Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,803,209 Members 43,891 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

|i'm dead| |please close| |discontinued|

Tip us?
 
Android16
Old
#621  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 75
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbailey212 View Post
I can get chrome to load. Just not function. I get a plain white screen
No matter what I do?

Sent from my Kindle Fire using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
Yea it loads up and even syncs with my PC account, but will not load any webpages. It shows a black, white or blue screen ater loading, never loads the website, just the backgrond color only.
 
djkeller3
Old
#622  
djkeller3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 195
Posts: 620
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Lexington, KY
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android16 View Post
Yea it loads up and even syncs with my PC account, but will not load any webpages. It shows a black, white or blue screen ater loading, never loads the website, just the backgrond color only.
Same here.

Sent from my Kindle Fire using XDA Premium
ROM: CM9 ReloadedROM v1.2
Kernel: 0xD34D
Overclock: 1.2 GHz Max, 800 MHz min. On Demand
Launcher: ADW EX
Devices:

HTC Rezound
Asus Nexus 7

Many thanks to the outstanding developers who make the AMAZING ROMs I use on my devices!
 
jwilliamf
Old
#623  
jwilliamf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 429
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android16 View Post
Yea it loads up and even syncs with my PC account, but will not load any webpages. It shows a black, white or blue screen ater loading, never loads the website, just the backgrond color only.
Wow!! you guys should be beta testers. You guys just discovered that new bug!!! Great Catch!!!
From the Deaths!!!
 
BiteBlaze
Old
#624  
BiteBlaze's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 967
Posts: 1,174
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Wisconsin

 
DONATE TO ME
Guys, chrome beta doesn't work because of hwa...... I accidentally put it in because of my sensation build

~ BiteBlaze via HTC Sensation


Add me on Google Plus and Follow me on Twitter for ROM releases, beta versions, news, and other fun stuff!

 



If you like my work or I have helped you, hit THANKS and DONATE

COLDBLOODED ROMS IS DOWN UNTIL I CAN BUY A NEW COMPUTER
 
androidcues
Old
#625  
androidcues's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 713
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Boston
Quote:
Originally Posted by BiteBlaze View Post
Guys, chrome beta doesn't work because of hwa...... I accidentally put it in because of my sensation build

~ BiteBlaze via HTC Sensation

ha ha! yep. You had me going there for a moment when I saw the Chrome.apk in there.
hammerhead / grouper / htc ville tmous one-s / otter -kindle fire /htc vision tmous g2 / htc dream - tmous g1
seriously, i love the Android community.
 
BiteBlaze
Old
#626  
BiteBlaze's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 967
Posts: 1,174
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Wisconsin

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidcues View Post
ha ha! yep. You had me going there for a moment when I saw the Chrome.apk in there.
Oops, sorry guys.. kernel 3.0 is soon though

~ BiteBlaze via HTC Sensation


Add me on Google Plus and Follow me on Twitter for ROM releases, beta versions, news, and other fun stuff!

 



If you like my work or I have helped you, hit THANKS and DONATE

COLDBLOODED ROMS IS DOWN UNTIL I CAN BUY A NEW COMPUTER
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to BiteBlaze For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pbailey212
Old
#627  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 264
Posts: 768
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by BiteBlaze View Post
Oops, sorry guys.. kernel 3.0 is soon though

~ BiteBlaze via HTC Sensation
That's funny, I figured you found a loop hole, I saw someone say they got it working a few pages back and you had instructions for it yesterday. Oh well thanks for getting my hopes up

Sent from my LG-VM670 using Tapatalk
 
shahabk818
Old
(Last edited by shahabk818; 17th April 2012 at 06:35 AM.)
#628  
shahabk818's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 472
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Kernel 2.6.35? why didn't you use the new 3.0 kernel hashcode released? i'm just asking
and also can you remove the softkeys reflection?
 
phamxp426
Old
#629  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 30
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by shahabk818 View Post
Kernel 2.6.35? why didn't you use the new 3.0 kernel hashcode released? i'm just asking
and also can you remove the softkeys reflection?
The 3.0 kernel isn't stable enough yet.

Sent from my Kindle Fire using XDA
 
simonbove
Old
#630  
simonbove's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 68
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Svendborg

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by BiteBlaze View Post
Oops, sorry guys.. kernel 3.0 is soon though

~ BiteBlaze via HTC Sensation
You should try the latest build from hash...

Still some bugs, but hwa working :D

Sendt fra min Amazon Kindle Fire med Tapatalk2
Galaxy Nexus
ROM: Stock Android 4.1.1 Yakju
Kernel: 3.0.31-g6fb96c9
Recovery: ClockworkMod Recovery 5.8.0.2

Kindle Fire
ROM: CM10 4.1.1
Kernel: 3.0.31+hashcode@hashcode-UB#1
Recovery: TWRP 2.0.0

Like my help?
<-- Then hit the "Thanks" button

Tags
cm9 reloaded, cool ics rom, ics kindle fire, kindle fire cm9, reloadedrom™
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes