Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[ROM] CyanogenMod 9 alpha6: Android 4.0.4 for Samsung Epic 4G Touch

OP darchstar

27th March 2012, 08:39 AM   |  #361  
Senior Member
Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 14
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by cjwaggsrx8

Yeah I appreciate the response but that is not what I'm saying. I have all the settings correct(by default on cm9 they are correct) I'm saying there is a serious sleep issue on wifi. If I fully charge the phone (unplug)turn on wifi then go to bed I wake to 40% battery. However if I do the same on 3g I wake up to 90%. See what I'm saying mane. Wifi sleep issues!

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium

I had the same issue so I ended up starting all over again and reflashing and I'm no longer having wifi sleep issues. I know it's a pain in the ass to start from scratch but it's worth a shot.
27th March 2012, 09:02 AM   |  #362  
brooksyx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver, WA
Thanks Meter: 470
 
1,877 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Looks like work is starting to begin on a proper kernel:

https://github.com/teamhacksung/andr...msung_smdk4210

Nice!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to brooksyx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2012, 10:13 AM   |  #363  
info[]box1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag -5 Eastern
Thanks Meter: 497
 
2,656 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brooksyx

Looks like work is starting to begin on a proper kernel:

https://github.com/teamhacksung/andr...msung_smdk4210

Nice!

Right on...

-Sent from my @lmighty Epic 4G Touch powered by CM9 Alpha 1 using xda premium
27th March 2012, 12:58 PM   |  #364  
Dudebowski's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 142
 
261 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Flashed fine, everything works as advertised. thanks, devs. hopefully sprint sorts out this phantom vm crap soon. The kernels could use some help too... *glares menacingly at Samsung*

Fwiw, noticed partial wake lock with the media server, though could be cause righteously by streaming radio in various device states.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA
27th March 2012, 01:37 PM   |  #365  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Okay im stuck at the Welcome to SPH-D710 screen and its asking me to touch the android, but when I do I get and error message saying "Unfortunately, Setup Wizard has stopped."

I followed directions perfectly. What should I do? It wont let me progress from there??
27th March 2012, 01:54 PM   |  #366  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 43
 
434 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by timo2387

Okay im stuck at the Welcome to SPH-D710 screen and its asking me to touch the android, but when I do I get and error message saying "Unfortunately, Setup Wizard has stopped."

I followed directions perfectly. What should I do? It wont let me progress from there??

You may have a corrupt download, either CM9 or Gapps 03172012. I would verify the md5. If your download isn't corrupt I would try odin'ing back to EL26, wipe /data and /system and try flashing CM9/Gapps again. Only flash those two zips, custom kernel repacks or other tweaks should be applied later.
27th March 2012, 02:05 PM   |  #367  
info[]box1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag -5 Eastern
Thanks Meter: 497
 
2,656 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by timo2387

Okay im stuck at the Welcome to SPH-D710 screen and its asking me to touch the android, but when I do I get and error message saying "Unfortunately, Setup Wizard has stopped."

I followed directions perfectly. What should I do? It wont let me progress from there??

definitely reflash. Odin'd back to el26 and use calkulin format all zip and then manually wipe data,system,cache(s). Now reflash cm9, gapps and wipe data and cache(s). Reboot

-Sent from my @lmighty Epic 4G Touch powered by CM9 Alpha 1 using xda premium
27th March 2012, 02:37 PM   |  #368  
Megatr0n.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Thumbs up
I'm installing this ROM as soon as the audio out works through the usb connection for the car dock. Until then, I can only remain jealous while I use the touchwiz based ROM.

Honestly, though, you guys have made incredible progress in such a short amount of time.
27th March 2012, 02:39 PM   |  #369  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 291
 
1,126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Megatr0n.

I'm installing this ROM as soon as the audio out works through the usb connection for the car dock. Until then, I can only remain jealous while I use the touchwiz based ROM.

Honestly, though, you guys have made incredible progress in such a short amount of time.

Not sure if that will ever happen. Flash the rom and put the headphone jack into the top of the phone.
27th March 2012, 02:48 PM   |  #370  
info[]box1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag -5 Eastern
Thanks Meter: 497
 
2,656 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
yeah the audio jack works just fine in all my cars.

-Sent from my @lmighty Epic 4G Touch powered by CM9 Alpha 1 using xda premium

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes