Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,105 Members 52,354 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] TF101 Rooted Stock 9.2.1.17 + bootloader + modded recovery US and WW

Tip us?
 
liquidspace
Old
#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2009
Hi! I flashed it over the 9.2.1.11 WW Version (Factory reset, wipe) and it only booted correctly the first time. Now every reboot brings me to CWM - already flashed back to 9.2.1.11 - without success - pls help!
 
gee one
Old
#22  
gee one's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 562
Posts: 1,555
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: linux command line
Try flashing it again and don't use the reboot to recovery power menus or apps. Got to use the old fashion buttons to shut down and then volume down/power to get to recovery. This is an issue with cwm 3201 and 5504. It might affect other recoveries too. There is a trouble shooting thread in the general section I think.

Generally, if you have a stock system, there is no need to wipe. The installer wipes cache, system, and dalvik cache, but does not wipe data. Your choice.

sent from my cyanogen(mod) vision
HTC Dream
HTC Vision
ASUS Transformer

If you found this post helpful, please consider a donation to charity:
World Vision
International Red Cross
Wikipedia
International Justice Mission
or pick your own
 
liquidspace
Old
#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2009
IŽll give it a try - thx!
 
sbdags
Old
#24  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 12610
Posts: 11,106
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kenilworth, Coventry

 
DONATE TO ME
Anyone confirm if reboot issue is fixed with this one?
ASUS Transformer TF700T/TF201/TF300T(GL)/ME301T
[ROM] CROMBi-kk TF700T Infinity
[ROM] CROMBi-kk TF300T | TF201T | ME301T
[ROM] CROMi-X TF700T Infinity
[ROM] mini-C TF700T Infinity
[ROM] CROMi-X TF300T(GL) | TF201T Prime | ME301T Smart Pad 10


ASUS Transformer TF701T
[ROM] CROMi-X TF701T
[ROM] CROMBi-kk TF701


Google Nexus 5
Rocking Stock!


Please Donate Here to support CROMi-X / CROMBi-kk Development
 
rynosaur
Old
#25  
rynosaur's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 765
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Dekalb

 
DONATE TO ME
It's flashable in recovery. Read the first post.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda premium

MONKEYS made me do it.
 
apollostees
Old
#26  
apollostees's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 334
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Atlanta
@gee one

@Kuromera

Thanks for this guys.
So I'm completely downloaded, flashed, & running smoothly. (US version)

To whom it may concen, this is what I had to do:

1. Download and install from CWM.
2. I did get the recovery bootloop error also. (to fix it I nvflashed this recovery)

I wish I didn't get the recovery loop issue but at the same time this is the first 17 update version that I've even been able to flash.
In the end it really wasn't a big deal, I planed to update that recovery anyway.
For Myself:
Sony Xperia Z2 D6503 Rooted with Stock Rom
N5100 Galaxy Note 8.0 (the one with a phone in it.) Rooted with Stock Rom

For the Wife:
Galaxy Note 3
Rooted with Stock Rom

''We will add your biological and technological distinctiveness to our own.''
 
vintshave
Old
#27  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 36
Join Date: Feb 2012
I installed this ROM...a few questions. I booted into it. The first time, it got stuck on asus synch and spontaneously rebooted.

A few issues now...

The ROM does not have either Market or Google Play. so I can't install things like ROM manager and Titanium

The system is acting "modally" - essentially requiring that I completely exit an application before i enter another one. So in order to use another app, I have to completely back out of the one I'm in.

Even though the ROM is running the latest update, the system is prompting me to load the OTA update anyway.

My TF is pretty unusable as is...would appreciate any help.
 
Flame NeoN
Old
#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Moscow
Default Can't download ww version

Can anyone post a mediafire link?? Or anything.
 
Korumera
Old
#29  
Korumera's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1790
Posts: 1,090
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: RockCity
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flame NeoN View Post
Can anyone post a mediafire link?? Or anything.
http://xda.servebeer.com/TF101/Stock...y%20gee%20one/



xdafileserver will go offline on the 23rd of January. If you need any files from this server make sure you download before that because I can't guarantee that backups will be made. Thank you all for your support the last 1,5 years it has been a blast!


-----------> LIKE MY SERVER? OR DID I HELP YOU? HIT THANKS! <------------

 
Flame NeoN
Old
(Last edited by Flame NeoN; 20th March 2012 at 01:34 PM.)
#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Moscow
Th'x i do that

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes