Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

[Q]Droid 3 US Gsm ICS

OP ericerk

23rd March 2012, 03:23 AM   |  #1  
ericerk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
861 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
How to get the Droid 3 on ics with US Gsm capabilities, i know this was possible on gingerbread, any ideas?
23rd March 2012, 02:52 PM   |  #2  
anoopch's Avatar
Member
Flag Trivandrum, Kerala, India
Thanks Meter: 9
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hi,
The Droid 3 can be used only to Verizon in the USA even if you unlock the phone.
There is a thread for using it in tMobile not sure if it works. GSM will work only outside the USA. Flashing a Radio, recovery.. Etc are not possible in it because it has a locked and encrypted. bootloader... Only option is to use bootstrap..

If I'm wrong, please correct me...

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using xda premium
23rd March 2012, 07:53 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
Its possible

Use the Radio and build.prop from this thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1406812

There are two major ICS ROMs, one of them has better GSM support (can't remember which one)
25th March 2012, 12:08 AM   |  #4  
ericerk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
861 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ekramsam

Its possible

Use the Radio and build.prop from this thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1406812

There are two major ICS ROMs, one of them has better GSM support (can't remember which one)

It hasn't been updated with the ics build.prop
25th March 2012, 02:28 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
First, install the XT883 radio. Then, you can flash this zip I made to get it working.
Attached Files
File Type: zip GSM fix.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.9 KB, 264 views)
25th March 2012, 08:30 AM   |  #6  
ericerk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
861 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChocolateShein

First, install the XT883 radio. Then, you can flash this zip I made to get it working.

If this works i love you
3rd April 2012, 07:47 PM   |  #7  
anoopch's Avatar
Member
Flag Trivandrum, Kerala, India
Thanks Meter: 9
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
It worked?

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes