FORUMS

Sunday Debate: Great Camera Hardware, or Software?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on phone cameras. Come with your opinions and feel … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 25 – May 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Lollipop Xposed Framework Alpha 4 Released

Good news to all Xposed Framework fans. XDA Senior Recognized … more

Do You Rock Two Phones?

A few people in the comments were surprised to find out that a number of the XDA staff actually use two phones … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Any one can Port this GREAT CDMA ROM to our GSM EVOs

14th March 2012, 10:03 PM |#1  
joanjoan_10's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Damascus
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
the Olympus Titan HD seems a great ROM but unfortunately it doesnt work on GSM...
can any one please port it or makes it run on gsm
excuse me if this is a NOOB thread or it is not the good section for it
this is the ROM:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1327237
 
 
14th March 2012, 10:18 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
Mauw why is there an need for an port? There are plenty off Sense 3.0 roms. Only interesting feature I finded in this rom is that they say usb host mode is working.

But usb host mode is something that works in some kernels and one kernel I know where usb host mode is working is AnthraX kernel.
The Following User Says Thank You to DexterMorganNL For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th March 2012, 08:48 AM |#3  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DexterMorganNL

Mauw why is there an need for an port? There are plenty off Sense 3.0 roms. Only interesting feature I finded in this rom is that they say usb host mode is working.

But usb host mode is something that works in some kernels and one kernel I know where usb host mode is working is AnthraX kernel.

i tried it and deleted the project.. cant fix the updater-script..
its waaay to complicated then you think..
The Following User Says Thank You to fahadj2003 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th March 2012, 09:59 PM |#4  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
the build.prop is easy..
jus change the first para..
not the whole to keep the tweaks..
import the settings.apk from leedroid as well..
i jus imported the vpn items from settings.apk of leedroid to optimus.. but i dont think there's much difference..
and rest is the usual.. use leedroid a pdf file for which files need to be replaced..
but thats not the hard part.. hard part is the updater-script..
create symlinks and stuff.. too long and complicated.. its not like a simple extract .zip to partition..
15th March 2012, 10:07 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Aachen, Germany
Thanks Meter: 153
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fahadj2003

the build.prop is easy..
jus change the first para..
not the whole to keep the tweaks..
import the settings.apk from leedroid as well..
i jus imported the vpn items from settings.apk of leedroid to optimus.. but i dont think there's much difference..
and rest is the usual.. use leedroid a pdf file for which files need to be replaced..
but thats not the hard part.. hard part is the updater-script..
create symlinks and stuff.. too long and complicated.. its not like a simple extract .zip to partition..

Sounds like this gotta be a LeeDrOiD port also don't know why you want this rom to be ported...

Sent from my HTC EVO 3D X515m using XDA
15th March 2012, 10:09 PM |#6  
joanjoan_10's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Damascus
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
No ,, There is a Thread for how to port CDMA to GSM ... Itried .. it works for some ROMs ,,, but didnt work for this one !!!!!!!!
15th March 2012, 10:25 PM |#7  
helicopter88's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,974
 
More
Updater-script is the easiest thing..
16th March 2012, 07:44 PM |#8  
joanjoan_10's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Damascus
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by helicopter88

updater-script is the easiest thing..

but doesnt work
21st March 2012, 03:22 PM |#9  
joanjoan_10's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Damascus
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
OK ... can any one put here the way to port ROMs ... because the link in that thread ( TUT for porting ) is broken
21st March 2012, 03:26 PM |#10  
MKD73's Avatar
Member
Flag Milton Keynes
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
I'm working on this now (porting) seems easy enough i have ARHD by mike1986 working 98% just a couple of little niggles to iron out then i'll be rocking ARHD on my 3VO .
The Following User Says Thank You to MKD73 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes