Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[ROM] CyanogenMod 9 alpha6: Android 4.0.4 for Samsung Epic 4G Touch

OP darchstar

26th April 2012, 03:58 AM   |  #2351  
ffolkes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,458
 
1,055 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by b0tes

That would make sense because I noticed the bug didn't occur until after I lowered my screen density.

However, I just tried changing back to the default 240, but still the same results...

Sometimes it can take a while for the change to take effect. I'm not sure why, but a while ago I reverted to 240, cleared the cache/app data, rebooted, even repeated a few times, and it didn't help. I gave up, but when I checked half an hour later, all the apps were back again.

For those changing their DPI, I recommend using this version of the Play Store: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1580827
The Following User Says Thank You to ffolkes For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 03:59 AM   |  #2352  
slick4mitch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 312
 
935 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by riassan

If FD24 CM9 Kernel is needed
I'll post it give me a sec
Here is CM9 FS24 tar. Flash as normal in odin

http://min.us/mIV36UNd4

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

Its not working, the link.
26th April 2012, 03:59 AM   |  #2353  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 187
 
991 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
we need to get with the xda team, the wiki still redirects the thread link of cm9 to darchstar's unofficial pre-alpha rom thread

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA
26th April 2012, 04:16 AM   |  #2354  
riassan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 525
 
2,018 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slick4mitch

Its not working, the link.

Posted another link, for some reason minus uploads are only downloading with minus app???

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to riassan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 06:28 AM   |  #2355  
chrlswltrs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 23
 
496 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jason1231

Ya I know that. It changes when the screen goes to sleep. It stays its in that mode just the color does not look as vibrant. So I go into the modes and change it to a different mode and then put it back into dynamic and the color starts to pop again till I turn my screen off.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA

This is the second issue I have seen where settings don't work after the screen is turned off and back on.

1. Color mode
2. Notification volume

Only things that bug me about this rom.


Sent from my iPad 2 using Tapatalk HD
26th April 2012, 06:37 AM   |  #2356  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
I recently upgraded from Alpha 1 to Alpha 3 and everything seems to working just fine.

What modem are you guys having success with? I was on EL29 forever and getting crap speeds, and I flashed to FD19 modem and have even worse speeds.
26th April 2012, 06:48 AM   |  #2357  
Quote:
Originally Posted by onimike

I recently upgraded from Alpha 1 to Alpha 3 and everything seems to working just fine.

What modem are you guys having success with? I was on EL29 forever and getting crap speeds, and I flashed to FD19 modem and have even worse speeds.

Honestly man, although people report 'great' speeds with FD19... the differences in most are minute.

Just because a modem is leaked doesn't even mean there's any changes.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2
26th April 2012, 08:58 AM   |  #2358  
krazyflipj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 393
 
2,578 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by onimike

I recently upgraded from Alpha 1 to Alpha 3 and everything seems to working just fine.

What modem are you guys having success with? I was on EL29 forever and getting crap speeds, and I flashed to FD19 modem and have even worse speeds.

I suggest testing out all of them and use the one that's works best for you

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2
26th April 2012, 12:13 PM   |  #2359  
SantinoInc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 722
 
2,485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattykinsx

Honestly man, although people report 'great' speeds with FD19... the differences in most are minute.

Just because a modem is leaked doesn't even mean there's any changes.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2

I suspect this to be true just based on the file sizes alone (which are pretty much identical) not to mention performance, which for me, hasn't varied a whole lot from modem to modem.

Unrelated: I just flashed the new rooted "leaked build" which some are saying may be the new OTA and I'm just not impressed. I was expecting EVERYTHING to be working and one of the first things I tried was CHROME. It was more buggy and just plain froze on me every time I attempted to use it. It is way more functional on here. Not too mention all the stupid stock apps and widgets your greeted with and the DPI that looks childish when compared to stock CM9. Long story short I flashed back to this (note: I find that if you want to restore a nandroid of CM9 obviously you have to go into EL26 recovery and RESTORE the backup but less obviously in order for ME to get it work I had to reflash the whole rom in order to boot up otherwise my restored CM9 nandroid wouldn't boot)
The Following User Says Thank You to SantinoInc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 12:31 PM   |  #2360  
neuteboomt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South Carolina
Thanks Meter: 74
 
472 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SantinoInc

I suspect this to be true just based on the file sizes alone (which are pretty much identical) not to mention performance, which for me, hasn't varied a whole lot from modem to modem.

Unrelated: I just flashed the new rooted "leaked build" which some are saying may be the new OTA and I'm just not impressed. I was expecting EVERYTHING to be working and one of the first things I tried was CHROME. It was more buggy and just plain froze on me every time I attempted to use it. It is way more functional on here. Not too mention all the stupid stock apps and widgets your greeted with and the DPI that looks childish when compared to stock CM9. Long story short I flashed back to this (note: I find that if you want to restore a nandroid of CM9 obviously you have to go into EL26 recovery and RESTORE the backup but less obviously in order for ME to get it work I had to reflash the whole rom in order to boot up otherwise my restored CM9 nandroid wouldn't boot)

Could you have just flashed a Alpha 3 kernel to get it to boot? This worked for me when flashing the tablet mode zip. I went to EL26 | cleared cache, dev | then rebooted in download mode and flashed the latest kernel for this rom.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes