FORUMS

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

New Android One Device Dead On Arrival

Today, Google announced the second generation of Android One devices, with the new Lava Pixel … more

OnePlus 2 Leaked, Actually Prettier Than Expected

The OnePlus 2 launch event is mere hours away, and we have been treated to clear, … more

ZTE Optik

59 posts
Thanks Meter: 9
 
By tboneheath, Member on 25th March 2012, 07:44 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Does anyone know where or if there is someone or a place to go and find the way to root the ZTE Optik our its there anywhere to do that yet

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
Last edited by tboneheath; 3rd April 2012 at 04:54 PM. Reason: misspelling
The Following User Says Thank You to tboneheath For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
7th April 2012, 09:47 PM |#2  
xsleazoidx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Same here, my friend has a Optik, and I'd like to root it for him. No luck finding a site, is there anyone who can help
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to xsleazoidx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th April 2012, 08:31 AM |#3  
grindnmosh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mesa, AZ
Thanks Meter: 417
 
Donate to Me
More
Interested in optik root myself. I grabbed 2 of these for me and the wife.

sent from my inbREDed EVO 3D using XDA Premium
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to grindnmosh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2012, 09:12 PM |#4  
grindnmosh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mesa, AZ
Thanks Meter: 417
 
Donate to Me
More
Need Root for ZTE Optik with TWRP 2.1 and Honeycomb/ICS ROMs. Not a developer but willing to learn so I can help.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to grindnmosh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2012, 04:12 PM |#5  
grindnmosh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mesa, AZ
Thanks Meter: 417
 
Donate to Me
More
Did a lot of research and sucessfully rooted my optik. Instructions and info here. CWM for 7 inch. Custom kernel for v55 great stuff. If need help ask .
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1473555 but need superboot from this thread http://forum.cyanogenmod.com/topic/4...-sprint-optik/ First thread has some ROM developer info.

sent from my inbREDed EVO 3D using XDA Premium
Last edited by grindnmosh; 20th April 2012 at 04:14 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to grindnmosh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th December 2012, 04:58 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
No mass storage option for ZTE
So I have come into possession of about 8 of these things ( friend works at sprint) and I have been messing around with them Got one completely rooted everything works fine even USB mass storage. It sees the internal car and the external card on my computer but the rotation doesn't work (had to download an app to fix). But none of the others have been able to plug up to the computer as a mass storage device. I think I ran in the developer page that this was missing from this Tablet. Is this true?
29th December 2012, 06:10 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roycehams

So I have come into possession of about 8 of these things ( friend works at sprint) and I have been messing around with them Got one completely rooted everything works fine even USB mass storage. It sees the internal car and the external card on my computer but the rotation doesn't work (had to download an app to fix). But none of the others have been able to plug up to the computer as a mass storage device. I think I ran in the developer page that this was missing from this Tablet. Is this true?

9th post
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes