FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Unofficial][ICS 4.0.4]CyanogenMod 9[LGP500]

977 posts
Thanks Meter: 7,422
 
By lupohirp, Recognized Developer on 21st March 2012, 07:52 PM
Thread Closed Email Thread
14th April 2012, 07:04 PM |#1191  
Senior Member
Flag Turin
Thanks Meter: 130
 
More
Ah i was using lupo's kang testing, not hephappy's version... maybe the kernel did that strange things for this reason?
 
 
14th April 2012, 07:09 PM |#1192  
Arjen's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Musselkanaal
Thanks Meter: 5,950
 
More
Perhaps it does, I also flashed on my own build using hephappy's sources and works flawless.

New cameradriver still does not work in my build
14th April 2012, 07:19 PM |#1193  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 186
 
Donate to Me
More
I got no data(3g) on your kernel, I mean tapatalk, browser, etc.. can't connect to internet but, I've ping google using terminal emulator and it responded and also I can browse play store..really strange..

Sent from my LG-P500 using Tapatalk 2
14th April 2012, 07:47 PM |#1194  
pt.jcosta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 530
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Arjen_

Perhaps it does, I also flashed on my own build using hephappy's sources and works flawless.

New cameradriver still does not work in my build

arjen goes to the developer of the galaxy ace and i can see how to operate the camera for that they had the same problem we have in p500.
but already managed to solve the problem.

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pt.jcosta For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift pt.jcosta Ad-Free
14th April 2012, 08:01 PM |#1195  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 109
 
More
i donĀ“t think that cam works on galaxy ace...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...a#post24847958


galaxy gio has working cam (only phots and without previews):
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1414173


zte blade has same camera - and it worked WITH preview (but not on newest release it seems..)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1429539
14th April 2012, 08:01 PM |#1196  
Arjen's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Musselkanaal
Thanks Meter: 5,950
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pt.jcosta

arjen goes to the developer of the galaxy ace and i can see how to operate the camera for that they had the same problem we have in p500.
but already managed to solve the problem.

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA

Ok, will contact him
14th April 2012, 08:04 PM |#1197  
harshdoshi25's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 133
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rishabh22

What? You are telling a dev to stop spamming . LOL





nahh, I'm not a dev, just helping.. ignorance is a bliss.


Quote:
Originally Posted by pt.jcosta

arjen goes to the developer of the galaxy ace and i can see how to operate the camera for that they had the same problem we have in p500.
but already managed to solve the problem.

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA

They solved it! ? :-O vow! That's great! Gotta take a look! Thanx! (you deserve so much more thanx! )

Edit: above two posts were exactly when I posted.

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA
14th April 2012, 08:07 PM |#1198  
lupohirp's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Avellino
Thanks Meter: 7,422
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by d3s3rt_eagle

Ah i was using lupo's kang testing, not hephappy's version... maybe the kernel did that strange things for this reason?

yes. test only on hep-happy version!
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to lupohirp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2012, 08:23 PM |#1199  
Arjen's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Musselkanaal
Thanks Meter: 5,950
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by harshdoshi25

nahh, I'm not a dev, just helping.. ignorance is a bliss.




They solved it! ? :-O vow! That's great! Gotta take a look! Thanx! (you deserve so much more thanx! )

Edit: above two posts were exactly when I posted.

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA

They also use camerHAL, do not have preview yet and that is what we want to achieve

---------- Post added at 08:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:22 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by lupohirp

yes. test only on hep-happy version!

So far it feels smooth, browsing seems faster.
Will test further
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Arjen For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Arjen Ad-Free
14th April 2012, 08:29 PM |#1200  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 109
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Arjen_

So far it feels smooth, browsing seems faster.

yes .. i think too browser is faster than with old kernel....
14th April 2012, 08:31 PM |#1201  
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lupohirp

yes. test only on hep-happy version!

got your p500..? :/
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes