Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,363 Members 47,846 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

solving the reboots on doomlords kernel

Tip us?
 
guru_shastri
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 453
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Default solving the reboots on doomlords kernel

unfortunatly i do not have the solution.
but maybe if we use team work we could find out the differences between the devices crashing with it and those who arn't.

anyone got an idea on how to start this?
comparing devices versions maybe?
 
guru_shastri
Old
#2  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 453
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Are those of us expiriencing crashes all tried overclocking or it happened spontaneously?
for those of you enjoying stability - does the voltage control funcionality works properly?
 
ATT Intruder
Old
#3  
ATT Intruder's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 483
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Austin
Quote:
Originally Posted by guru_shastri View Post
Are those of us expiriencing crashes all tried overclocking or it happened spontaneously?
for those of you enjoying stability - does the voltage control funcionality works properly?
Mine rebooted regardless of the settings. I also tried going back to stock and starting from scratch with no luck.
Devices:
Galaxy Note II
Galaxy Tab II 10.1

Old Devices:
HTC ARIA
Galaxy S
Galaxy S II
HTC ATT Jetstream
 
guru_shastri
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 453
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
do you mean that you ran the RUU and still experience crashes?
 
ATT Intruder
Old
#5  
ATT Intruder's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 483
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Austin
I did run the RUU and then flash the Doom kernel and still had issues so I went back to the factory kernel.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA
Devices:
Galaxy Note II
Galaxy Tab II 10.1

Old Devices:
HTC ARIA
Galaxy S
Galaxy S II
HTC ATT Jetstream
 
guru_shastri
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 453
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
when you say you went back to the factory, did u do it using the RUU again or in anyother way?
and does it crash now or not?
 
ATT Intruder
Old
#7  
ATT Intruder's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 483
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Austin
Quote:
Originally Posted by guru_shastri View Post
when you say you went back to the factory, did u do it using the RUU again or in anyother way?
and does it crash now or not?
RUU and no reboots

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA
Devices:
Galaxy Note II
Galaxy Tab II 10.1

Old Devices:
HTC ARIA
Galaxy S
Galaxy S II
HTC ATT Jetstream
 
Mitchface
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Charlottetown
Where can we find stock rogers roms? The ones on the thread don't work at all.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes