FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[ROM][SEP.11][SENSE 4]InsertCoin Evolution v2.40 |STABLE|FAST|APM|EQS|TWEAKS

11,291 posts
Thanks Meter: 30,833
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
29th March 2012, 05:04 PM |#1781  
Archie The Leper's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by baadnewz

rom updated

baad, since you use aroma, is it much of a job including a bit of bloatware removal in it, ROM Cleaner isn't updated to Sense 4.0 yet (more testing before release) it's a bit of a chore removing crap like stocks and htc even crapper crap

Just wondering, while Rom Cleaner gets updated
 
 
29th March 2012, 05:15 PM |#1782  
janarioo's Avatar
Senior Member
islamabad
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Archie The Leper

baad, since you use aroma, is it much of a job including a bit of bloatware removal in it, ROM Cleaner isn't updated to Sense 4.0 yet (more testing before release) it's a bit of a chore removing crap like stocks and htc even crapper crap

Just wondering, while Rom Cleaner gets updated

delete wid titanum backup or root explorer

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to janarioo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th March 2012, 05:20 PM |#1783  
Archie The Leper's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Yeah janarioo, I do it with Set CPU, but I'd rather they weren't installed in the first place
Last edited by Archie The Leper; 29th March 2012 at 05:21 PM. Reason: Spelling
29th March 2012, 05:24 PM |#1784  
ziggy1001's Avatar
Senior Member
London
Thanks Meter: 971
 
More
Edit romcleaner_user.txt
29th March 2012, 05:27 PM |#1785  
Archie The Leper's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ziggy1001

Edit romcleaner_user.txt

Me? Work? With my leg? In this weather? Are you sure your talking to the right guy ziggy?

Seriously though, he uses Aroma, it's just a suggestion
Last edited by Archie The Leper; 29th March 2012 at 05:29 PM. Reason: For more sense, no, not that one, pfft
The Following User Says Thank You to Archie The Leper For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th March 2012, 05:27 PM |#1786  
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Mate again after youtube phone get slower

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using XDA
29th March 2012, 05:39 PM |#1787  
ziggy1001's Avatar
Senior Member
London
Thanks Meter: 971
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Archie The Leper

Me? Work? With my leg? In this weather? Are you sure your talking to the right guy ziggy?

Apologies i missed your pitiful mendicant status
Quote:
Originally Posted by goggi10

Mate again after youtube phone get slower

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using XDA

Try opening closing camera to fix that
29th March 2012, 05:50 PM |#1788  
baadnewz's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 30,833
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Archie The Leper

baad, since you use aroma, is it much of a job including a bit of bloatware removal in it, ROM Cleaner isn't updated to Sense 4.0 yet (more testing before release) it's a bit of a chore removing crap like stocks and htc even crapper crap

Just wondering, while Rom Cleaner gets updated

the process is this

1. port
2 boot
3 fix major bugs
4 extra stuff and options.

we are still at step 3.

This is my process, you don't have to like, but i won't change it
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to baadnewz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th March 2012, 05:51 PM |#1789  
baadnewz's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 30,833
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by goggi10

Mate again after youtube phone get slower

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using XDA

mate again you don't read
Quote:
Originally Posted by Changelog v14

- reverted the fix for youtube lag to avoid glitches. More here

29th March 2012, 06:11 PM |#1790  
Senior Member
Durham
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xchilloutx

Did you do a full wipe? And do you have the latest firmware? I haven't had issues like that? =/

Yes on both counts this time - i had problems with 13 so decided to start afresh, full system wipe, deleted cache and dalvic and then selected the wipe option when installing the rom.

It might be nothing and i might go back and try again this evening as i really want it, i have a backup of both roms so i can switch between to save time

Of course it could be one of my apps or widgets - though i deliberately didnt use htc calendar widget as that has issues sometimes, where as the google one is catching up fast and works perfectly.

Thanks

S
29th March 2012, 06:48 PM |#1791  
janarioo's Avatar
Senior Member
islamabad
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by steveapp

Yes on both counts this time - i had problems with 13 so decided to start afresh, full system wipe, deleted cache and dalvic and then selected the wipe option when installing the rom.

It might be nothing and i might go back and try again this evening as i really want it, i have a backup of both roms so i can switch between to save time

Of course it could be one of my apps or widgets - though i deliberately didnt use htc calendar widget as that has issues sometimes, where as the google one is catching up fast and works perfectly.

Thanks

S

Calender Widgets works Fine , It gets Bugged if u use shinzlons theme v0.2or somthing like tht

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
amazing, sense 4, ville c port
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes