Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,781 Members 48,466 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Updating PRL and profile

Tip us?
 
Wolf Counselor
Old
#1  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Miami, Florida
Question [Q] Updating PRL and profile

Good morning,

Any way of updating my PRL and profile running a Non-sense Rom?
 
wileout
Old
#2  
wileout's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 742
Posts: 1,672
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: gallitzin
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolf Counselor View Post
Good morning,

Any way of updating my PRL and profile running a Non-sense Rom?
Nope u need sense

Sent from my AT100 using xda premium

sent from my nightmarish EVOl EVO 4G LTE
 
sitlet
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 366
Posts: 2,905
Join Date: Mar 2008
Absolutely not. You need a sense rom.
 
bcarter2000
Old
#4  
bcarter2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 586
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Jackson, MS

 
DONATE TO ME
The closest you could get is a FreeVo rom. It is sense based, but sense has been mostly removed.
 
lufc
Old
#5  
lufc's Avatar
Senior Moderator / Resident Priest
Thanks Meter 1,485
Posts: 9,512
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Blackpool UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Please use the Q&A Forum for questions &
Read the Forum Rules Ref Posting

Moving to Q&A
Pay attention and participate,Encourage,
not discourage, Listen to advice and accept instruction,
and in the end you will be wise.......... Prov. 19:20
 
laie1472
Old
#6  
laie1472's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 828
Posts: 4,540
Join Date: Feb 2010
Yup actually you can try a method it might actually work. I'll post the thread
In one sec



#Root-Hack\Mod*Always_
""Shooter on Deck""
 
laie1472
Old
(Last edited by laie1472; 15th March 2012 at 12:36 PM.)
#7  
laie1472's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 828
Posts: 4,540
Join Date: Feb 2010
You could try this

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1162091

It's for the HTC hero but it might work for the 3d but haven't tested it on my 3d yet. It worked fine on my hero. "Warning" if your not familiar with qpst do not attempt this method.


#Root-Hack\Mod*Always_
""Shooter on Deck""

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more

Paid Android App Developers Will Soon Have to Provide Physical Address

Google has now changed its policies regarding paid app developers. … more

Windows Developers Rejoice! Dev Program’s $99 Yearly Fee is No More!

Microsoft rule in the mobile market, much like the giant dinosaurs … more

Add the Xperia Z2 Lock Screen to Your Favorite KitKat ROM

Almost every OEM adds its own unique flair to their stock firmwares. While some of … more