Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,247 Members 47,247 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM-AOSP][BL1.2]G-Harmony Gingerbread 2.3.7 (UPDATED 3/15)

Tip us?
 
tjohnsonjr
Old
(Last edited by tjohnsonjr; 16th March 2012 at 01:26 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1,109
Posts: 1,577
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Oceanside, CA
Default [ROM-AOSP][BL1.2]G-Harmony Gingerbread 2.3.7 (UPDATED 3/15)

This is AOSP Gingerbread 2.3.7 built from source.

Thanks to Preludedrew and Gojimi(for all your help), Kornyone, The Cyanogenmod team, Leonnib4, roebeet, pershoot, and all the devs out there.

*YOU MUST DO A COMPLETE WIPE BEFORE FLASHING THIS ROM. If you get stuck on the "android" screen, in Clockwork, go to mounts and storage>format system and format data. Then wipe data/factory reset and wipe dalvik cache. Then reflash the Rom.

G-HARMONY GINGERBREAD v2.8

http://dev-host.org/N2i


Quote:
*AOSP Gingerbread 2.3.7
*Zeam Launcher
*Stock Gingerbread Launcher
*Pershoot 2.6.32.48 kernel
*FLAC support
*GAPPS ARE NOW INCLUDED(Google Play Store is included)
*Power toggles in the Notification dropdown
*ICS Transitions
*Home,Menu, and Back soft keys
*Adhoc support
*Added code to support mouse pointer with bluetooth mouse from CM(untested)
*All apks were PNG optimized and are ZipAligned at boot
*ICS icons and Wallpapers
*Honeycomb Wallpapers(by GFX Android)
*Battery percentage in the notification bar
*Transparent notification pulldown
*Bluetooth HID for bluetooth keyboard, mouse and Wiimote support
*File Manager
Know issues: Youtube HD will not play.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to tjohnsonjr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jrgthird
Old
#2  
jrgthird's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 97
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NJ
Awesome. i'll give this puppy a try. EVERYTHING but HD video works on this?
 
cgingermany
Old
#3  
cgingermany's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 232
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Ft Lauderdale
Talking Thanks

Downloading now, will run and let you know what I got. Thanks for the continuous work!
There is Strong, then there is ARMY STRONG!

Viewsonic G Tab!
[ROM-AOSP][BL-1.2]G-Harmony ICS 4.0.4 ODEXed(UPDATED 6/4)
8GB Class 6 Kingston MSD


HTC Sensation!!
S-Off-line w/ every ROM I catch-up to
8GB class 6

T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy S III rooted
32 GB sdhc Class10
 
shinxsetsuna
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 37
Join Date: Dec 2010
awesome lets see what we have here
 
Hitman47ICA
Old
#5  
Hitman47ICA's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dortmund
Hi,

i am interessted to flash your rom on my tablet.
my question is:
will your rom work on the hannspad sn10t1?
do i have to flash a kernel for the hannspad if its work?
you typed that youtube hd video is not working, is this just a problem on youtube or is hw accelerating not working?
 
mvaughn12
Old
#6  
mvaughn12's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 288
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Aurora, CO
Great Job on this Rom!!! It's actually buttery smooth. loaded it up for my wife before I gave her my GTablet.
 
tjohnsonjr
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1,109
Posts: 1,577
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Oceanside, CA
Thanks to everyone that left feedback.
 
thehumble1
Old
(Last edited by thehumble1; 17th March 2012 at 12:40 AM.)
#8  
thehumble1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 416
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Philly
I hate to add useless posts that just say that I am flashing it, so I'll say I'm flashing it and then ask if there is anything that you want us to look for or to try out for you. Looks solid so far, though I got FCs on the default keyboard. I'm clearing caches and such and trying again.

Edit: that worked. I'm good now. Just wish some apps could utilize the screen size.
N4 / g2x / Nexus 7 / Hx: Nexus S, Wildfire S, HD2, Behold 2, HTC Wizard 8125 then these:

 
Kocrachon
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: May 2011
So I am trying to flash this rom after removing CM7. However, Its been sitting at the "Android" screen for over 30 minutes. Does this use a different partition than the usual 2048 / 0 ?
 
thehumble1
Old
#10  
thehumble1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 416
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Philly
I'm sure you can leave the 2gb/0 partition in, but you should reboot into CWM and clear caches and fix permissions first. If that doesn't work, wipe data too. It should boot fine then, probably just after another cache wipe.
N4 / g2x / Nexus 7 / Hx: Nexus S, Wildfire S, HD2, Behold 2, HTC Wizard 8125 then these:


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes