Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,332 Members 53,105 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] CyanogenMod 9 alpha6: Android 4.0.4 for Samsung Epic 4G Touch

Tip us?
 
garfnodie
Old
#1321  
garfnodie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 432
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: St. Charles, Missouri, USA
Quote:
Originally Posted by darchstar View Post
we can add a custom recovery to the rom. it's actually really really easy to do. we just don't because it protects users from bricking phones. to put it simple, in the leaked kernels, there's apparently a bug, which isn't cm exclusive. when formatting a partition, it can fail on a random occasion and mess up your partition table. that essentially hard bricks your phone. this is the reason we're not including a custom recovery in the kernels just yet. once we get kernel sources, our developers (or anyone else into kernel developing) can try and pinpoint that bug, patch and fix it.
Good to know. Thanks for the explanation.
It's nice to be important, but it's more important to be nice. --Cassis, John
The Following User Says Thank You to garfnodie For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mattykinsx
Old
#1322  
mattykinsx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 854
Posts: 4,638
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by garfnodie View Post
Been following this thread since post one on day one. I'm sorry if I don't have an eidetic memory. I was recalling what I thought I had read and so didn't feel the need to search what I thought I knew. If I don't know, I search.
http://e4gtcm.blogspot.com/p/cm9-status.html?m=1

Bullet point #4 on the release notes

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
R.I.P. Dad 05/04/56 - 04/21/11
The Following User Says Thank You to mattykinsx For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Gh0zt718
Old
#1323  
Gh0zt718's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 108
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Allentown
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattykinsx View Post
http://e4gtcm.blogspot.com/p/cm9-status.html?m=1

Bullet point #4 on the release notes

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
Lol for the love of God please let it go you are not the forum police darch is and the mods humans are forgetful and miss things sometimes believe it or not

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
__________________________________________________ ________________________________________________
-=Nexus 4=-
-=reVolt Rom=-
-=TWRP=-
-=iWhat?=-
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Gh0zt718 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
flashback7
Old
(Last edited by flashback7; 10th April 2012 at 06:05 AM.)
#1324  
flashback7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1320
Posts: 2,700
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: San Antonio Texas



How's that for screen time! (1800 battery) actually had my screen turned up earlier, played a few games... Staying on CM9! Best rom out! End of story!



Note: This is from the first round too..
HTC EVO LTE
 
ethandissi
Old
(Last edited by ethandissi; 10th April 2012 at 06:21 AM.)
#1325  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 122
Join Date: Apr 2010
Rentamod. But anyways, anyone else have that bt audio weirdness

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to ethandissi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mattykinsx
Old
(Last edited by mattykinsx; 10th April 2012 at 05:18 PM.)
#1326  
mattykinsx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 854
Posts: 4,638
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ethandissi View Post
Rentamod. But anyways, anyone else have that but audio weirdness

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA

What audio bug, the one talked about and reported here?

http://code.google.com/p/epictouchcm/issues/detail?id=3
R.I.P. Dad 05/04/56 - 04/21/11
 
Custodian
Old
#1327  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 346
Posts: 1,945
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ethandissi View Post
Rentamod. But anyways, anyone else have that but audio weirdness

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA
Lawl.

Sent from my SPH-D710
 
rizdog23
Old
#1328  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 240
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Pittsburgh
Anybody know how to add the on screen buttons? I use a skin on my phone that covers the hardware buttons and I love the look of the on screeners. That is the only thing keeping me on AOKP instead of CM9
 
godofwar762
Old
#1329  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 313
Join Date: May 2011
Wut skin do I use

Sent from my SCH-R760 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to godofwar762 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rizdog23
Old
#1330  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 240
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Pittsburgh
I use one i custom-made on skinit. Its gunmetal grey....sorta resembles the gnex. I saw in the android section under development about Reloaded ICS but it only works on cm9 and i'd reallly love to enable the on screen buttons so i can theme them

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes