FORUMS

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

[MOD] NFC on AT&T Stock ROM (CWM)

51 posts
Thanks Meter: 26
 
By fox689, Member on 14th March 2012, 01:16 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
14th March 2012, 06:43 PM |#21  
joedoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by capite

I've got the latest SAUROM and the ATT fix. Would this work on that? Is there any downside to giving it a try?

SAUROM should have it enabled already as it based of Canadian ROM
 
 
14th March 2012, 06:46 PM |#22  
kimocal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cool, CA
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by capite

I've got the latest SAUROM and the ATT fix. Would this work on that? Is there any downside to giving it a try?

It's already enabled in Saurom. Just goto Settings-->Wireless and Network-->NFC near the bottom.
The Following User Says Thank You to kimocal For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th March 2012, 07:40 PM |#23  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Truaim

Think this will cause us problems when nfc is legitimately released? And has anyone attempted a device change through build.prop?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA

i suggested this in another thread, before i got around to it someone else posted it didnt work
14th March 2012, 10:31 PM |#24  
OP Member
Flag Memphis
Thanks Meter: 26
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by powdered_donuts

i suggested this in another thread, before i got around to it someone else posted it didnt work

If I had to guess, it is a hardware issue since wallet was built specifically for the Nexus S. But, I could be completely wrong.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
15th March 2012, 12:15 AM |#25  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexige

You need CWM for any flashing. I'm coming from cappy too and tried to keep up here since launch. It seems like the flash counter only goes up with Odin flashes.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium

Does this mean that the Note has to be rooted first?
15th March 2012, 05:02 AM |#26  
OP Member
Flag Memphis
Thanks Meter: 26
 
Donate to Me
More
Might be able to temp root to install CWM. Reference post #18 in this thread for rooting/custom recovery instructions without tripping the flash counter.
Last edited by fox689; 15th March 2012 at 05:20 AM.
15th March 2012, 07:29 PM |#27  
joedoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 21stNow

Does this mean that the Note has to be rooted first?

You don't have to be rooted to install CWM using ODIN, but it will increase your flash counter.
Last edited by joedoe; 15th March 2012 at 07:33 PM.
15th March 2012, 09:05 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
i just ordered 10 Ultralight C nfc tags from http://www.tagstand.com/pages/catalog. Have already bought "NFC Task Launcher" from the play store. this should be pretty awesome to use.
15th March 2012, 11:55 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 139
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by itsjdmyo

i just ordered 10 Ultralight C nfc tags from http://www.tagstand.com/pages/catalog. Have already bought "NFC Task Launcher" from the play store. this should be pretty awesome to use.

I got the mifire 1k's a few weeks ago and love them. I don't need all of the space on them but it is nice to have it available and not be worried about space. I use the nfc task launcher as well. Turns on BT, turns off wifi, turns on gps, and opens voice talk as soon as I put the phone in my car dock
16th March 2012, 03:02 AM |#30  
JGuinan007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Question Are you sure about the chip
Quote:
Originally Posted by fox689

Yup, it's just disabled on the AT&T for some reason. If you take off your battery cover and look at it, the chip is built into the cover itself.

I tested transmission and receiving with a friend's Nexus. It works great.

I thought the contacts on the cover were only for the NFC antenna and the chip itself was in the phone my free best buy case also has the contacts.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes