Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,743,085 Members 44,229 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Insufficient Storage Available - Error?

Tip us?
 
slbha159
Old
#1  
slbha159's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 63
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Houston/Austin
Default Insufficient Storage Available - Error?

So i searched for the answer for this problem and have found no threads on it.

The problem is that my STOCK amaze 4G keeps telling me that I have "insufficient storage available" when I am trying to install updates. The updates that I'm having trouble with are HTC WATCH, Facebook, Google Maps, and a few others. These are the main ones though. I noticed that it started doing this after Google decided to switch from MARKET to PLAY STORE.

Can anyone give me any suggestions on how to fix this. I have over 250MB of RAM left on my phone, 14GB available on my SD Card, and 7.65GB of available phone storage, and 203MB available of Internal Storage.


Thanks!
[Everyday Device] HTC Amaze 4G - T-Mobile USA
[ROM] Stock Android 2.3.4




[BackUp Device] HTC HD2 - T-Mobile USA
[4 Dec 11] [MULTILANG] Energy™ -.¸¸.·´¯ Sense 3.5 SensationXL! [Tweaks!] [RCMix ker]
 
mrmako777
Old
#2  
mrmako777's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2048
Posts: 1,636
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: dragging knee on the track
try moving some of your apps to the sd card and try again. sounds like your internal memory is too low
Google Nexus 5 :: Stock 4.4.4 (rooted)
Samsung Galaxy S III :: Stock 4.3 (rooted)
HTC Amaze 4G (S-OFF) :: Retired
Motorola Xoom (GED) :: Retired
HTC Mytouch 4G :: Retired
Motorola Milestone XT720 :: Retired


Check out my auctions on eBay

Follow me on tumblr.
The Following User Says Thank You to mrmako777 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
wardfan220
Old
#3  
wardfan220's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 1063
Posts: 1,195
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Eldridge, IA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrmako777 View Post
try moving some of your apps to the sd card and try again. sounds like your internal memory is too low
Agreed, this is likely the issue. I finally ran across this myself, moved a bunch of big apps to sd and then had enough room.




Current phone: AT&T Galaxy S4
Retired: HTC Hero, HTC EVO Shift, HTC EVO 3D
 
slbha159
Old
#4  
slbha159's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 63
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Houston/Austin
I've literally moved everything I can to my SD card :/
I think I might just have to do a factory reset...
[Everyday Device] HTC Amaze 4G - T-Mobile USA
[ROM] Stock Android 2.3.4




[BackUp Device] HTC HD2 - T-Mobile USA
[4 Dec 11] [MULTILANG] Energy™ -.¸¸.·´¯ Sense 3.5 SensationXL! [Tweaks!] [RCMix ker]
 
F033x
Old
#5  
F033x's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 249
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Hell
I had that exact issue, only went away when I rooted. Factory reset 2x; nothing.

Sent from my HTC Rhubarb
 
slbha159
Old
#6  
slbha159's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 63
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Houston/Austin
Hmm, I didn't want to root this phone, but I guess I have no choice, lol
[Everyday Device] HTC Amaze 4G - T-Mobile USA
[ROM] Stock Android 2.3.4




[BackUp Device] HTC HD2 - T-Mobile USA
[4 Dec 11] [MULTILANG] Energy™ -.¸¸.·´¯ Sense 3.5 SensationXL! [Tweaks!] [RCMix ker]
glacierguy Old
#7  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by slbha159 View Post
Hmm, I didn't want to root this phone, but I guess I have no choice, lol
Didn't want to root? BLASPHEMY! j/k

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using xda premium
 
slbha159
Old
#8  
slbha159's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 63
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Houston/Austin
haha, well with that said, which ROMS do y'all suggest for my Amaze 4G?
[Everyday Device] HTC Amaze 4G - T-Mobile USA
[ROM] Stock Android 2.3.4




[BackUp Device] HTC HD2 - T-Mobile USA
[4 Dec 11] [MULTILANG] Energy™ -.¸¸.·´¯ Sense 3.5 SensationXL! [Tweaks!] [RCMix ker]
glacierguy Old
#9  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by slbha159 View Post
haha, well with that said, which ROMS do y'all suggest for my Amaze 4G?
I truly think Energy ROM is the best out of the ones I tried. It's the most stable and all features work solidly. The battery virtually doesn't change when the phone is locked and not in use, and its the only ROM that lasts me all day.

Bulletproof 2.5 is pretty stable, but its hosted at a different site. You will have to Google it. There are only a couple handfuls of ROMs for this phone, so if you have the time, it would be best to try them all. But as of right now, NRGZ28 (Energy ROM) and XBoarder56 (Bulletproof 2.5) are the main 2 developers for this phone, but we have quite a few others attempting to make the leap

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
slbha159
Old
#10  
slbha159's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 63
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Houston/Austin
Thanks for the help. I've been a huge fan of NRGZ28's work for a while now, used his ROMS on my HD2. I'll definitely give these a try!
[Everyday Device] HTC Amaze 4G - T-Mobile USA
[ROM] Stock Android 2.3.4




[BackUp Device] HTC HD2 - T-Mobile USA
[4 Dec 11] [MULTILANG] Energy™ -.¸¸.·´¯ Sense 3.5 SensationXL! [Tweaks!] [RCMix ker]

Tags
insufficient storage amaze 4g
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Slide Dial Replacement Dialer Lets You Make Calls from Anywhere

If you frequently make phone calls, your dialer (aka phone app)is one of the … more

Navigate with Your Samsung Gear 2 Using DMA Navi Watch

Whether you’re travelling to a new destination or exploring some previously … more

Xperia Z1 Stereo Speaker Mod, Cell Phone Unlocking Legal Again! – XDA Developer TV

Cell Phone Unlocking is legal again!! That and much … more