[Q] Bricked Moto Defy

OP novaproject

21st March 2012, 07:58 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1

13 posts
HI there. First i want to excuse for my bad english.
So, right into the question. Week ago i tried to flash CM9 on my moto defy. I flashed it, it ran well, when suddenly, after 2-3 days the trebuchet luncher crashed. I reboot my phone and all i got is boot loop. So, i'm a noob , but i tried to fix the problem whit installing one of the SBF's for moto defy+ (didn't notice that, the sbf is for Defy+ not for Defy). Actually the rom ran great, but the camera don't work. So i have a NANDROID backup but the moto defy original recovery, doesn't flash it (it says: "E: failed to verify whole-file signature"). I can't instal clockworkmod, couse i can't root the rom. So, the question is: is there any chance to root my rom and instal clockworkmod or can i fix the original recovery error, so i can apply my backup and downgrade to 2.2 froyo.
The rom that i flashed is ->
4.5.1-134-DFP-231 - retail, vodafon, tmobile, O2, full Blur

I tried to flash other SBF's but they dont work, or can't root either.
I tried to root the rom with everyone possible root exploits posted in this forum... but they doesen't work. I noticed that, there are some SBF's wich are rootable, but the download links doesen't work.
So, what is the exit of this ****ty situation?
Last edited by novaproject; 21st March 2012 at 08:06 PM.
21st March 2012, 10:35 PM   |  #2  
Thanks Meter: 25

159 posts
More
no way out
21st March 2012, 10:42 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member

13 posts
No way at all???
21st March 2012, 10:54 PM   |  #4  

159 posts
More
wait for a miracle.
21st March 2012, 11:00 PM   |  #5  

159 posts
More
meanwhile read this :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1542956

DFP-188, DFP-231, DFP-2311 BL7 Root
22nd March 2012, 07:06 AM   |  #6  
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 128

380 posts
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by novaproject