5,598,542 Members 44,912 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

CLOSED

Tip us?
bbooff Old
(Last edited by bbooff; 18th June 2012 at 08:47 AM.) Reason: V16
#1  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Cool CLOSED

CLOSED
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
archijit
Old
#2  
archijit's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 184
Posts: 592
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New Delhi
Which kernel is recomended?
 
Madfysh
Old
#3  
Madfysh's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1479
Posts: 2,378
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by archijit View Post
Which kernel is recomended?
you can try with his own: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1496102

New to XDA? | Still interested in XDA? | Before you start
You need help OR wanna give feedback?
There's no stupid questions,only stupid answers,BUT,asking question that has already been answered IS stupid!
BEFORE you try anything with your phone,READ,after that,READ a bit MORE.
Always read first post,WITH UNDERSTANDING?
Stock FTF's
 
nemes2
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 33
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Warsaw
Hmm, looks nice Anybody installed it so far, and would say how the ROM is rolling ^^ ?
 
addicted2088
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 154
Posts: 543
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Pune

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nemes2 View Post
Hmm, looks nice Anybody installed it so far, and would say how the ROM is rolling ^^ ?
Downloading. Will let you know in a little while
Writer at SamMobile, Android Beat, and VR-Zone.

Press the Thanks button if my post was helpful.
 
addicted2088
Old
(Last edited by addicted2088; 23rd March 2012 at 06:01 PM.)
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 154
Posts: 543
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Pune

 
DONATE TO ME
Thanks. Nice ROM. Icons in the status bar are blurry though. Apart from that, working fine for now.
Also, what file in the framework do I need to change to change the background that shows when we are in the Settings menu etc? Kinda obtrusive the default ones, so wanted to change them.

EDIT: Superuser is denying all apps root access, without any prompt showing up. Tried with both Titanium and Root Explorer.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot_2012-03-23_2209.jpg
Views:	422
Size:	9.4 KB
ID:	961628  
Writer at SamMobile, Android Beat, and VR-Zone.

Press the Thanks button if my post was helpful.
 
Aarush
Old
#7  
Aarush's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 688
Posts: 1,472
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by addicted2088 View Post
Thanks. Nice ROM. Icons in the status bar are blurry though. Apart from that, working fine for now.
Also, what file in the framework do I need to change to change the background that shows when we are in the Settings menu etc? Kinda obtrusive the default ones, so wanted to change them.

EDIT: Superuser is denying all apps root access, without any prompt showing up. Tried with both Titanium and Root Explorer.
Not framework but default themes.apk (not sure if it is in this rom)
And if u need it,here it is - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=23749686

Sent from my Xperia neo V using SwiftKey with WP7 Theme!

| Xperia neo V | Nexus 5 (current) |
| My theme | My second theme | Transparent statusbar (ICS) | CRT Off (GB) |



bbooff Old
#8  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by addicted2088 View Post
Thanks. Nice ROM. Icons in the status bar are blurry though. Apart from that, working fine for now.
Also, what file in the framework do I need to change to change the background that shows when we are in the Settings menu etc? Kinda obtrusive the default ones, so wanted to change them.

EDIT: Superuser is denying all apps root access, without any prompt showing up. Tried with both Titanium and Root Explorer.
The icons in the status bar look blurry because i did't have time to resize them.I promise that this will be fixed in future versions.
Maybe the problem with the su apk is caused by the kernel you are using.I never encountered such a problem when i run the tests but i was using my kernel instead.
Please, if you find any other bug, let me know...
Thanks in advance...
 
nemes2
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 33
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Warsaw
@bbooff

What kernel should I use for this ROM ?
bbooff Old
#10  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by nemes2 View Post
@bbooff

What kernel should I use for this ROM ?
I am not familiar with the kernels available for mt11i because i do not own the device...
I can assure you though, that everything will run flawlessly if you use my kernel for mt11i:http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1496102
My friend uses this setup on his mt11i for about a week and no problem has risen...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes