Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[UPDATE][ROM] tFC22_v0.1.1 Rooted. Deodexed. Themed. Tweaked. 03/25/12

OP agat63

24th March 2012, 04:01 AM   |  #21  
JSnively's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
431 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by agat63

What you mean no sound?
Did you check your settings?
I'm running this since noon and got quite a few calls...

Yes No message sounds Flashed back to FC18 same thing after call no sound. Flashed FC18 tar in Mobile Odin tested again sound works fine. Going to try this on FC22.
24th March 2012, 04:07 AM   |  #22  
agat63's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Las Vegas, NV
Thanks Meter: 7,945
 
3,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JSnively

Yes No message sounds Flashed back to FC18 same thing after call no sound. Flashed FC18 tar in Mobile Odin tested again sound works fine. Going to try this on FC22.

Quite a few users have reported that bug no notification sound after call.
But it has been reported on FC18 as well.
I haven't had it yet. But I'm rebooting to often to test stuff.
24th March 2012, 04:39 AM   |  #23  
BigE-evo's Avatar
Member
Flag Torrance
Thanks Meter: 27
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JSnively

Yes No message sounds Flashed back to FC18 same thing after call no sound. Flashed FC18 tar in Mobile Odin tested again sound works fine. Going to try this on FC22.

I'm going to buy mobile Odin, but have a few questions.

The tar you are talking about, is that Agat's ROM? If so, where can I find it.

Are tar files packed differently than zip files?

Sorry for the noob questions

Thanks

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
24th March 2012, 05:16 AM   |  #24  
JSnively's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
431 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigE-evo

I'm going to buy mobile Odin, but have a few questions.

The tar you are talking about, is that Agat's ROM? If so, where can I find it.

Are tar files packed differently than zip files?

Sorry for the noob questions

Thanks

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

I flashed the tar file from here which is the same as he is using in the rom but maybe it is something about cooking it in the rom.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...18&postcount=1

Update: This did not work for FC22
Last edited by JSnively; 24th March 2012 at 05:34 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to JSnively For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th March 2012, 06:16 AM   |  #25  
The Root's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hartford, CT
Thanks Meter: 1,980
 
5,090 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
This is awesomesauce.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
24th March 2012, 07:35 AM   |  #26  
DataHawg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East Seattle
Thanks Meter: 774
 
1,588 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigE-evo

I'm going to buy mobile Odin, but have a few questions.

The tar you are talking about, is that Agat's ROM? If so, where can I find it.

Are tar files packed differently than zip files?

Sorry for the noob questions

Thanks

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

Yes tar files are much different than zips. Mobile Odin works great for flashing kernel tars. Install it and put both the Rogue kernel tar and the stock kernel zip on your sd card. If you want the stock kernel, flash the zip in recovery. Then if you want to go back to Rogue and use CWM again, open Mobile Odin and flash the custom kernel tar with CWM. It takes like two minutes to do and you can swap kernels from your phone with no pc. One suggestion. Rename the Rogue kernel on your sd card to a shorter name. If not, it's hard to tell which fIle to choose if you have more than one rogue kernel on your sd card. You'll see why when you try it.
The Following User Says Thank You to DataHawg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th March 2012, 01:32 PM   |  #27  
agat63's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Las Vegas, NV
Thanks Meter: 7,945
 
3,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
OP has been updated.
File links fixed.
Same rom with Galaxy SII bootanimation.
Who has rom installed and want to change bootanimation only you can get it from my previous post or from misc files in my signature.
The Following User Says Thank You to agat63 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th March 2012, 05:59 PM   |  #28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
543 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Any issues with this rom?
24th March 2012, 06:08 PM   |  #29  
slimpickins's Avatar
Member
Flag Garland Tx
Thanks Meter: 5
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Ok just a couple things really.

One, the Rom is slow as all get up? I had to overclock to a 1.352 Just to get in the 3000's on the benchmark,

Needs a cooler boot screen lol.


Once Over clocked i could not take it back down for some reason and ever since i installed this rom i cannot restore any backups (Previous ROM) It says Mismatch MD5.... So i had to completely restore rooted stock and CWM to get everything back but still saying mismatch MD5


Sorry this may not be any problems with your ROM I do not know whta is going on...


Other than that this a great rom really. clean
24th March 2012, 06:41 PM   |  #30  
jt_hatch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Urbana, IL
Thanks Meter: 60
 
260 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slimpickins

Ok just a couple things really.

One, the Rom is slow as all get up? I had to overclock to a 1.352 Just to get in the 3000's on the benchmark,

Needs a cooler boot screen lol.

Other than that this a great rom really. clean

I'm routinely getting high 3000s/low 4000s in quadrant (I'm guessing that's the benchmark you're referring to) with this ROM, no overclocking.

Re: bootscreen -- Agat made a mistake and forgot to replace stock sprint yellow 4g bootanim in the 1st upload of the ROM; it now has the slick international sgs2 bootanim.

as far as OC being "stuck" and/or nandroid md5s being borked -- I got nothing... maybe somebody else can comment on that b/c it is beyond me.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes