Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,583 Members 38,031 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][SEP.11][SENSE 4]InsertCoin Evolution v2.40 |STABLE|FAST|APM|EQS|TWEAKS

Tip us?
 
Archie The Leper
Old
#1781  
Archie The Leper's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 42
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by baadnewz View Post
rom updated
baad, since you use aroma, is it much of a job including a bit of bloatware removal in it, ROM Cleaner isn't updated to Sense 4.0 yet (more testing before release) it's a bit of a chore removing crap like stocks and htc even crapper crap

Just wondering, while Rom Cleaner gets updated
 
janarioo
Old
#1782  
janarioo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 382
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: islamabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by Archie The Leper View Post
baad, since you use aroma, is it much of a job including a bit of bloatware removal in it, ROM Cleaner isn't updated to Sense 4.0 yet (more testing before release) it's a bit of a chore removing crap like stocks and htc even crapper crap

Just wondering, while Rom Cleaner gets updated
delete wid titanum backup or root explorer

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using xda premium
Hit Thanks If I Helped U

JANARIOO
The Following User Says Thank You to janarioo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Archie The Leper
Old
(Last edited by Archie The Leper; 29th March 2012 at 05:21 PM.) Reason: Spelling
#1783  
Archie The Leper's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 42
Join Date: Feb 2010
Yeah janarioo, I do it with Set CPU, but I'd rather they weren't installed in the first place
 
ziggy1001
Old
#1784  
ziggy1001's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 969
Posts: 3,774
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: London
Edit romcleaner_user.txt
Mandatory IQ Checks for Smart phone users
*Please sign my petition*
If you're that dumb you shouldn't be buying something that you don't understand. (Let alone wasting your{our } time posting here)
Colour by numbers page for those who fail
 
Archie The Leper
Old
(Last edited by Archie The Leper; 29th March 2012 at 05:29 PM.) Reason: For more sense, no, not that one, pfft
#1785  
Archie The Leper's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 42
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ziggy1001 View Post
Edit romcleaner_user.txt
Me? Work? With my leg? In this weather? Are you sure your talking to the right guy ziggy?

Seriously though, he uses Aroma, it's just a suggestion
The Following User Says Thank You to Archie The Leper For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
goggi10
Old
#1786  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 185
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Belgrade
Mate again after youtube phone get slower

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using XDA
Samsung Galaxy S3
ROM: Revolutionary HD 4.2.2 V32
 
ziggy1001
Old
#1787  
ziggy1001's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 969
Posts: 3,774
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by Archie The Leper View Post
Me? Work? With my leg? In this weather? Are you sure your talking to the right guy ziggy?
Apologies i missed your pitiful mendicant status
Quote:
Originally Posted by goggi10 View Post
Mate again after youtube phone get slower

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using XDA
Try opening closing camera to fix that
Mandatory IQ Checks for Smart phone users
*Please sign my petition*
If you're that dumb you shouldn't be buying something that you don't understand. (Let alone wasting your{our } time posting here)
Colour by numbers page for those who fail
 
baadnewz
Old
#1788  
baadnewz's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 26,918
Posts: 9,829
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: In a Dark Basement.HELP!

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Archie The Leper View Post
baad, since you use aroma, is it much of a job including a bit of bloatware removal in it, ROM Cleaner isn't updated to Sense 4.0 yet (more testing before release) it's a bit of a chore removing crap like stocks and htc even crapper crap

Just wondering, while Rom Cleaner gets updated
the process is this

1. port
2 boot
3 fix major bugs
4 extra stuff and options.

we are still at step 3.

This is my process, you don't have to like, but i won't change it


Throw me a banana
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to baadnewz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
baadnewz
Old
#1789  
baadnewz's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 26,918
Posts: 9,829
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: In a Dark Basement.HELP!

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by goggi10 View Post
Mate again after youtube phone get slower

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using XDA
mate again you don't read
Quote:
Originally Posted by Changelog v14
- reverted the fix for youtube lag to avoid glitches. More here


Throw me a banana
 
steveapp
Old
#1790  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 207
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Durham
Quote:
Originally Posted by xchilloutx View Post
Did you do a full wipe? And do you have the latest firmware? I haven't had issues like that? =/
Yes on both counts this time - i had problems with 13 so decided to start afresh, full system wipe, deleted cache and dalvic and then selected the wipe option when installing the rom.

It might be nothing and i might go back and try again this evening as i really want it, i have a backup of both roms so i can switch between to save time

Of course it could be one of my apps or widgets - though i deliberately didnt use htc calendar widget as that has issues sometimes, where as the google one is catching up fast and works perfectly.

Thanks

S

Tags
amazing, sense 4, ville c port
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes