FORUMS

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

Modified latest Flash for Hulu 11.1.115.7

1,049 posts
Thanks Meter: 72
 
By metaldood, Senior Member on 25th March 2012, 09:50 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I modified the libflashplayer.so file so that we can play Hulu videos on the Transformer.

Just copy this file to

/data/data/com.adobe.flashplayer/lib using any root explorer

Change permission to

rwx r-x r-x

User/Group/Other - Read
User - Write
User/Group/Other - Execute

I tested on ICS Browser + and it works.

Update -- Change User Agent to Desktop

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/17478879/libflashplayer.so
Last edited by metaldood; 26th March 2012 at 05:12 AM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to metaldood For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
25th March 2012, 10:49 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 352
 
More
Sweet I was waiting for someone to do this!

Edit: can confirm it works but still seems buggy, flash object interface is quirky, full screen mode is laggy.. looks like it needs a bit more work to be useable.. sadly
Last edited by luna_c666; 25th March 2012 at 11:16 PM.
26th March 2012, 12:30 AM |#3  
metaldood's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
I watched a full episode of Family guy just now and the video itself was not laggy but Hulu interface/UI is. But atleast it works
26th March 2012, 03:07 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
I can't seem to get this to work. I did exactly as you instructed. Any tips?

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using XDA Premium HD app
26th March 2012, 03:43 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 352
 
More
Make sure you set browser to request desktop site?
The Following User Says Thank You to luna_c666 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2012, 04:11 AM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Can I have your babies? It worked!



Sent from my Transformer TF101 using XDA Premium HD app
The Following User Says Thank You to skittles For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2012, 05:14 AM |#7  
metaldood's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skittles

Can I have your babies? It worked!



Sent from my Transformer TF101 using XDA Premium HD app

Mine or his ?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to metaldood For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2012, 05:18 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 352
 
More
Yeah don't forget to thank metaldood too lol
The Following User Says Thank You to luna_c666 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2012, 12:44 AM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Both?

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using XDA Premium HD app
2nd April 2012, 09:29 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Kalifornia
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Hey all

Just a heads up of sorts.

I have just made a script that will enable you to edit the libflashplayer.so automatically right on your Android device. That way when Adobe releases an Update you don't have to wait for a file, or copy to PC and edit etc.

The script can be run on bootup via Script Manager even and will auto update the edited libflashplayer.so file as it detects an update or downgrade for that matter.

I have tested it on Acer Iconia A100 with various versions of Adobe Flash all the way up to 11.1.115.7(ICS) and 11.1.111.8(HC) I have also been informed it worked well on a Galaxy S 4G running a modified Android 2.2. It should work on your devices and any other that can handle the video content in Adobe Flash.

You can check it out here

If you run into any issues just post in my support/comments thread and I will make it works for your devices.
2nd April 2012, 11:37 PM |#11  
denhib's Avatar
Member
Florida
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
I can confirm it works too. Using ICS Browser+ from the Market. Unfortunately it does not survive a reboot and the hacked file has to be re pasted with rot explorer. But that is a small price to pay for Hulu.

Edit: I just made a folder in the lib folder for easy pasting.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes