Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,579 Members 43,827 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Archos ICS - Firmware 4.0.5(4.0.3) - ROOT & BUSYBOX , Only for SDE

Tip us?
 
surdu_petru
Old
(Last edited by surdu_petru; 13th April 2012 at 06:29 PM.)
#1  
surdu_petru's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 7,826
Posts: 3,441
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Paris

 
DONATE TO ME
Thumbs up [ROM] Archos ICS - Firmware 4.0.5(4.0.3) - ROOT & BUSYBOX , Only for SDE

Hi !

I am pleased to present the latest Archos ICS Firmware 4.0.5 (4.0.3) , now with Su, Superuser & Busybox installed !


In this rom original files have not been modified. Were added only Su & Superuser for Root access and Busybox for other stuff !

These are the files you need to install root version :

- archos.ext4.update in archive ICS_405.zip => https://hotfile.com/dl/150045208/fe1...S_405.zip.html

- zImage and initramfs.cpio.lzo in archive drive_405.zip => 1 http://www.4shared.com/zip/FSL2xCXY/file.html 2 http://www.crocko.com/946E5915D12149.../drive_405.zip


Installation :

- copy archos.ext4.update into Internal Storage ( /data/media ; /mnt/storage )
- reboot into SDE menu and under Developer Edition Mernu , Flash Kernel and Initramfs : copy zImage and initramfs.cpio.lzo on the new driver that appears on desktop/laptop
- ok ! and wait for reboot your devices : after reboot you can see Android update system for a while .....be patient !

This Root version works on all tablets gen9, is stable and can be used as a daily ROM !


( For not to expect too much between the two download ....now you have the option to download drive_405.zip )


If you have problems installing this root version , then you can thank him ( @Shano56 ) and please visit => http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1542058


regards,
surdu_petru
*****
Huawei Ascend P6 | Quad Core 1.5GHz | 8GB | 2GB RAM ( Omni ROM 4.4.4 ! )
*****
HTC One M8 | Qualcomm MSM8974AB Snapdragon 801 2.3GHz | 16GB | 2GB RAM ( Stock 4.4.2 )

If you find my work useful, feel free to hit the THANKS button below !
The Following 32 Users Say Thank You to surdu_petru For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
surdu_petru
Old
(Last edited by surdu_petru; 24th March 2012 at 08:35 PM.)
#2  
surdu_petru's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 7,826
Posts: 3,441
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Paris

 
DONATE TO ME
Talking ICS 4.0.5 Root & Busybox & Deodexed !

*********in update ***********

...........Here it is DEODEXED & ROOTED Version Archos ICS Firmware 4.0.5(4.0.3) => https://hotfile.com/dl/150151224/fa6...EODEX.zip.html

For install you can put archos.ext4 into Internal Storage ( /data/media/| /mnt/storage/ ) !

Since version 4.0.5 initramfs accept following types : archos.ext4.update | archos.ext4 | archos.squashfs ! Have a nice week-end !

...............sorry for the delay.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to surdu_petru For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
khabox
Old
#3  
khabox's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 19
Join Date: Oct 2010
Please Surdu remember to put the zImage and initramfs.cpio.lzo in a mirror.

hotfile only can download a file every 30 min...

Thanks in advance
The Following User Says Thank You to khabox For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
surdu_petru
Old
#4  
surdu_petru's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 7,826
Posts: 3,441
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Paris

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by khabox View Post
Please Surdu remember to put the zImage and initramfs.cpio.lzo in a mirror.

hotfile only can download a file every 30 min...

Thanks in advance
YES Of course I'll do ! Good luck man !
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to surdu_petru For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
khabox
Old
(Last edited by khabox; 22nd March 2012 at 11:47 PM.)
#5  
khabox's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 19
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by surdu_petru View Post
YES Of course I'll do ! Good luck man !
Merci beaucoup

Installed and working...
 
frankpeter
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Sep 2008
I am new to this. I have G9 101 250Gb model. Please why is the rooted firmwire's size almost twice (393Mb) of the stock version (190Mb)? Thanks
 
Telyx
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 130
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Monroe, MI
Nice work again, surdu_petru!
T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy SII SGS-T989 (rooted stock), Archos 80 G9 8GB (surdu_petru's rooted 4.0.7), Google Nexus 7 2013 (32GB, rooted stock KitKat), Google Nexus 5 (16GB, rooted stock 4.4.4)
 
svennimann
Old
#8  
svennimann's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 52
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Freiburg (Brsg.)
Default Wlan works

Thank You Surdu_Petru
Have installed it.


Wlan works OOB (Router is an o2 Gateway)

Good Night

:=)
 
sleepingman
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 23
Join Date: Mar 2012
big thanks in advance!!!

one question... putting this one on top of your 4.0.4 rooted wipes apps and other user content?

just to check if i need to do a adicional backup

cumps
 
jipee296
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 69
Join Date: Oct 2010
thanks surdu! you are so fast!! btw, will the OC kernel of letama works on this?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes