Post Reply

[ROM] Stock Firmwares - bootloader removed - 100% SAFE TO FLASH

2nd April 2012, 03:39 AM   |  #81  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bulacan
Thanks Meter: 435
 
546 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Thumbs up Flashing the ROMs
How to flash the ROMs.

Thanks to dany547 for the tut, you can view the thread HERE.


You will need:

-a WINDOWS XP,VISTA,SEVEN machine
-NET COMPACT FRAMEWORK 2.0
-USB CABLE AND THE S5570 ,doh!


Procedures:

1) Download all files on the flashing tools located on the first post. (extract flashing tools)

2) Install SAMSUNG_USB (skip this step if you have installed KIES)

3) Download the firmware you desire from the first post and extract it anywhere you want.

4) For a successful flash, be sure to charge your phone to 70% or more.

5) Turn off your phone and enter download mode. (press vol.down + Home button + power button while the phone is off)


6) Now enter ODIN on your computer.

7) Load the OPS file that you have just downloaded by clicking OPS on Odin and select TASS_v1.0.ops


8) Check the boxes from the Option section. (One Package, Auto Reboot, Protect OPS)

9) Load the ROM you've downloaded by clicking One Package and select the ROM.

10) Connect the USB cable,now in Odin at COM PORT MAPPING is should appeare the USB cable as connected(COM1,COM2 etc)


11) Click Start and wait 5-6mins. It must say above the COM connection PASS on a blue backgroud to disconnect the USB cable and u are done.



NOTE: If bootloops occurs, just wipe data.

1.) Go to recovery mode.



2.) Select "wipe data/factory reset" just below the encircled selection.



Happy Flashing.
Last edited by annson08; 3rd April 2012 at 02:01 AM.
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to annson08 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd April 2012, 04:28 AM   |  #82  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bulacan
Thanks Meter: 435
 
546 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Thumbs up Rooting / Unrooting your Phone.
How to Root your phone. (Gingerbread only)

Working on latest release (XWKTN).

Thanks to StoneBoyTony for his tut. See his thread HERE.

You will need:

-a computer.
-a USB cable.


Procedures:

1.) Download Universal_gb_root_v25.zip

2.) Place it anywhere in your memory card.



3.) Go to recovery mode.



4.) Select "apply update from sdcard" and choose universal_gb_root_v11.zip



5.) Reboot system and you're done.

6.) Enjoy.



How unRoot your phone.

Back first up all your important data (calendar, contacts etc.)


Procedures:

1.) Open SuperSU -> Settings and choose Full Unroot then press Continue.

2.) Download universal_gb_unroot_v9.zip

3.) Place it anywhere in your memory card.

4.) Go to recovery mode.

5.) Do a factory reset by choosing "wipe data/factory reset".

6.) Select "apply update from sdcard" and choose universal_gb_unroot.zip

7.) Reboot system and you're done.

8.) Enjoy.
Last edited by annson08; 4th February 2013 at 11:24 PM.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to annson08 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd April 2012, 01:21 AM   |  #83  
droidface's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
1,085 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
If when i was flashing stock rom and bootlops happens you say to wipe data? How I can wipe data if my cwm dissapear? Is there any kind of option in recovery stock?


Sent from my GT-S5570
3rd April 2012, 01:26 AM   |  #84  
kitrax59's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 731
 
1,467 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidface

If when i was flashing stock rom and bootlops happens you say to wipe data? How I can wipe data if my cwm dissapear? Is there any kind of option in recovery stock?


Sent from my GT-S5570

Yes, there is such an option.. Have you seen the pic above your post? see wipe data / factory reset there? wipe cache partition? not looking closely eh..
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kitrax59 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd April 2012, 09:51 AM   |  #85  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bulacan
Thanks Meter: 435
 
546 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidface

If when i was flashing stock rom and bootlops happens you say to wipe data? How I can wipe data if my cwm dissapear? Is there any kind of option in recovery stock?


Sent from my GT-S5570

Updated the tut..
The Following User Says Thank You to annson08 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd April 2012, 01:37 PM   |  #86  
Chandro-ID's Avatar
Member
Flag Depok
Thanks Meter: 5
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Hi bro i want to install cwm via odin, so i use tass.ops by the default (tj_style) or tass.ops from link you given in 1st page or same? Haha sorry noob question

Sent from my GT-S5570 using XDA
3rd April 2012, 02:41 PM   |  #87  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bulacan
Thanks Meter: 435
 
546 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chandro-ID

Hi bro i want to install cwm via odin, so i use tass.ops by the default (tj_style) or tass.ops from link you given in 1st page or same? Haha sorry noob question

Sent from my GT-S5570 using XDA

I think both .ops file from my thread and from tj_style's thread is the same because we don't really modify these stuffs. You can use whatever you want.

PS. (If I recall it correctly, I think my .ops came from tj_style way before I was new here. )
The Following User Says Thank You to annson08 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th April 2012, 05:12 AM   |  #88  
juhn300308's Avatar
Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 0
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Does the asian firmware S5570DDKQ7 got chinese ??
Sorry if i've ask a stupid question , just wan to comfirm :P
5th April 2012, 06:24 AM   |  #89  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bulacan
Thanks Meter: 435
 
546 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by juhn300308

Does the asian firmware S5570DDKQ7 got chinese ??
Sorry if i've ask a stupid question , just wan to comfirm :P

I'm not sure, haha if you want I'll upload ZSKPB, that's for Hong Kong.
The Following User Says Thank You to annson08 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2012, 01:25 AM   |  #90  
juhn300308's Avatar
Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 0
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by annson08

I'm not sure, haha if you want I'll upload ZSKPB, that's for Hong Kong.

thanks to you 1st bro , but i alrdy flash the asia roms. And what i've discovered is , its got chinese in it , but no chinese input ( there's not a problem anyway )

Now the devices have upgrade from Galaxy Mini to Galaxy Pop , Million thanks to you

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bootloader, mini, s5570, stock
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes