Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,165 Members 44,183 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q]Droid 3 US Gsm ICS

Tip us?
 
ericerk
Old
#1  
ericerk's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 813
Join Date: Jun 2010
Default [Q]Droid 3 US Gsm ICS

How to get the Droid 3 on ics with US Gsm capabilities, i know this was possible on gingerbread, any ideas?
Click Here!!!
 
anoopch
Old
#2  
anoopch's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 66
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Trivandrum, Kerala, India

 
DONATE TO ME
Hi,
The Droid 3 can be used only to Verizon in the USA even if you unlock the phone.
There is a thread for using it in tMobile not sure if it works. GSM will work only outside the USA. Flashing a Radio, recovery.. Etc are not possible in it because it has a locked and encrypted. bootloader... Only option is to use bootstrap..

If I'm wrong, please correct me...

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using xda premium
Phone 1: Motorola Droid Razr Maxx XT-912 (Global) in BSNL GSM India with ROOTED stock Android 4.0.4 and CM10 with safestrap Safe mode (Courtesy HashCode)

Phone 2: HTC Wildfire A3333 in Tata DoCoMo GSM India with CM 7.2 and CWM 5.0.7.0.
Thanks to Revolutionary and AlpharevX for S-OFF Tool for HTC Wildfire

Support CM
 
ekramsam
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 43
Join Date: May 2006
Its possible

Use the Radio and build.prop from this thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1406812

There are two major ICS ROMs, one of them has better GSM support (can't remember which one)
 
ericerk
Old
#4  
ericerk's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 813
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ekramsam View Post
Its possible

Use the Radio and build.prop from this thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1406812

There are two major ICS ROMs, one of them has better GSM support (can't remember which one)
It hasn't been updated with the ics build.prop
Click Here!!!
 
ChocolateShein
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 64
Join Date: Oct 2011
First, install the XT883 radio. Then, you can flash this zip I made to get it working.
Attached Files
File Type: zip GSM fix.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.9 KB, 260 views)
 
ericerk
Old
#6  
ericerk's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 813
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChocolateShein View Post
First, install the XT883 radio. Then, you can flash this zip I made to get it working.
If this works i love you
Click Here!!!
 
anoopch
Old
#7  
anoopch's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 66
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Trivandrum, Kerala, India

 
DONATE TO ME
It worked?

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using xda premium
Phone 1: Motorola Droid Razr Maxx XT-912 (Global) in BSNL GSM India with ROOTED stock Android 4.0.4 and CM10 with safestrap Safe mode (Courtesy HashCode)

Phone 2: HTC Wildfire A3333 in Tata DoCoMo GSM India with CM 7.2 and CWM 5.0.7.0.
Thanks to Revolutionary and AlpharevX for S-OFF Tool for HTC Wildfire

Support CM

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...