FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

MIUIv4 (ICS) MultiLang 3.2.22 NeoV/Neo

4,006 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,982
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th March 2012, 07:09 AM |#81  
talhah sabri's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kelantan
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
help.
why when i install this rom, the keyboard is missing??can anyone help me?
 
 
28th March 2012, 07:14 AM |#82  
palimatix's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 533
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by talhah sabri

why when i install this rom, the keyboard is missing??can anyone help me?

Didnt happen for me. Anyway just goto settings -> complete settings tab --> language and keyboard --> default keyboard --> then select the Andoid UK Keyboard
28th March 2012, 07:18 AM |#83  
ZduneX25's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 4,982
 
Donate to Me
More
@kasarona there is already dsp in version with working wifi..
@talhah sabri yup do what @palimatix says and it will work like a charm
28th March 2012, 07:21 AM |#84  
talhah sabri's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kelantan
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
i cant choose that..itnot allow me to tick that..
28th March 2012, 07:29 AM |#85  
ZduneX25's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 4,982
 
Donate to Me
More
@talhah sabri look above keyboards list, find 'default keyboard' tap on it and set Android (UK)
28th March 2012, 07:33 AM |#86  
talhah sabri's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kelantan
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
its dont give me to tick it..like i cant use that..sory for my bad english..

its also xtremely heat..
Last edited by talhah sabri; 28th March 2012 at 07:44 AM.
28th March 2012, 07:51 AM |#87  
palimatix's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 533
 
More
Dude..
First tell, is the android keyboard there is disabled tick or not. it should be. Then press the "default Keyboard" which is present above the tick, then a popup will open when u select. If u still not getting it just install a keyboard from sd-card

And about the heat, it's not getting deep sleep maybe after first boot. Just restart phone once.
The Following User Says Thank You to palimatix For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th March 2012, 07:58 AM |#88  
talhah sabri's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kelantan
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Talking thx
Quote:
Originally Posted by palimatix

Dude..
First tell, is the android keyboard there is disabled tick or not. it should be. Then press the "default Keyboard" which is present above the tick, then a popup will open when u select. If u still not getting it just install a keyboard from sd-card

And about the heat, it's not getting deep sleep maybe after first boot. Just restart phone once.


yeah~! i can use keyboard now..thxx a lot friends..
beautiful rom..so smooth..


btw its still heat..not much then before i restart..
Last edited by talhah sabri; 28th March 2012 at 08:22 AM. Reason: heat.
28th March 2012, 08:26 AM |#89  
palimatix's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 533
 
More
I can tell what i have done, am not asking anyone to follow.

I just used no frills and set the following:
1. Max 1024
2. Min 245
3. Governor: no change

My phone's heat came down and going smooth. Occasional lags but it's ok for me.
28th March 2012, 09:02 AM |#90  
Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZduneX25

@kasarona there is already dsp in version with working wifi..
@talhah sabri yup do what @palimatix says and it will work like a charm

Got the working wifi version but dsp didnt work.. didnt try too hard to find out what was wrong though, as i had that zip on my SD card.

i have a MT15i, perhaps that could be the reason? dont think so, but hey, it works now
Last edited by kasarona; 28th March 2012 at 09:26 AM. Reason: typo =p
28th March 2012, 11:04 AM |#91  
daviduco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Best MIUI ROM i've tried this far on my NEO.

Battery from 51% to 45% in 10 hours while sleeping. Phone cold as ice, 18 on idle.

Smooth as butter. Loveeee it yujuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu.

With inteks kernel inside zip file.
Last edited by daviduco; 28th March 2012 at 12:04 PM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
miui, neo, neo v, tag master! :d
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes