Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM-AOSP][BL1.2]G-Harmony Gingerbread 2.3.7 (UPDATED 3/15)

OP tjohnsonjr

15th March 2012, 08:32 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Oceanside, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,110
 
1,577 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
This is AOSP Gingerbread 2.3.7 built from source.

Thanks to Preludedrew and Gojimi(for all your help), Kornyone, The Cyanogenmod team, Leonnib4, roebeet, pershoot, and all the devs out there.

*YOU MUST DO A COMPLETE WIPE BEFORE FLASHING THIS ROM. If you get stuck on the "android" screen, in Clockwork, go to mounts and storage>format system and format data. Then wipe data/factory reset and wipe dalvik cache. Then reflash the Rom.

G-HARMONY GINGERBREAD v2.8

http://dev-host.org/N2i


Quote:

*AOSP Gingerbread 2.3.7
*Zeam Launcher
*Stock Gingerbread Launcher
*Pershoot 2.6.32.48 kernel
*FLAC support
*GAPPS ARE NOW INCLUDED(Google Play Store is included)
*Power toggles in the Notification dropdown
*ICS Transitions
*Home,Menu, and Back soft keys
*Adhoc support
*Added code to support mouse pointer with bluetooth mouse from CM(untested)
*All apks were PNG optimized and are ZipAligned at boot
*ICS icons and Wallpapers
*Honeycomb Wallpapers(by GFX Android)
*Battery percentage in the notification bar
*Transparent notification pulldown
*Bluetooth HID for bluetooth keyboard, mouse and Wiimote support
*File Manager

Know issues: Youtube HD will not play.
Last edited by tjohnsonjr; 16th March 2012 at 02:26 AM.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to tjohnsonjr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th March 2012, 09:13 PM   |  #2  
jrgthird's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 19
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Awesome. i'll give this puppy a try. EVERYTHING but HD video works on this?
16th March 2012, 12:54 AM   |  #3  
cgingermany's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ft Lauderdale
Thanks Meter: 16
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Talking Thanks
Downloading now, will run and let you know what I got. Thanks for the continuous work!
16th March 2012, 06:54 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
awesome lets see what we have here
16th March 2012, 12:38 PM   |  #5  
Hitman47ICA's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Dortmund
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Hi,

i am interessted to flash your rom on my tablet.
my question is:
will your rom work on the hannspad sn10t1?
do i have to flash a kernel for the hannspad if its work?
you typed that youtube hd video is not working, is this just a problem on youtube or is hw accelerating not working?
16th March 2012, 06:10 PM   |  #6  
mvaughn12's Avatar
Senior Member
Aurora, CO
Thanks Meter: 45
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2005
Great Job on this Rom!!! It's actually buttery smooth. loaded it up for my wife before I gave her my GTablet.
17th March 2012, 12:13 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Oceanside, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,110
 
1,577 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
Thanks to everyone that left feedback.
17th March 2012, 12:25 AM   |  #8  
thehumble1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philly
Thanks Meter: 68
 
416 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
I hate to add useless posts that just say that I am flashing it, so I'll say I'm flashing it and then ask if there is anything that you want us to look for or to try out for you. Looks solid so far, though I got FCs on the default keyboard. I'm clearing caches and such and trying again.

Edit: that worked. I'm good now. Just wish some apps could utilize the screen size.
Last edited by thehumble1; 17th March 2012 at 01:40 AM.
19th March 2012, 06:28 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
So I am trying to flash this rom after removing CM7. However, Its been sitting at the "Android" screen for over 30 minutes. Does this use a different partition than the usual 2048 / 0 ?
19th March 2012, 05:34 PM   |  #10  
thehumble1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philly
Thanks Meter: 68
 
416 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
I'm sure you can leave the 2gb/0 partition in, but you should reboot into CWM and clear caches and fix permissions first. If that doesn't work, wipe data too. It should boot fine then, probably just after another cache wipe.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes