Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD][4/1/12] 4x5 Rosie Launcher+no carousel+wallpaper scrolling+semitrans drawer

OP thesparky007

26th March 2012, 12:01 AM   |  #1  
thesparky007's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 927
 
1,673 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
This mod will make the rosie launcher 4 columns by 5 rows making better use of the screen real estate. HTC didnt make this default for whatever reason and there was just way too much empty space... But this mod makes it much much better.

As always nandroid backup! But you already knew that right...
All credit goes to jeffsanace for figuring this out! and thanks to dropzeroc for his carousel, wallpaper mods!

"Evo3d CDMA only" (shouldnt be hard to port to GSM)
4x5 Rosie + no carousel + wallpaper scrolling + partly transparent app drawer
http://d-h.st/7hT

Just 4x5 Rosie
http://d-h.st/zgW

If you eff things up and didnt nandroid... shame on you but you can check the following post
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...0&postcount=29

If you want to do this for your device, check jeffsanace's tutorial in this thread
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1320891
Last edited by thesparky007; 3rd April 2012 at 04:43 AM.
The Following 17 Users Say Thank You to thesparky007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th March 2012, 01:37 AM   |  #2  
Mien651's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Great work

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
26th March 2012, 02:46 AM   |  #3  
royshero's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ferndale mi
Thanks Meter: 77
 
354 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Holy Spirit of st Louis. Your awesome. Been waiting since launch day for this.

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
Last edited by pstevep; 3rd April 2012 at 04:39 AM.
26th March 2012, 03:04 AM   |  #4  
mmafighter077's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Awesome! Us there a way to do 5 columns 4 rows?
26th March 2012, 03:29 AM   |  #5  
jeffsanace's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wilmington, De.
Thanks Meter: 2,878
 
2,797 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmafighter077

Awesome! Us there a way to do 5 columns 4 rows?

Actually yes, but the problem with that is 3rd party widgets won't render correctly. They will always show up to the left or right, not centered. The sense widgets render fine though.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to jeffsanace For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th March 2012, 11:02 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Unhappy
Hi, I buyed today my HTC EVO 3D...
And I want to have 5 rows with 4 columns...

I have Android 2.3.4 with HTC Sense 3.0.

What should I do to install this mod?

I downloaded the file: 4x5Rosie.zip

Inside there are 2 folders: META-INF and SYSTEM

I tryed to extract and copy \system\app\Rosie.apk from the zip file to my SD and launch install but don't work

I think is not the correct way..

Help me please...
27th March 2012, 11:05 PM   |  #7  
Vdubtx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 141
 
595 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick-ao

Hi, I buyed today my HTC EVO 3D...
And I want to have 5 rows with 4 columns...

I have Android 2.3.4 with HTC Sense 3.0.

What should I do to install this mod?

I downloaded the file: 4x5Rosie.zip

Inside there are 2 folders: META-INF and SYSTEM

I tryed to extract and copy \system\app\Rosie.apk from the zip file to my SD and launch install but don't work

I think is not the correct way..

Help me please...

Believe you must flash the .zip file from Recovery.
27th March 2012, 11:12 PM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vdubtx

Believe you must flash the .zip file from Recovery.

sorry I don't understand...
Can you help me step by step?

Thanks
27th March 2012, 11:16 PM   |  #9  
Robert542's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 165
 
501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick-ao

sorry I don't understand...
Can you help me step by step?

Thanks

Are you rooted

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
27th March 2012, 11:19 PM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert542

Are you rooted

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium

No
I buyed the phone today

I need to root the phone? And install a new rom?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes