5,598,779 Members 34,159 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

AOKP Enable MTP (usb computer connection)

Tip us?
 
carth24
Old
(Last edited by carth24; 15th March 2012 at 01:50 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 7
Join Date: Mar 2012
Default AOKP Enable MTP (usb computer connection)

For those who are using [ROM][ICS][AOKP]Galaxian-Soup[GT-7310/7300][r1] who thinks usb computer connection don't work, well it does..here's how
1. go to settings
2. storage
3. menu or option (three little square on the upper right corner)
4. usb computer connection then tick "media device(MTP)"
- sorry for not posting on the dev under ics aokp due to insufficient number of post
The Following 17 Users Say Thank You to carth24 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
CafeKampuchia
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 189
Posts: 587
Join Date: Dec 2011
I posted this in the Galaxian Soup AOKP thread for you and gave you credit:

[ROM][ICS][AOKP]Galaxian-Soup[GT-7310/7300][r1][03.08.2012] Post #59
 
Octhellion
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 58
Join Date: Aug 2011
Thank you so much carth24, I enabled the option and will try if it works tonight but I'm sure it will.
 
nspreck
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2011
Default Thank you!

Jesus, I feel stupid.
Thank you so much for your post. I spend the last hour searching for new drivers and a solution.
Did a full wipe earlier and couldn't restore the adb backup.
It applys to any device running AOKP I guess. At least it did to my Galaxy Nexus. Thanks again!
 
borjaox
Old
#5  
borjaox's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 59
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Madrid
Quote:
Originally Posted by carth24 View Post
For those who are using [ROM][ICS][AOKP]Galaxian-Soup[GT-7310/7300][r1] who thinks usb computer connection don't work, well it does..here's how
1. go to settings
2. storage
3. menu or option (three little square on the upper right corner)
4. usb computer connection then tick "media device(MTP)"
- sorry for not posting on the dev under ics aokp due to insufficient number of post
Thanks for the post. I had the same problem posting in developer sub forums.
The Following User Says Thank You to borjaox For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
knipp21
Old
#6  
knipp21's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 578
Posts: 3,791
Join Date: May 2010
Location: FT Riley BIG RED ONE
Sadly mtp doesn't work in Linux..
I'm No dev, no need to donate. Just a simple thanks

Follow me on Google Plus!

https://plus.google.com/115380001456117289879/posts
 
big-hol
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 74
Join Date: Dec 2010
thanks alot bud, that helped me out after about an hour trying to install drivers, lol....
 
dainese01
Old
#8  
dainese01's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 175
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Sydney
And you know what else is great about this?

If your MTP isn't working great, or being flakey (more often than not), you can select mass storage and give that a go too. But apps using storage data may be stopped I think as it relegates usage to data transfer to computer
HTC Desire on Cyanogen 7.1
Samsung Galaxy S II on CM9 ICS
Asus Transformer 16Gb on ICS Stock(Thanks razorclaw & CWM installer )

Thank you XDA! The Best!
 
Aesrys
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 139
Posts: 724
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by knipp21 View Post
Sadly mtp doesn't work in Linux..
Don't know how well this works, but I ran into it searching for something else.

http://gmtp.sourceforge.net/
 
Tyraenor
Old
#10  
Tyraenor's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jun 2011
What about usb thumb drives? I get the message that it is corrupted when mtp is on. If I turn on ptp nothing happens except that I get the message "usb storage is being prepared".

Any idea?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...