Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Help with microsd

OP callmeanoob

24th March 2012, 06:38 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Hi

Can i use a normal 32gb microsd instead of microsdhc class 10?
because here in indonesia 32gb is not a ready stock item, and once i order it there will be no refund if the microsd is not working
24th March 2012, 06:45 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
I put a 32 gb class 4 in mine and it works fine.

The only time I ever had any trouble with using a class 4 card is when I tried to use it in a 3d high definition video camera. It couldn't keep up with the data writing.

A normal class 4 should be all you need.
The Following User Says Thank You to jacobbones For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th March 2012, 11:08 AM   |  #3  
EvoTastic's Avatar
Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 1
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
a 32gb MicroSD works fine.
24th March 2012, 12:58 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 150
 
958 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jacobbones

I put a 32 gb class 4 in mine and it works fine.

The only time I ever had any trouble with using a class 4 card is when I tried to use it in a 3d high definition video camera. It couldn't keep up with the data writing.

A normal class 4 should be all you need.

3d hd? how or what exactly do you mean.
24th March 2012, 09:27 PM   |  #5  
KB112's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East SF-Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 712
 
3,053 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by j510

3d hd? how or what exactly do you mean.

He's saying he has never had any issues using a class 4 card...except for when he used one in a camera that had 3D/HD capabilities.

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
26th March 2012, 04:15 PM   |  #6  
redpoint73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,360
 
7,739 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by callmeanoob

Can i use a normal 32gb microsd instead of microsdhc class 10?

The only difference between MicroSD and MicroSDHC is the capacity. Any card with capacity 4GB or higher is by definition HC (high capacity). Less than 4GB is "standard" MicroSD.

Any card Class 4 or higher should be fine, up to capacity 32 GB. Above 32 GB is SDXC, which I do not think is officially supported by our device, and you may not be able to access the storage > 32 GB anyway. Many Android devices have been shown to work with SDXC (and access full capacity), but its not guaranteed.
Last edited by redpoint73; 26th March 2012 at 05:13 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes