Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,554 Members 36,563 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Stock Firmwares - bootloader removed - 100% SAFE TO FLASH

Tip us?
 
annson08
Old
(Last edited by annson08; 3rd April 2012 at 02:01 AM.)
#81  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 430
Posts: 546
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bulacan
Thumbs up Flashing the ROMs

How to flash the ROMs.

Thanks to dany547 for the tut, you can view the thread HERE.


You will need:

-a WINDOWS XP,VISTA,SEVEN machine
-NET COMPACT FRAMEWORK 2.0
-USB CABLE AND THE S5570 ,doh!


Procedures:

1) Download all files on the flashing tools located on the first post. (extract flashing tools)

2) Install SAMSUNG_USB (skip this step if you have installed KIES)

3) Download the firmware you desire from the first post and extract it anywhere you want.

4) For a successful flash, be sure to charge your phone to 70% or more.

5) Turn off your phone and enter download mode. (press vol.down + Home button + power button while the phone is off)


6) Now enter ODIN on your computer.

7) Load the OPS file that you have just downloaded by clicking OPS on Odin and select TASS_v1.0.ops


8) Check the boxes from the Option section. (One Package, Auto Reboot, Protect OPS)

9) Load the ROM you've downloaded by clicking One Package and select the ROM.

10) Connect the USB cable,now in Odin at COM PORT MAPPING is should appeare the USB cable as connected(COM1,COM2 etc)


11) Click Start and wait 5-6mins. It must say above the COM connection PASS on a blue backgroud to disconnect the USB cable and u are done.



NOTE: If bootloops occurs, just wipe data.

1.) Go to recovery mode.



2.) Select "wipe data/factory reset" just below the encircled selection.



Happy Flashing.

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo N7502

Legacy

------------------------------------
Don't forget to press Thanks.
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to annson08 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
annson08
Old
(Last edited by annson08; 4th February 2013 at 11:24 PM.)
#82  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 430
Posts: 546
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bulacan
Thumbs up Rooting / Unrooting your Phone.

How to Root your phone. (Gingerbread only)

Working on latest release (XWKTN).

Thanks to StoneBoyTony for his tut. See his thread HERE.

You will need:

-a computer.
-a USB cable.


Procedures:

1.) Download Universal_gb_root_v25.zip

2.) Place it anywhere in your memory card.



3.) Go to recovery mode.



4.) Select "apply update from sdcard" and choose universal_gb_root_v11.zip



5.) Reboot system and you're done.

6.) Enjoy.



How unRoot your phone.

Back first up all your important data (calendar, contacts etc.)


Procedures:

1.) Open SuperSU -> Settings and choose Full Unroot then press Continue.

2.) Download universal_gb_unroot_v9.zip

3.) Place it anywhere in your memory card.

4.) Go to recovery mode.

5.) Do a factory reset by choosing "wipe data/factory reset".

6.) Select "apply update from sdcard" and choose universal_gb_unroot.zip

7.) Reboot system and you're done.

8.) Enjoy.

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo N7502

Legacy

------------------------------------
Don't forget to press Thanks.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to annson08 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
droidface
Old
#83  
droidface's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 1,085
Join Date: Nov 2011
If when i was flashing stock rom and bootlops happens you say to wipe data? How I can wipe data if my cwm dissapear? Is there any kind of option in recovery stock?


Sent from my GT-S5570
 
kitrax59
Old
#84  
kitrax59's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 731
Posts: 1,467
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidface View Post
If when i was flashing stock rom and bootlops happens you say to wipe data? How I can wipe data if my cwm dissapear? Is there any kind of option in recovery stock?


Sent from my GT-S5570
Yes, there is such an option.. Have you seen the pic above your post? see wipe data / factory reset there? wipe cache partition? not looking closely eh..
Hit THANKS if my post helped..

 

Devices:


Sony Xperia Z1 Compact D5503
ROM: Stock KK .757 LBL / Rooted / Xposed / Deodexed Black UI

Samsung Galaxy Note N7000
ROM: AryaMOD V7


Samsung Galaxy SII I9100
ROM: Wizzedkat ROM


Sony Ericsson Neo V MT11i
ROM: LegacyXperia CM11


[Discontinued]Transparency Support/Soft Buttons for CM7.2 (GT-S5570)

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kitrax59 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
annson08
Old
#85  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 430
Posts: 546
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bulacan
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidface View Post
If when i was flashing stock rom and bootlops happens you say to wipe data? How I can wipe data if my cwm dissapear? Is there any kind of option in recovery stock?


Sent from my GT-S5570
Updated the tut..

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo N7502

Legacy

------------------------------------
Don't forget to press Thanks.
The Following User Says Thank You to annson08 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Chandro-ID
Old
#86  
Chandro-ID's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 51
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Depok
Hi bro i want to install cwm via odin, so i use tass.ops by the default (tj_style) or tass.ops from link you given in 1st page or same? Haha sorry noob question

Sent from my GT-S5570 using XDA
 
annson08
Old
#87  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 430
Posts: 546
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bulacan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chandro-ID View Post
Hi bro i want to install cwm via odin, so i use tass.ops by the default (tj_style) or tass.ops from link you given in 1st page or same? Haha sorry noob question

Sent from my GT-S5570 using XDA
I think both .ops file from my thread and from tj_style's thread is the same because we don't really modify these stuffs. You can use whatever you want.

PS. (If I recall it correctly, I think my .ops came from tj_style way before I was new here. )

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo N7502

Legacy

------------------------------------
Don't forget to press Thanks.
The Following User Says Thank You to annson08 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
juhn300308
Old
#88  
juhn300308's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 41
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Does the asian firmware S5570DDKQ7 got chinese ??
Sorry if i've ask a stupid question , just wan to comfirm :P
 
annson08
Old
#89  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 430
Posts: 546
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bulacan
Quote:
Originally Posted by juhn300308 View Post
Does the asian firmware S5570DDKQ7 got chinese ??
Sorry if i've ask a stupid question , just wan to comfirm :P
I'm not sure, haha if you want I'll upload ZSKPB, that's for Hong Kong.

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Neo N7502

Legacy

------------------------------------
Don't forget to press Thanks.
The Following User Says Thank You to annson08 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
juhn300308
Old
#90  
juhn300308's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 41
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Quote:
Originally Posted by annson08 View Post
I'm not sure, haha if you want I'll upload ZSKPB, that's for Hong Kong.
thanks to you 1st bro , but i alrdy flash the asia roms. And what i've discovered is , its got chinese in it , but no chinese input ( there's not a problem anyway )

Now the devices have upgrade from Galaxy Mini to Galaxy Pop , Million thanks to you

Tags
bootloader, mini, s5570, stock
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes