
So I went to the store, and changed the charger (a charger of the same model having the same model number!) and it was Working with no problem!!

Dont know the reason for this behavior, but it's something with the charger!

It has the same model-id like my delivered charger. Curious... ;)
15th March 2012, 10:36 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
This problem was solved with non-original charger bought from ebay by the following way. I opened the charger case and soldered the 10nF/1kV capacitor between NEUTRAL AC input line and ground DC output line.
16th March 2012, 10:05 AM   |  #5  
Bubble-be's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 250
 
634 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Can you eleborate on the procedure ?

I bought a mains to usb plug which has the same problem.
17th March 2012, 05:07 PM   |  #6  
itspb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
This problem arises due to different output settings of voltage and current through different chargers. Search your original charger for the output values and get a charger with same values

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA
26th April 2012, 04:14 PM   |  #7  
kuroedan's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Thumbs up
My Experience, that cause by your charger, output voltage below 5 volt.
30th April 2012, 10:11 AM   |  #8  
abhi.a3s's Avatar
Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 21
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
this happens due to fluctuating voltage or faulty charger...
dont worry..your phone is normal..replace your charger with a compatible one.
Sent from my GT-I9001 using XDA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes