Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,909 Members 49,762 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

MetroUI Beta 6 BroBot175 ICS [9/4/12]

Tip us?
 
BroBot175
Old
(Last edited by BroBot175; 11th January 2013 at 07:10 PM.)
#1  
BroBot175's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 185
Posts: 412
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default MetroUI Beta 6 BroBot175 ICS [9/4/12]


^^^not what it really looks like but a good representation^^^

Metro UI - Brobot175.co.uk

Ice-Cream Sandwich Version Released


This ICS version is based off the forth milestone of the AOKP builds but please will someone make a nandroid and then tell me if it works on any of the other ICS kangs. Cheers in advance.

Check out website for screenshots and full change log

What is it?

This theme allows you to make your homescreen look like the windows 8 metro. It also themes your notifications pannel and taskbar to fit with the MetroUI.

What is it compatable with?

This theme is compatable with GalaxyTask and Overcome 3G and ICS


Whats to come?


My website is brand new and still in beta so i shall be working on it to clear out any bugs.

I shall add tutorials on how to customize more of the theme like the widgets.

More Widgets.

Any other Bug fixes

News
[9/4] Beta 6 Released. Got rid of villain as it didnt work
[5/4] Beta 5 Released. Added support to all honeycomb and ICS tablets.
Added some more wallpapers
check out website for full change log
[26/3] Beta 4 Released. Added ICS support.
Edited widgets to be compatable with ICS.
Changed names of widgets so they should be easier to find.
System Theme for ICS including custom switches to fit the theme.
[17/3] Beta 3 Released. Changes are icons i made for people added. Email widget added (see website)
[17/3] I have added the order icons page so you can now request any icons you want
[17/3] I have bought the domain and hosting with money from donations so now website is more stable and quicker.
[16/3] Added Support For Overcome 3G




If your tab for any reason goes into a bootloop just flash your ROM again without wipeing anything and it will go back to how you had it


The Following 44 Users Say Thank You to BroBot175 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Djapatos
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 319
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default definitely wanna try this but...

is there a way you can make this available to us running ICS ?
 
BroBot175
Old
#3  
BroBot175's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 185
Posts: 412
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Djapatos View Post
is there a way you can make this available to us running ICS ?
yeah just only download the tiles pakage and then follow the setup instrucions same for if your on overcome
you jsut wont have the widgets
you could extract them out of my other file and then install them manually if you want
just not the music one
but the pulse and clock will work
 
Lsdozer
Old
#4  
Lsdozer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 246
Join Date: May 2010
Kudos on the web site and your work on the theme. I am switching ROM's right now to galaxy task14 slim, so hopefully tomorrow I can load this theme up!
 
Sighx
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 595
Join Date: Jul 2010
Looking forward to Overcome's version
Great job on this theme indeed! Thumbs up*
 
slack04
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 306
Posts: 1,008
Join Date: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sighx View Post
Looking forward to Overcome's version
Great job on this theme indeed! Thumbs up*
All over it. Are you eventually planning to get widgets working on ICS? Downloading now; I'll let you know how it goes on Roman's kang.
 
BroBot175
Old
#7  
BroBot175's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 185
Posts: 412
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by slack04 View Post
All over it. Are you eventually planning to get widgets working on ICS? Downloading now; I'll let you know how it goes on Roman's kang.
yeahh ill try and make that tnight
 
Penrico
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 16
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Venray
Quote:
Originally Posted by BroBot175 View Post
yeahh ill try and make that tnight
That would be fantastic!
 
Noppes123
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 107
Join Date: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by BroBot175 View Post
yeahh ill try and make that tnight
Looking forward to it...
 
chiauyih
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 72
Join Date: Aug 2011
Remove screenshot button?

---------- Post added at 01:08 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:53 PM ----------

Nothing on the overcome 3g download, when I press nothing show me

The Following User Says Thank You to chiauyih For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes