Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[ROM][4.0.4] Android Open Kang Project Build 33 - v1.3 (4/23/12)

OP jermaine151

6th April 2012, 08:40 PM   |  #621  
Senior Member
Flag Utah
Thanks Meter: 17
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jermaine151

I can't answer you guys because I'm biased. I'll let others respond.

On another note, did you guys see that we're getting FREE GPS DONGLES???

http://www.droid-life.com/2012/04/06...how-to-dongle/

Can't wait! Hopefully I can still dock it with the dongle in use.
6th April 2012, 08:42 PM   |  #622  
Senior Member
Flag Calgary
Thanks Meter: 327
 
577 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nateysmith

Can't wait! Hopefully I can still dock it with the dongle in use.

Seems like you would have to plug it in the dock 40pin connector but if thats true then no charging when trying to use gps lets say in a car? ;(
6th April 2012, 08:48 PM   |  #623  
jermaine151's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Columbus, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 3,323
 
3,998 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by reNeglect

1. No.
2. Asus bloatware/Full Sized SD Card.
3. Smooth-ness? Same if not better especially when using browser.
4. Number 3.
5. My black & white UI theme for AOKP ^_^
6. Disk write? About the same.
7. CUSTOMIZATIONS GALORE.

I thought we agreed that the full sized SD card works?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jermaine151 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2012, 08:53 PM   |  #624  
surfdev's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Thanks for the answers!
I have one question for the dev, do you now what's the heap size allocated for apps in this rom? I know the stock had something huge that was not making much sense.
Again, thanks for your answers everyone.
6th April 2012, 08:54 PM   |  #625  
Senior Member
Flag Calgary
Thanks Meter: 327
 
577 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jermaine151

I thought we agreed that the full sized SD card works?

AH MY BAD seriously wasn't thinking, only had a few hours of sleeep!!
The Following User Says Thank You to reNeglect For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2012, 08:56 PM   |  #626  
jermaine151's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Columbus, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 3,323
 
3,998 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by surfdev

Thanks for the answers!
I have one question for the dev, do you now what's the heap size allocated for apps in this rom? I know the stock had something huge that was not making much sense.
Again, thanks for your answers everyone.

Heapsize is 256M and it needs to be that big for tablets.

Over 250 downloads since last night. I think some people's "thanks" fingers are broke.
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to jermaine151 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2012, 08:59 PM   |  #627  
Senior Member
Flag Calgary
Thanks Meter: 327
 
577 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jermaine151

Heapsize is 256M and it needs to be that big for tablets.

Over 250 downloads since last night. I think some people's "thanks" fingers are broke.

-Hits Thanks Again-

I know how that feels sorta LOL, most people just feel entitled for this work we put in =(
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to reNeglect For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2012, 09:02 PM   |  #628  
wilspeak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ga
Thanks Meter: 13
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
HELLO EVERYONE i want to flash AOKP ROM on my TPRIME but there is one problem i cannot boot into cwm i rooted with the vipermod & followed the directions to the best of my ability. followed the instructions in the vipermod thread [ 2aT] THE ONLY THING that i get is a image of an android with a red triangle also i have cwm files installed on my sd card from vipermod & still cant bootup into cwm can anyone help me i would appreciated any and all help and advice thank you all
6th April 2012, 09:27 PM   |  #629  
EnemyOfGlaDOS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Boulder, Colorado
Thanks Meter: 1,286
 
5,059 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wilspeak

HELLO EVERYONE i want to flash AOKP ROM on my TPRIME but there is one problem i cannot boot into cwm i rooted with the vipermod & followed the directions to the best of my ability. followed the instructions in the vipermod thread [ 2aT] THE ONLY THING that i get is a image of an android with a red triangle also i have cwm files installed on my sd card from vipermod & still cant bootup into cwm can anyone help me i would appreciated any and all help and advice thank you all

You can always try to use ROM Manager to flash recovery.

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
6th April 2012, 09:40 PM   |  #630  
Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jermaine151

Works just like stock.

That is amazing! Way to go man!


Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes