FORUMS

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

How good would a 32g sd work??

1,570 posts
Thanks Meter: 641
 
By flipq88, Senior Member on 13th March 2012, 02:42 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
13th March 2012, 11:41 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Arlington, Tx
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
I have a Samsung 32GB class 10 that I bought at frys for like a total of 35$ and havent filled it up. I put all my apps like mc3 asphalt 6 and all those big games on my sd card. And then I have like 16GB of music on my ext card and the rest I just use it for like nandroids, roms and theme back ups and and place for some video recording.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to xxKamikazexx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
14th March 2012, 09:26 AM |#12  
flipq88's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 641
 
More
Thanks, will definitely be upgrading, found this one on amazon for $29

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B004G6...1713410&sr=8-1
Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk
14th March 2012, 02:47 PM |#13  
Teo032's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 634
 
More
That's only a class 4. There were a couple deals with higher classes for around the same price. I would suggest going at least class 6. I think the max that our phone writes is 8? Not sure on that one.. I have a class 10 but i normally use a usb adapter to transfer files which is blazing fast compared to the data cable way.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
14th March 2012, 02:48 PM |#14  
Teo032's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 634
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iwasblown

I don't know I'm using a 64gb

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium

For a guy who asks a lot of common questions you sure don't contribute back much.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
16th March 2012, 03:18 AM |#15  
dave2metz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clearwater, Florida
Thanks Meter: 220
 
More
I just bought a 32gb. class 10 microsd. Everything seems to work ok, but when I try to flash a Rom or do a nandroid backup it fails. Do I need to do anything special? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
17th March 2012, 08:20 PM |#16  
synergeticink's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 1,082
 
More
I just ordered a 32gb Class 10 Micro SD, excited!
20th March 2012, 12:09 PM |#17  
Member
miami
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elflip88

Thanks, will definitely be upgrading, found this one on amazon for $29

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B004G6...1713410&sr=8-1
Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk

Thats the same one I bought and it works like a charm

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to xMNxDeathdealer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes