FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

running boot manager on the evo 3d?

25 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By soniciso, Junior Member on 20th March 2012, 06:06 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Since i got my Evo 3D ive always wanted to be able to run Boot Manager on it. My Evo has the 1.50 hboot from factory. Anyways, the first time i ran boot manager it failed at the boot.img part towards the end. I personally assumed it was due to the fact i didnt have S-Off available to me. Since yesterday I was able to downgrade my bootloader to 1.40 and put S-Off using revolutionary. However, Boot Manager still wont work properly. Does anyone have any ideas as to how to get around or fix this?
 
 
20th March 2012, 07:27 AM |#2  
ssojyeti2's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag North Miami Beach
Thanks Meter: 2,690
 
Donate to Me
More
Are you flashing a new ROM or restoring a nandroid in bootmanager?

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
20th March 2012, 07:40 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssojyeti2

Are you flashing a new ROM or restoring a nandroid in bootmanager?

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium

im trying to flash a new rom... am i supposed to do nandroid backups?
20th March 2012, 08:07 AM |#4  
tomcat420m's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Port Huron
Thanks Meter: 719
 
Donate to Me
More
I had a similar issue at first. The problem he has solved. It could be ROM your trying to flash is a cdma/gsm version, so in turn it didt know what img to use he fixed it to ask what one.

If not try forcing large img under settings, and keep screen on.

If not I would recommend email them. They very quick to get back to you. And can solve the issue. When. You email them, let him know what your running, what your trying to install, also attach the log.txt from SD/boot manager.

Hope it helps, it is a FANTASTIC app, GREAT SUPPORT



Sent to the third dimension from the 3rd.dimensional 3VO
20th March 2012, 09:09 PM |#5  
Will32's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Benton
Thanks Meter: 654
 
More
Linsalata28 made a great guide for boot manager in the q/a section. Anyone that has this app should read it.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...boot 1.50 s-on
Last edited by Will32; 21st March 2012 at 05:25 AM.
20th March 2012, 10:59 PM |#6  
LfnsR's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orange County, CA
Thanks Meter: 608
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tomcat420m

I had a similar issue at first. The problem he has solved. It could be ROM your trying to flash is a cdma/gsm version, so in turn it didt know what img to use he fixed it to ask what one.

If not try forcing large img under settings, and keep screen on.

If not I would recommend email them. They very quick to get back to you. And can solve the issue. When. You email them, let him know what your running, what your trying to install, also attach the log.txt from SD/boot manager.

Hope it helps, it is a FANTASTIC app, GREAT SUPPORT

Sent to the third dimension from the 3rd.dimensional 3VO

+1 on great support. i tried getting bmp to work and had all kinds of issues. service was top notch, but unfortunately I came to the realization that my 3D just doesn't play well with bmp. went back to my old way of flashing between roms - nandroids. I will try again down the road to see if I can get it working as it is a great app.
21st March 2012, 03:29 AM |#7  
Senior Member
CA
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I have it running cm9 right now, for some reason. That's the only ics that actually runs for me. I tried other ics on bootmanager but they normally got stuck on the white HTC screen.

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-2
21st March 2012, 12:15 PM |#8  
JOKERz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Grave
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
what rom did you try?

i use
Phone Rom: Mean 2.6
Slot 1: MIUI 2.2.10
Slot 2: FreEVO
Slot 3: ZR3D

All works well. Dont forget to read the manual.
Force large boot and uncheck superuser logging.

Gonna try Playground ICS on slot 4 now
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes