FORUMS

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

I/O Summary: How Android M Handles Power And Charging

In the spirit of improving the core Android experience, Google is changing Android … more

I/O Summary: Google Photos App

At I/O 2015, Google tackled the information problem in mobile once more, this time through … more

I/O Summary: Development, Play Store, The Next Billion

VP of Engineering Jen Fitzpatrick began talking about what Google is doing to … more

[ROM] UCLA3 w/ DATA!![Skyrocket Base] for Hercules Stock | Rooted | Deodexed| Busybox

Thanks Meter: 1,485
 
By starskyrob, Retired Recognized Developer on 22nd March 2012, 06:40 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
THIS IS NOT A CUSTOM ROM
THIS IS THE STOCK AT&T ROM WITH SIM BLOCKING MECHANISMS REMOVED, DEODEXED, ZIPALIGNED, ROOTED. THIS IS NOT CUSTOM IN ANY OTHER WAY

that being said, it's super smooth super fast and awesome. stop the flaming wars.













Skyrocket 2.3.6 Base UCLA3
For the Hercules
Everyone wants some UCLA3 action. Problem has been that we couldn't seem to figure out how to get the signal/data to function. This is because AT&T decided to add some unnecessary files that blocked our cards via software. Screw that. This is xda. We make things work. SO... that's what I did. This took many many hours figuring what AT&T did to screw up the SIMCard reading. I'm in the process of writing a guide on how to fix data/signal on any UCLA3 based rom. Until then, I decided I would give the flashaholics their fix. Enjoy. Flash in CWM
as usual.

- Ported to function on T989
- Stock
- Deodexed
- Rooted
- Zipaligned
- Busybox
- Data + Signal Work [first time it's been done with UCLA3]
- Kernel included
- No need for conversion.zips

Download: http://developer.clockworkmod.com/do...3stockport.zip
Also Available on Rom Manager!

Instructions:
1. Factory Reset
2. Flash in CWM.
3. Boot. You will not have data.
4. Goto Settings>Wireless and Network>Mobile Networks>Access Point Names>Hit Menu>Add
Name: T-Mobile
APN: epc.tmobile.com
Proxy:
Port:
Username:
Password:
Server:
MMSC: http://mms.msg.eng.t-mobile.com/mms/wapenc
MMS proxy:
MMS port:
MMS protocol: WAP 2.0
MCC: 310
MNC: 260
Authentication type:
APN type:Internet+MMS (depending on software version)
5. Hit Menu, Save.
6. Select the radio button next to your new apn.
7. Enjoy

Happy kanging. Wouldn't mind a thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SC20120322-015312.jpg
Views:	3936
Size:	34.6 KB
ID:	959267   Click image for larger version

Name:	SC20120322-015312.jpg
Views:	3936
Size:	34.6 KB
ID:	959267  
Last edited by starskyrob; 26th March 2012 at 02:19 AM.
The Following 58 Users Say Thank You to starskyrob For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
22nd March 2012, 06:50 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 280
 
More
wow nice work rob. def going to check this out.

Sent from my SGH-T989
22nd March 2012, 07:03 AM |#3  
darkamikaze's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Candyland
Thanks Meter: 167
 
More
cool .. so what did you do
22nd March 2012, 07:07 AM |#4  
starskyrob's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Perth Amboy, NJ
Thanks Meter: 1,485
 
Donate to Me
More
Compared files in /etc/firmware
removed the ones that weren't in 2.3.5
replaced the CSC files.


i'm in the process of retracing each step i took in a detailed guide which will be posted when i'm not so tired. my eyes are about to explode.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to starskyrob For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd March 2012, 07:11 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Awesome work!!

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
22nd March 2012, 08:05 AM |#6  
monkeypaws's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 536
 
More
So just curious. Is wifi calling going to work or are we going to need to do more tweaking? Thanks for taking the time to port this.

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA App
22nd March 2012, 08:35 AM |#7  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
I love you lots
22nd March 2012, 09:06 AM |#8  
HRodMusic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 261
 
More
wow cool, does this make my phone menus smoother? like the laggy home screen and stuff?
22nd March 2012, 12:22 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
Well done, mate!

The moment you breakthrough on this, I'm gonna give NexusMod another go.
22nd March 2012, 01:14 PM |#10  
cheyenne's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
Donate to Me
More
It'd be greate to add CRT screen-off animation & 14-toggle panel
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes