Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] Android Revolution HD 33.1 | High Quality & Performance | Sense 5 | 4.18.401.3

OP mike1986.

16th April 2012, 04:22 PM   |  #2171  
putti71's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 273
 
1,519 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike1986.

I think you need to flash RUU...

Alright then. How does that work and where do I get the RUU?
SORRY for being so dumm!

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA
16th April 2012, 04:22 PM   |  #2172  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Hello
I have the current ARHD and CWM 5.8.2.7
I wanted to do in the CWM Nandroid a backup, this will start breaking even without writing the message of system? after a while and starts the new X ONE. In the file manager, I see then the backup, which only contains 3 files (boot.img, and recovery.img systemext4.tar?
A backup before 7 days with Stock + root normally ran by with 7 files.
Why I can not do more Nandroid, it's a problem with ARHD?
With Interim CWM the same.
16th April 2012, 04:23 PM   |  #2173  
mike1986.'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 71,894
 
37,329 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by putti71

Alright then. How does that work and where do I get the RUU?
SORRY for being so dumm!

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA

You need to re-lock your device and grab ruu from here - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1543604
16th April 2012, 04:28 PM   |  #2174  
putti71's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 273
 
1,519 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike1986.

You need to re-lock your device and grab ruu from here - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1543604

Relock over HTC dev? And run Ruu exe over PC? And then unlock again....?

Isnt there an img file in clockworkmod backup that i can push in fastboot?

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA
16th April 2012, 04:29 PM   |  #2175  
Junior Member
Flag Reutlingen
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thewarrior1

Hello Mike,

ok ill try the official Recovery.

Since ive flashed ARHD 1.2.3 the 3 keys on the bottom of the Device are always light up..is there an option to turn them on with the brightness sensor?

Thanks


Ok, ive found the reason - its the leedroid tweak 1.0..now i flashed leedroid tweak 0.5 and the buttons are working fine.
16th April 2012, 04:31 PM   |  #2176  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Hi Mike,
first of all, many thanks for your efforts!

I've an issue with HTC Watch. It'says that it's unable to download the license to reproduce the movie.

I've just tried to clear app cache, dalvik, and finally reinstalling the rom but i had no success.

ps. sorry for my poor english
16th April 2012, 04:34 PM   |  #2177  
mike1986.'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 71,894
 
37,329 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thewarrior1

Ok, ive found the reason - its the leedroid tweak 1.0..now i flashed leedroid tweak 0.5 and the buttons are working fine.

good to know I was never suspecting my ROM to be the issue
16th April 2012, 04:35 PM   |  #2178  
mike1986.'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 71,894
 
37,329 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fuorionda

Hi Mike,
first of all, many thanks for your efforts!

I've an issue with HTC Watch. It'says that it's unable to download the license to reproduce the movie.

I've just tried to clear app cache, dalvik, and finally reinstalling the rom but i had no success.

ps. sorry for my poor english

I can't give you any solutions for now because I don't have the device yet. Maybe someone else will know the solution.
16th April 2012, 04:42 PM   |  #2179  
putti71's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 273
 
1,519 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by putti71

Relock over HTC dev? And run Ruu exe over PC? And then unlock again....?

Isnt there an img file in clockworkmod backup that i can push in fastboot?

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA

Sorry to bother you, but please can you refer to the questions above.


Sent from my Desire HD using XDA
16th April 2012, 04:46 PM   |  #2180  
mike1986.'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 71,894
 
37,329 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by putti71

Relock over HTC dev? And run Ruu exe over PC? And then unlock again....?

Isnt there an img file in clockworkmod backup that i can push in fastboot?

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA

1. Yes
2. Yes, you can grab system.img but I'm not sure if you will be able to send it via fastboot. Some people had issues before. But you can try...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.0.4, android revolution hd, arhd, best custom rom, epic custom rom, fastest sense rom, htc one x, htc sense 4.5 / 4+, ice cream sandwich, latest rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes