FORUMS

Google Now Marches Forward with ‘Now on Tap’

When Google Now was announced three years ago, it revolutionized the mobile … more

I/O 2015: Google Announces App Link Enhancements

During the Google I/O Keynote, VP of Engineering Dave Burke announced that the Android … more

Google Announces its IoT platform titled ‘Brillo’

A few days ago, a leak highlighted Google’s foray into the Internet … more

Android M Adds “Doze” Deep Sleeping

Android M has answered the call of battery by adding in a deeper sleep implementation … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[DEV] HTC One X firmware | Partitions Info | [20.04.2012]

16th April 2012, 12:44 AM |#191  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
companion core
It was noticed in the kernel source for tegra3 by someone on irc the other day that the companion core can be accessed from userland

root@android:/sys/kernel/cluster # pwd
/sys/kernel/cluster
root@android:/sys/kernel/cluster # cat *
LP
0
0
2
0

the 2 in the above output is LP2 power mode, the LP is low power and when the screen turns on it turns to G status, meaning geared performance or something like that ...


Thought id add it for completeness as post 1 mentioned its not accessible or visible

Cass
 
 
16th April 2012, 02:05 AM |#192  
Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Do I gotta be unlocked via HTC unlock for this to work

Sent from my Sensation using xda premium
16th April 2012, 02:06 AM |#193  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
so is there any solution for flashing when CID=none? I saw a couple of post with issues but no solutions.
16th April 2012, 05:45 AM |#194  
LeoNg628's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leventccc

I got HTC__102 But in the fastboot it says none

Edit: I have done these steps and I got this:
sending 'zip' (3 KB)...
OKAY [ 0.009s]
writing 'zip'...
FAILED (remote: 99 unknown fail)
finished. total time: 0.484s

Am ı need to be on locked bootloader?

it seems your zip file have problems, try the original zip from other post.
(did you upzip the PJ46IMG.zip file once? dont do that)
16th April 2012, 08:38 AM |#195  
mike1986.'s Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 74,986
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by malimal

so is there any solution for flashing when CID=none? I saw a couple of post with issues but no solutions.

I will work on the solution this week after I buy One X
16th April 2012, 12:44 PM |#196  
fetto666's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Just wanted to report:
x.xx.771.x - Hi3G Access AB / Tre (Sweden)
16th April 2012, 06:40 PM |#197  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Mike if will i flash newer version of RUU?
My phone in also unlocked from htc and last night i try for flash from fastboot and also i
i get this error
FAILED (remote: 99 unknown fail)
finished. total time: 0.484s
And the phone was stuck
16th April 2012, 09:57 PM |#198  
Member
Flag Zemun
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy
Guys one Question
Fastboot says CID: none (since of htcdevs)
Terminal Emulator (getprop ro.cid) is HTC__32

Will Update works
17th April 2012, 05:08 AM |#199  
serialtoon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Long Beach, CA
Thanks Meter: 94
 
Donate to Me
More
i have "CID - NONE" and i have NEVER unlocked my bootloader. My phone is fully stock.
17th April 2012, 05:10 AM |#200  
mike1986.'s Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 74,986
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by serialtoon

i have "CID - NONE" and i have NEVER unlocked my bootloader. My phone is fully stock.

What is your firmware version?

Sent from Samsung Galaxy Nexus
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android revolution hd, htc one x, htc sense 4.0, ice cream sandwich, mike1986
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes