Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How good would a 32g sd work??

OP flipq88

14th March 2012, 12:41 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Flag Arlington, Tx
Thanks Meter: 74
 
298 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
I have a Samsung 32GB class 10 that I bought at frys for like a total of 35$ and havent filled it up. I put all my apps like mc3 asphalt 6 and all those big games on my sd card. And then I have like 16GB of music on my ext card and the rest I just use it for like nandroids, roms and theme back ups and and place for some video recording.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to xxKamikazexx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th March 2012, 10:26 AM   |  #12  
flipq88's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 614
 
1,527 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Thanks, will definitely be upgrading, found this one on amazon for $29

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B004G6...1713410&sr=8-1
Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk
14th March 2012, 03:47 PM   |  #13  
Teo032's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 618
 
2,533 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
That's only a class 4. There were a couple deals with higher classes for around the same price. I would suggest going at least class 6. I think the max that our phone writes is 8? Not sure on that one.. I have a class 10 but i normally use a usb adapter to transfer files which is blazing fast compared to the data cable way.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
14th March 2012, 03:48 PM   |  #14  
Teo032's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 618
 
2,533 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iwasblown

I don't know I'm using a 64gb

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium

For a guy who asks a lot of common questions you sure don't contribute back much.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
16th March 2012, 04:18 AM   |  #15  
dave2metz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clearwater, Florida
Thanks Meter: 191
 
1,202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
I just bought a 32gb. class 10 microsd. Everything seems to work ok, but when I try to flash a Rom or do a nandroid backup it fails. Do I need to do anything special? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
17th March 2012, 09:20 PM   |  #16  
synergeticink's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 1,057
 
4,231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
I just ordered a 32gb Class 10 Micro SD, excited!
20th March 2012, 01:09 PM   |  #17  
Member
miami
Thanks Meter: 7
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elflip88

Thanks, will definitely be upgrading, found this one on amazon for $29

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B004G6...1713410&sr=8-1
Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk

Thats the same one I bought and it works like a charm

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA

The Following User Says Thank You to xMNxDeathdealer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes