Post Reply

*[SuperSonic]*[April-05]*[CM9-ICS KERNEL][RC1-R] Horse Power 2x ICS RC1-R [OTF]

OP spica1234

23rd March 2012, 03:10 PM   |  #31  
remczar69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Good to see you working on CM9 spica. I have been using your kernels since the first HP for GB.
I have flashed this one and seems to be fine so far!
I'm waiting for the RC version and a possibility to OC.

Thank you!
23rd March 2012, 03:12 PM   |  #32  
Thief777's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mogilev
Thanks Meter: 27
 
289 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by remczar69

Good to see you working on CM9 spica. I have been using your kernels since the first HP for GB.
I have flashed this one and seems to be fine so far!
I'm waiting for the RC version and a possibility to OC.

Thank you!

Acceleration is not working, when you change the frequency with my pimp cpu does not change, and in the monitoring shows only 1 core!
23rd March 2012, 03:13 PM   |  #33  
spica1234's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 3,352
 
2,878 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by remczar69

Good to see you working on CM9 spica. I have been using your kernels since the first HP for GB.
I have flashed this one and seems to be fine so far!
I'm waiting for the RC version and a possibility to OC.

Thank you!

Bro thank you btw it has OC support

Sent from my LG-P990 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to spica1234 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd March 2012, 03:16 PM   |  #34  
spica1234's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 3,352
 
2,878 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:

Quote:

Originally Posted by remczar69
Good to see you working on CM9 spica. I have been using your kernels since the first HP for GB.
I have flashed this one and seems to be fine so far!
I'm waiting for the RC version and a possibility to OC.

Thank you!

Acceleration is not working, when you change the frequency with my pimp cpu does not change, and in the monitoring shows only 1 core!

I use default settings-performance-max freq to 1200
It activated on demand if you want it to get activated earlier then set min cpu1 on freq to 503 in HP 2x tweaker app

Sent from my LG-P990 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to spica1234 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd March 2012, 03:18 PM   |  #35  
remczar69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Does it really? so what app or maybe yours HorsePower 2x OTF Kernel should I use to OC?

I have previously used Set CPU, but I'm not sure if it works with ICS.
If this is possible with your app, could you please give me some directions what to change, to get 1.2GHz? I'm a bit noob in this subject and don't want to crash my phone, so I have to flash everything from scratch
I don't want to UV cause my device doesn't like it

Thanks again for your great work.
23rd March 2012, 03:26 PM   |  #36  
spica1234's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 3,352
 
2,878 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by remczar69

Does it really? so what app or maybe yours HorsePower 2x OTF Kernel should I use to OC?

I have previously used Set CPU, but I'm not sure if it works with ICS.
If this is possible with your app, could you please give me some directions what to change, to get 1.2GHz? I'm a bit noob in this subject and don't want to crash my phone, so I have to flash everything from scratch
I don't want to UV cause my device doesn't like it

Thanks again for your great work.

No you can oc without any application open settings performance CPU frequency and in Max frequency set 1200

Sent from my LG-P990 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to spica1234 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd March 2012, 03:30 PM   |  #37  
remczar69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Great, thanks.
I was writing my post when you wrote yours, so i didn't get to see the answer before I posted.
Works great. Thanks

@Thief777:
The SystemPanelLite shows 2 cores on my device.
23rd March 2012, 03:39 PM   |  #38  
CryptKilla's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
968 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spica1234

I use default settings-performance-max freq to 1200
It activated on demand if you want it to get activated earlier then set min cpu1 on freq to 503 in HP 2x tweaker app

Sent from my LG-P990 using xda premium

What min freq is recomended?
And how is batery life?


Sent from my Tapatalk
23rd March 2012, 03:50 PM   |  #39  
slebit's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 684
 
1,930 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Thanks for this awesome kernel, it is run really smooth. Is there any recommended changes to do in hp tweaker app or is it ready to use as it is?

Sent from my LG-P990 using Tapatalk
23rd March 2012, 03:54 PM   |  #40  
Thief777's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mogilev
Thanks Meter: 27
 
289 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spica1234

No you can oc without any application open settings performance CPU frequency and in Max frequency set 1200

Sent from my LG-P990 using xda premium

are you sure, because startup shows the default rate 1ghz - 1.2ghz possible

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus 2x Android Development by ThreadRank