FORUMS

What Features Do You Look for in a Gallery App?

With so many different options to choose from, finding the right Gallery app may be a … more

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

[ICS][4.0.4][28/03/2012] ExROM 2.0 - New Impression !!

103 posts
Thanks Meter: 60
 
By hoquangthaiholy, Senior Member on 18th March 2012, 08:15 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th March 2012, 04:05 AM |#101  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Color me oblivious but I've seen numerous complain and mention the mute/unmute bug in all ics roms. What is this bug? While on the phone with someone, will the phone randomly mute/unmute on its own or something?
 
 
27th March 2012, 04:09 AM |#102  
Senior Member
Oklahoma City, OK
Thanks Meter: 581
 
More
If a rom has the mute/unmute bug you or the caller can hear static or tunnel voice and most of the time pushing mute then unmute will fix clear the call up. Has anyone tested 911 to see if it works on this rom? I would assume that it doesn't.
27th March 2012, 04:19 AM |#103  
xriderx66's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Frisco, TX
Thanks Meter: 1,507
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheAggression

Color me oblivious but I've seen numerous complain and mention the mute/unmute bug in all ics roms. What is this bug? While on the phone with someone, will the phone randomly mute/unmute on its own or something?

What happens is, usually either YOU or the other person on the call will not be able to hear the other, it sounds weird, staticy.
MOST ICS Roms have it fixed now since there was a fix released a while ago.
Roms like, ICS Passion/Euphoria, ICZen, and I confirm that ExROM has it fixed so far. Some others too, but those are the most popular ROMS with it fixed.



********
Will this ROM support BLN soon?
The Following User Says Thank You to xriderx66 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2012, 04:25 AM |#104  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Hmm....Thankfully I havent experienced that granted its fixed. I'm coming from the latest version of Passion and love it but hate the battery life. I've been waiting on a 4.0.4 rom to come out because I heard that the battery draining Android OS bug is fixed. I'm going to give this rom a go.
27th March 2012, 05:23 AM |#105  
Henchmin's Avatar
Senior Member
Oakland
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Thumbs up
Wow...this ROM is smoother than Joe Paterno's hand in a high school locker room shower I keed I keed, we have fun here.

Really though, this ROM is great. Very smooth. Came from the latest Euphoria and there is no comparison in speed.

Thank you.
27th March 2012, 06:14 AM |#106  
Panamon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chadhoard

With this update, can I just flash it or do I need to wipe everything?

It will wipe for you, no choice.
Has script that wipes as part of install, per the OP.

I flashed from 1.3 to 1.3.1 and it did not upgrade, it wiped.

No biggie. I backed up. Titanium, call logs and sms.
Glad it wiped for me as I was going to do it the lazy way and then was probably going to spend hours complaining on the forums that this and that does not work right on MY phone while working just fine on phones belonging to those that took the time to wipe.
27th March 2012, 07:07 AM |#107  
Senior Member
Flag Spaceship Earth
Thanks Meter: 393
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Panamon

It will wipe for you, no choice.
Has script that wipes as part of install, per the OP.

I flashed from 1.3 to 1.3.1 and it did not upgrade, it wiped.

No biggie. I backed up. Titanium, call logs and sms.
Glad it wiped for me as I was going to do it the lazy way and then was probably going to spend hours complaining on the forums that this and that does not work right on MY phone while working just fine on phones belonging to those that took the time to wipe.

OK, so no need to manually wipe factory reset/cache /dalvik etc? All done on installation?
27th March 2012, 07:45 AM |#108  
Moped_Ryder's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 558
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Droidificator

1.3 has been very smooth for me, only bug I found so far is the swipe to answer is zoomed in and almost can't get it when receiving a call (3/4 of it are off the screen).

I'm gonna hold off on 1.3.1 since I cant find a real reason to flash it. 1.3 is working great for me.

Swyped, not typed, from my Digital Brick

Confirmed here too

When my phone rings the answer button is almost off the bottom of the screen.
27th March 2012, 07:55 AM |#109  
Dougfresh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa
Thanks Meter: 1,393
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moped_Ryder

Confirmed here too

When my phone rings the answer button is almost off the bottom of the screen.

Maybe trying another phone.apk from a different rom might resolve the issue??
Here's one from Zen http://db.tt/7vPJhXXo
Last edited by Dougfresh; 27th March 2012 at 07:59 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Dougfresh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2012, 08:27 AM |#110  
Moped_Ryder's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 558
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dougfresh

Maybe trying another phone.apk from a different rom might resolve the issue??
Here's one from Zen http://db.tt/7vPJhXXo

Thanks for trying.

Renamed old phone.apk to phone.old
Pushed your Phone.apk to /system/app
set permissions
reboot

still same - off bottom screen Thanks though
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.0.4, android, fast, ics, smooth
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes