Thread Closed

[WIP][CM7][UNOFFICIAL][MTD][SGH-T959V] 2.3.7 7.2.0-rc1 [04/21/2012]

OP bhundven

24th April 2012, 03:49 AM   |  #291  
Fluidification's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,484
 
2,102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
honestly, using the command line heimdall is easier because it doesn't require you to add another pit thus saving a step.

(Mac)
cd /users/yourusername/Applications
heimdall flash --kernel draganddropboot.imghere

(Windows)
cd pathtoyourheimdall.exe(not heimdall-frontend)

heimdall flash --kernel draganddropboot.imghere
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Fluidification For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th April 2012, 03:59 AM   |  #292  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 1,411
 
2,660 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by airfluip1

heimdall flash --kernel draganddropboot.imghere

Holy crap you can drag and drop in command prompt. Amazing. I never new that. Thanks
24th April 2012, 04:18 AM   |  #293  
Juls317's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Indy
Thanks Meter: 250
 
2,068 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by airfluip1

honestly, using the command line heimdall is easier because it doesn't require you to add another pit thus saving a step.

(Mac)
cd /users/yourusername/Applications
heimdall flash --kernel draganddropboot.imghere

(Windows)
cd pathtoyourheimdall.exe(not heimdall-frontend)

heimdall flash --kernel draganddropboot.imghere

You don't have to cd into it

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium
24th April 2012, 04:21 AM   |  #294  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
520 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by airfluip1

honestly, using the command line heimdall is easier because it doesn't require you to add another pit thus saving a step.

(Mac)
cd /users/yourusername/Applications
heimdall flash --kernel draganddropboot.imghere

(Windows)
cd pathtoyourheimdall.exe(not heimdall-frontend)

heimdall flash --kernel draganddropboot.imghere

Worked like a charm. Thank you.
24th April 2012, 04:44 AM   |  #295  
Fluidification's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,484
 
2,102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Juls317

You don't have to cd into it

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium

I know, but it saves a drag and drop step. And if you make a mistake once, you don't have to enter it again(or hit the up key)! :P
24th April 2012, 10:22 PM   |  #296  
braski's Avatar
Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 7
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Hey bryan finally got the balls flash this. Wanted to say thanx also I noticed in the OP you said you have issues with 3g vs 4g. I don't think you do cyanogenmod views umts as 3g where as stock views it as 4g. Most of the time we are on umts unless we need hspa+ during downloads or high data transfers. Thanx again love the ROM

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to braski For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 4G Android Development by ThreadRank