Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

error while retrieving information from server. [RPC]

OP Kurisu87

25th March 2012, 04:34 PM   |  #1  
Kurisu87's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 21
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
I seem to be having this strange issue with google market.

if I go to my apps, I only (according to play store) 1 app installed which is nit the case. Secondly, play store seems to think I have never purchased an app, eg, I have purchased titanium back up pro, but the store is yet again asking me to buy it at 4.99 where as it would usualy state 'purchased' and download. Secondly on trying to repurchase it states there was an error with the wallet, i then receive 2 emails a charge mail, and a refund message.

when i log in to the the play store on the web, it clearly shows apps that i have purchased in my account history with no price and the word 'purchased' but if I navigate manually, using search, it will state a price and ask me to pay

also i am using the same google account, i only have one.

below is an image of the error
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-03-25_15-20-03.jpg
Views:	1789
Size:	14.0 KB
ID:	964526  
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Kurisu87 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2012, 03:00 AM   |  #2  
ivenoev's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Same problem, after cleaning cache problem disappears with bringing new one, f*&king blank page! No installed apps nor purchased asking me to buy it again. "All apps" tab is empty too. Damn wtf is wrong lol..
The Following User Says Thank You to ivenoev For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2012, 05:47 PM   |  #3  
Kurisu87's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 21
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
what rom are you using buddy?
26th March 2012, 06:48 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
I have the same problem.
The Google Play Market support could not help yet.

I think it does not matter what ROM on phone, this is a google play bug.
Last edited by romansib; 26th March 2012 at 06:52 PM.
26th March 2012, 08:45 PM   |  #5  
Kurisu87's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 21
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Yea i suppose, but looking on google play, its not under any known issues :/ looks like it may be a while before its fixed.
26th March 2012, 11:44 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
I contacted the customer support.
They could not solve the problem yet
it seems that the lost connection between Google account and purchased apps.
I sent some screenshots in Google Play support and I hope that the problem will be solved.
I advise you to contact Google Play support: googleplay-support@google.com
I think if there is a lot of posts about this issue, it will speed up the solution
27th March 2012, 01:55 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 148
 
1,469 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
phew glad to see I"m not the only one. I'm hit with this as well on THREE different androids (one of whom is stock unrooted so its not my fault rofl).

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=24058132
27th March 2012, 02:01 AM   |  #8  
Kurisu87's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 21
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
I have also realized I am not getting application updates. its rare I go 3 days without a single update, maybe its because it thinks I have not purchased any apps lol
27th March 2012, 05:22 AM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Any chances that your phone market local data is not yet synced properly with the google play ? I have seen that my apps (free or paid) is not listed out immediately right after I do a full wipe or flash a new rom with full wipe. But it will eventually show up itself after awhile with data/wifi connections. I personally didn't know how long it required to sync back but eventually they will appear back when I access the market again after I restored my personal data back.

By the way, did you guys try to check your account and performs a manual market sync in the Account settings section ?
27th March 2012, 08:15 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 148
 
1,469 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
yes yes and yes we've tried all the normal market fixes, downgraded market, uninstalled updates etc.

This issue is visible on multiple droids I own (including one unrooted stock) and on web market as well, its definitely server side

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes