Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Rezound Stuck on HTC Screen - Will not Boot. No Access to Recovery

OP mdunn1066

19th March 2012, 09:21 PM   |  #11  
OP Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 2
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EmerikL

Why do that? If you can fastboot oem lock, why not put the boot image that is in the PH98IMG.zip file, in the same directory as fastboot then type fastboot flash boot boot.img. Now you have your kernel installed.

Because I am inexperienced with ADB still and did not know i could, or how, to do that.

So far it looks to be working as its booting up, thanks a million. I feel sheepishly inexperienced but i guess we all start and learn somehow, right?
Last edited by mdunn1066; 19th March 2012 at 09:25 PM.
19th March 2012, 09:45 PM   |  #12  
EmerikL's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 199
 
810 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Yes we all start somewhere. It isn't the end of the world, live and learn.
20th March 2012, 03:44 PM   |  #13  
Member
Boston
Thanks Meter: 4
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Am having the same issue here
20th March 2012, 05:51 PM   |  #14  
OP Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 2
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmalone1187

Am having the same issue here

I was able to fix mine by going to fastboot on the phone, going into the actual zip file that was the rom i flashed on my pc, and extracting the file named boot.img into my adb folder and then in the command window with the phone connected to the pc and in fastboot mode typing fastboot flash boot boot.img
21st March 2012, 01:20 AM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
290 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Can you explain this process in a bit more detail?

I'm kind of new to HTC and not familiar with all the terms yet. Same thing happened to me trying to get the ICS leak on my phone.

I'm not familiar with ADB, and have minimal familiarity with ADB.
28th March 2012, 01:05 AM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Flag Yekaterinburg
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Unhappy
Am also having the same issue here

---------- Post added at 05:05 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:38 AM ----------

my steps:

1 anlock from htcdev.com
2 re-lock bootloader
3 flash leaked RUU 3.11.605.22
4 unlock again
5 flash Amon Ra recovery
6 flash Scott's CleanROM ICS Edition Version 4.0
- enjoyed the week
- wanted to flash another rom
I put on the SD card RezROM_ICS_v3.1.zip and began to flash, forgetting the first re-lock, flash leaked RUU 3.11.605.22, unlock and then flash RezROM. (isn't it?)

Phone rebooted and there was a white HTC screen and nothing more.
Then I tried to fix it and flash leaked RUU 3.11.605.22 again (re-lock, put on the SD card PH98IMG.zip, flash, but after reboot I got the same white HTC screen and nothing)

pls someone could instruct me on the right path?
28th March 2012, 01:20 PM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Flag Yekaterinburg
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
which means in Amon Ra recovery:

E: Can't mount /dev/block/mmcblk0p36 (File exists)
E: Can't mount CACHE: recovery/command
E: Can't mount /dev/block/mmcblk0p36 (File exists)
E: Can't mount CACHE: recovery/log
E: Can't open CACHE: recovery/log
E: Can't mount /dev/block/mmcblk0p36 (File exists)

and so after each attempt to flash any ROM

I can not understand what I do? pls help
28th March 2012, 03:52 PM   |  #18  
Snuzzo's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 6,330
 
5,290 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Try pulling the battery & SD card, power up without SD. Do a factory reset. Are you currently in an unlocked state with a fresh .22 RUU installed?
28th March 2012, 04:39 PM   |  #19  
Junior Member
Flag Yekaterinburg
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snuzzo

Try pulling the battery & SD card, power up without SD. Do a factory reset. Are you currently in an unlocked state with a fresh .22 RUU installed?

now I can not really answer, because that I have tried many options to fix this.

I tried it, power up without sd card and battery - factory reset. but in recovery still:
E: Can't mount /dev/block/mmcblk0p36 (File exists)
E: Can't mount CACHE: recovery/command
E: Can't mount /dev/block/mmcblk0p36 (File exists)
E: Can't mount CACHE: recovery/log
E: Can't open CACHE: recovery/log
E: Can't mount /dev/block/mmcblk0p36 (File exists)

in fastboot following info:

TAMPERED
RELOCKED
Security Warning

VIGOR PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT-2.21.0000
RADIO-1.22.10.0310r/1.22.10.0308r
OpenDSP-v13.6.0.7611.00.0101
eMMC-boot
Mar 11 2012

I also tried to flash original RUU_Vigor_VERIZON_WWE_2.01.605.11_Radio_RS_0.95.00 .1123r_3161E_9K_QMR_release_233635_signed.exe, but when I click the button to proceed and I get an error message stating it failed due to an invalid signature.
Last edited by sd_ekt; 28th March 2012 at 05:06 PM.
28th March 2012, 05:14 PM   |  #20  
Snuzzo's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 6,330
 
5,290 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
You can't RUU backwards and you need to re-unlock before attempting to flash another rom.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes