Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more

XDA Partners with LG for Developer Challenge

Many Android enthusiasts know the name LG. LG is the maker of some Google Nexus devices and some … more
Post Reply

[Q]Droid 3 US Gsm ICS

23rd March 2012, 03:23 AM   |  #1  
ericerk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
852 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
How to get the Droid 3 on ics with US Gsm capabilities, i know this was possible on gingerbread, any ideas?
23rd March 2012, 02:52 PM   |  #2  
anoopch's Avatar
Member
Flag Trivandrum, Kerala, India
Thanks Meter: 9
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hi,
The Droid 3 can be used only to Verizon in the USA even if you unlock the phone.
There is a thread for using it in tMobile not sure if it works. GSM will work only outside the USA. Flashing a Radio, recovery.. Etc are not possible in it because it has a locked and encrypted. bootloader... Only option is to use bootstrap..

If I'm wrong, please correct me...

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using xda premium
23rd March 2012, 07:53 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
Its possible

Use the Radio and build.prop from this thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1406812

There are two major ICS ROMs, one of them has better GSM support (can't remember which one)
25th March 2012, 12:08 AM   |  #4  
ericerk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
852 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ekramsam

Its possible

Use the Radio and build.prop from this thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1406812

There are two major ICS ROMs, one of them has better GSM support (can't remember which one)

It hasn't been updated with the ics build.prop
25th March 2012, 02:28 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
First, install the XT883 radio. Then, you can flash this zip I made to get it working.
Attached Files
File Type: zip GSM fix.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.9 KB, 262 views)
25th March 2012, 08:30 AM   |  #6  
ericerk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
852 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChocolateShein

First, install the XT883 radio. Then, you can flash this zip I made to get it working.

If this works i love you
3rd April 2012, 07:47 PM   |  #7  
anoopch's Avatar
Member
Flag Trivandrum, Kerala, India
Thanks Meter: 9
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
It worked?

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes