Thread Closed

[ROM] CyanogenMod 9 alpha6: Android 4.0.4 for Samsung Epic 4G Touch

10th April 2012, 04:09 AM   |  #1321  
garfnodie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Charles, Missouri, USA
Thanks Meter: 50
 
432 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darchstar

we can add a custom recovery to the rom. it's actually really really easy to do. we just don't because it protects users from bricking phones. to put it simple, in the leaked kernels, there's apparently a bug, which isn't cm exclusive. when formatting a partition, it can fail on a random occasion and mess up your partition table. that essentially hard bricks your phone. this is the reason we're not including a custom recovery in the kernels just yet. once we get kernel sources, our developers (or anyone else into kernel developing) can try and pinpoint that bug, patch and fix it.

Good to know. Thanks for the explanation.
The Following User Says Thank You to garfnodie For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2012, 04:40 AM   |  #1322  
mattykinsx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 854
 
4,638 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by garfnodie

Been following this thread since post one on day one. I'm sorry if I don't have an eidetic memory. I was recalling what I thought I had read and so didn't feel the need to search what I thought I knew. If I don't know, I search.

http://e4gtcm.blogspot.com/p/cm9-status.html?m=1

Bullet point #4 on the release notes

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to mattykinsx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2012, 05:39 AM   |  #1323  
Gh0zt718's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Allentown
Thanks Meter: 8
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattykinsx

http://e4gtcm.blogspot.com/p/cm9-status.html?m=1

Bullet point #4 on the release notes

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

Lol for the love of God please let it go you are not the forum police darch is and the mods humans are forgetful and miss things sometimes believe it or not

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Gh0zt718 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2012, 05:53 AM   |  #1324  
flashback7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio Texas
Thanks Meter: 1,338
 
2,734 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More



How's that for screen time! (1800 battery) actually had my screen turned up earlier, played a few games... Staying on CM9! Best rom out! End of story!



Note: This is from the first round too..
Last edited by flashback7; 10th April 2012 at 06:05 AM.
10th April 2012, 05:57 AM   |  #1325  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Rentamod. But anyways, anyone else have that bt audio weirdness

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA
Last edited by ethandissi; 10th April 2012 at 06:21 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ethandissi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2012, 06:00 AM   |  #1326  
mattykinsx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 854
 
4,638 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ethandissi

Rentamod. But anyways, anyone else have that but audio weirdness

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA


What audio bug, the one talked about and reported here?

http://code.google.com/p/epictouchcm/issues/detail?id=3
Last edited by mattykinsx; 10th April 2012 at 05:18 PM.
10th April 2012, 06:02 AM   |  #1327  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 346
 
1,945 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ethandissi

Rentamod. But anyways, anyone else have that but audio weirdness

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA

Lawl.

Sent from my SPH-D710
10th April 2012, 07:09 AM   |  #1328  
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 15
 
240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Anybody know how to add the on screen buttons? I use a skin on my phone that covers the hardware buttons and I love the look of the on screeners. That is the only thing keeping me on AOKP instead of CM9
10th April 2012, 07:11 AM   |  #1329  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
313 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Wut skin do I use

Sent from my SCH-R760 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to godofwar762 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2012, 07:16 AM   |  #1330  
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 15
 
240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
I use one i custom-made on skinit. Its gunmetal grey....sorta resembles the gnex. I saw in the android section under development about Reloaded ICS but it only works on cm9 and i'd reallly love to enable the on screen buttons so i can theme them

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Epic 4G Touch Original Development by ThreadRank