Post Reply

[ROM][10/15/2012][1.0] ICESense V | One V Port | Sense 4A

OP HTC_Phone

2nd April 2012, 05:52 AM   |  #141  
Egrier's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hiawatha, KS
Thanks Meter: 241
 
1,023 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
I've got 2.5.2 on my inspire. I did a complete and full wipe. Data, system, cache, dalvik. I then flashed the Rom without any fixes. WiFi and sound worked out of the box. It took approx. 6 minutes on the first boot. I then flashed lypota's version 1.2 mod after the Rom was up and running.

Sent from my HTC Inspire 4G using XDA Premium App
2nd April 2012, 05:56 AM   |  #142  
rdw55a's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Reno,NV
Thanks Meter: 39
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gatonico

Me too have the same trouble, anyone has working this version 2.5.2 in an inspire 4g? if the answer is yes, pleae put the procedure that follow for install, applied the inspire fix?

Regards and Thanks

2.5.2 works great on my Inspire. I just flashed through Rom Manager. Do Backup,Wipe Data and Cache,Wipe Dalvik Cache. And Install. No Inspire fix needed. Everything seems to work great except cam. This rom may change my mind about Sense!
2nd April 2012, 06:00 AM   |  #143  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Egrier

I've got 2.5.2 on my inspire. I did a complete and full wipe. Data, system, cache, dalvik. I then flashed the Rom without any fixes. WiFi and sound worked out of the box. It took approx. 6 minutes on the first boot. I then flashed lypota's version 1.2 mod after the Rom was up and running.

Sent from my HTC Inspire 4G using XDA Premium App

thanks and with clockworkmor recovery version?
2nd April 2012, 12:45 PM   |  #144  
doin-it's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by gatonico

Me too have the same trouble, anyone has working this version 2.5.2 in an inspire 4g? if the answer is yes, pleae put the procedure that follow for install, applied the inspire fix?

Regards and Thanks

I'm running it on my inspire. Only thing I did was a full wipe & installed Rom in op. Nothing more, everything works well accept the camera.

Sent from my HTC Inspire 4G using xda premium
2nd April 2012, 01:50 PM   |  #145  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Cannot get facebook working

Sent from my HTC Inspire 4G using XDA
2nd April 2012, 02:49 PM   |  #146  
Egrier's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hiawatha, KS
Thanks Meter: 241
 
1,023 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gatonico

thanks and with clockworkmor recovery version?

Yes, with clockwork mod.


Quote:
Originally Posted by factorycell

Cannot get facebook working

Sent from my HTC Inspire 4G using XDA


Facebook works fine for me.
2nd April 2012, 03:37 PM   |  #147  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by doin-it

I'm running it on my inspire. Only thing I did was a full wipe & installed Rom in op. Nothing more, everything works well accept the camera.

Sent from my HTC Inspire 4G using xda premium

Thanks what is "OP"?
2nd April 2012, 03:57 PM   |  #148  
HTC_Phone's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Maryville
Thanks Meter: 1,714
 
1,491 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
@Everyone

2.5 doesn't work. 2.5.2 however DOES work. Sound, Bluetooth (Spotty for some users, I however can get it connected, but I don't personally use Bluetooth on a daily basis)

2.5.2 is the build to download. I'm currently working on more, but 2.5.2 works tremendously.
2nd April 2012, 06:10 PM   |  #149  
doin-it's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by factorycell

Cannot get facebook working

Sent from my HTC Inspire 4G using XDA

Try uninstalling it, the redownloading it in the market.

Sent from my HTC Inspire 4G using xda premium
2nd April 2012, 06:52 PM   |  #150  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Thanks I got it working

Sent from my HTC Inspire 4G using XDA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes