FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

 View Poll Results: CNA stop Developping. On what porting, should be based the Next Tiramisu?

AOKP
 
199 Vote(s)
45.96%
Dark Knight
 
33 Vote(s)
7.62%
Slim ICS
 
79 Vote(s)
18.24%
CM9
 
130 Vote(s)
30.02%
Other Tell me
 
20 Vote(s)
4.62%
CNA (no new updates)
 
8 Vote(s)
1.85%
Gummy
 
8 Vote(s)
1.85%

[ICS ROM]Tiramisu+ I.C.E.A.G.E. V.1.9.6 I'M DIFFERENT![CWM FileManager][AROMA][OTA]

738 posts
Thanks Meter: 883
 
By DjSound, Senior Member on 20th March 2012, 05:54 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
10th May 2012, 12:30 AM |#1221  
olarf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cologne
Thanks Meter: 399
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DjSound

eh.. perfection is hard to achieve but i'll try

I expect you are already perfect and this rom too Now i see you are just a human

My phone works again, it was strange and i have no idea why i cant get my Provider. Now everything works PERFECT as before and i have a 2 days business meeting in front where i need my phone a lot.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using xda premium
 
 
10th May 2012, 01:10 AM |#1222  
VladaP85's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Novi Sad
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DjSound

for the ram maybe you had to change your lmk

Lmk is low memory killer right? You meen to install some memory optimizer or there is that option in settings?

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by VladaP85; 10th May 2012 at 01:12 AM.
10th May 2012, 04:42 AM |#1223  
Code124Y's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag georgetown
Thanks Meter: 223
 
Donate to Me
More
can you make a "do nothing" for the last page selection inside the amora installer? because some people like me or some time.. user may need only change modem or kernel... but wanna keep some apps updated instead of the installer older apps.. because when time to install... the apps i already got and yet the installer will take time to reinstall it all over again...
cheer...

Sent from my GT-I9000 with tiramisu 1.9.6 with semaphore 1.1.1s
The Following User Says Thank You to Code124Y For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2012, 05:11 AM |#1224  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Again!
Hello guys

Again, one doubt.. How to update to 1.9.6 from 1.9.5 without changing my current settings and existing apps please..
10th May 2012, 05:38 AM |#1225  
marcelogabriel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Caracas
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
It is me or 1.9.6 installation is a nigthmare?
Cannot get it works well in anyway.
Problem with screen rotation, modem doesnt work in spite that am using the same as always, random hangs (dark screen). Wipe everything, wipe again after installation, the only thing that I have not tried is an eraser on the screen...LOL.
Well, trying again.
10th May 2012, 06:33 AM |#1226  
K4P1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rovaniemi
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Hi!
Is it possible to add support for speed dialing and contact image size bigger than 256*256 to this dialer or should I use other dialer?
10th May 2012, 08:01 AM |#1227  
DjSound's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 883
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by VladaP85

Lmk is low memory killer right? You meen to install some memory optimizer or there is that option in settings?

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk 2

Yes.

What kernel you use? With semaphore simply use semaphore app





Quote:
Originally Posted by marcelogabriel

It is me or 1.9.6 installation is a nigthmare?
Cannot get it works well in anyway.
Problem with screen rotation, modem doesnt work in spite that am using the same as always, random hangs (dark screen). Wipe everything, wipe again after installation, the only thing that I have not tried is an eraser on the screen...LOL.
Well, trying again.




mmm i think are just you. For me no problem with installation.


Quote:
Originally Posted by K4P1

Hi!
Is it possible to add support for speed dialing and contact image size bigger than 256*256 to this dialer or should I use other dialer?

Have you tried exdialer?

Inviato dal mio GT-I9000 con Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to DjSound For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2012, 09:57 AM |#1228  
VladaP85's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Novi Sad
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DjSound

Yes.

What kernel you use? With semaphore simply use semaphore app

Inviato dal mio GT-I9000 con Tapatalk 2

I use Midnight kernel.
And one more thing, USB file transfer is slow,write is about 2.5 MB/s, that has never been so slow for internal or external SD card. I done AnTuTu Benchmark test and there is SD card w/r(9.1MB/s / 15.1MB/s) and IO is 385...
10th May 2012, 10:14 AM |#1229  
phil_greg2001's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 154
 
More
Thumbs up
Really great job DjSound

Plz, could you add Go Launcher ?...

Many thanks,
10th May 2012, 11:22 AM |#1230  
Code124Y's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag georgetown
Thanks Meter: 223
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phil_greg2001

Really great job DjSound

Plz, could you add Go Launcher ?...

Many thanks,

i dont think so... when it come to more widget... lag as well...

Sent from my GT-I9000 with tiramisu 1.9.6 with semaphore 1.1.1s
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android 4.0.3, android 4.0.4, aroma, galaxy s, i9000, ics, tiramisu
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes